Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Mountcastle's Office

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter165 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Oct 15, 2010

Best Place For Plastic Surgery, Botox, Veins, skin cancer, and reconstructive surgery. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Feb 18, 2011

Best place to have your veins treated. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Dec 01, 2012

Amy Herrmann is the best Nurse injector for Botox and fillers in nova IMO. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Feb 20, 2015

Vascular ultrasound lab certified. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-8770276
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8770300
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 18, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-8776089
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 10, 2011

Timothy S. Mountcastle, MD Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute Dr. Timothy Mountcastle is an experienced plastic surgeon, dedicated to providing quality state-of-the-art procedures to patients in Virginia, Maryland, West? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772213
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2012

AWESOME!! Dr. Mountcastle really takes pride in his work. He will do anything to make his patients comfortable. I've referred so many people to him. I had multiple surgeries with Mountcastle, and him and his office took the best care of me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772216
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2013

Great skin care product selection. i was paying 350 for a box of obagi at another place. i got it here for $100 dollars less. Great staff too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772220
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2013

I had my first Clear & Brilliant a little over two weeks ago at Dr. Mountcastle?s Ashburn office and I am very pleased with the results after just one session. My pores and skin appear and feel tighter and previously visible blackheads and clogged pores are now gone or barely visible. What?s more, lines are less noticeable and my skin still looks brighter and smoother 2+ weeks later. I was also really impressed with the new, modern office and particularly with the staff working there friendly, professional, courteous and prompt - all the things one wants in a physician?s office. I will definitely be back for two more treatments and will post an update after they are completed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770268
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770270
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770274
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770277
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770278
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770283
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770281
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772219
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2014

I have been to day spas on an occasional basis and love a little pampering, but had never been to a Medspa before. The Mountcastle Medspa in Ashburn, VA is AMAZING. Kind of like a Red Door on steroids in my opinion. The staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Mountcastle is incredibly knowledgeable, honest and down to earth guy (not what you would expect from a stereotypical plastic surgeon). Medical expertise mixed with beauty advice and personal improvement consultations in a spa-like setting.....who could ask for anything more (definitely not me!). My first visit was for laser hair removal. I was a bit skeptical and scared, but had been dreaming of having it done for years. So when I finally bit the bullet, my experience was overall fantastic. I had my underarms and bikini line done. I was in and out within 40 minutes, including the time it took to fill out the medical paperwork and have the procedure explained by the very friendly nurse. The laser machine is state of the art technology and was completely painless. I did not even need numbing cream! I had the treatment about two weeks ago and already notice a huge difference. I have had a significant reduction in hair growth, going from having to shave every day to now cutting back to every third day. I have pretty coarse hair and would rate myself "medium" for my overall hairiness factor. I honestly can't wait to go back for my next treatment and am already saving up for other service offerings. I just turned 33 last month and am noticing fine lines creeping up around my eyes. The Clear and Brilliant facial is a must on my to do list at the Mountcastle medspa. A new and improved me is in the works and I am thrilled about it. So excited to have found this place!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772224
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2014

Dr Mountcastle and his staff were efficient, competent and a pleasure to deal with. Amy on his staff did a super job of executing the procedure painlessly, flawlessly and efficiently (I was in and out in 20 minutes). Given what a pain it can be to deal with certain doctor's offices, it's a joy to find an office as professional as Dr Mountcastle's. Will definitely go back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772222
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2014

I just removed two moles on my face at Dr. Mountcastle's office, and he did an amazing job. My moles were there for years but started to grow very fast recently. My family doctor and dermatologist both suggested that I remove them as soon as possible. I was recommended to have the procedure done at a plastic surgeon's office, because they are on my face and they are very big in size. I decided to go to Dr. Mountcastle's office after reading many online reviews (if someone is getting five stars from all reviews, he has to be good). At the consultation, he told me everything I would like to know, including the procedure, the expected result, and even discussed plans to treat scars if there are any. The procedure took only like five minutes, way faster than I thought. And the result is, so far, excellent. The places are flat and barely noticeable except for a little redness (Dr. said that should fade with time). I can't be happier. Thank you, Dr. Mountcastle! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770284
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770287
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2014

I love this office and all of the staff are very professional and very reassuring. I had my first Botox injection on Friday and everything went great and the results are fabulous. I am so happy I went through with it. Of course Dr. Mountcastle is the highlight of this office as he did my first breast augmentation 5 years ago. Now after I have had two children and I'm done having babies, he is about to do my second augmentation next week! He did such a great job the first time I am so excited about this! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770291
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle's office is fantastic! The office itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated with beautiful artwork and stylish furnishings. They have complimentary beverages and a good magazine selection too (although I barely had to wait at all). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770288
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are second to none!!! Experienced, professional and customer service is their TOP priority!!!Me and my son have been there for work by Dr. Mountcastle.Best.ever. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770289
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2014

I went in for spider veins to be zapped, but after evaluating and ultrasound, Dr Mountcastle discovered I had defective valves in main veins in both legs. His staff was extremely quick to contact insurance and Maggie had me book for the procedure the following day! I was so impressed at their caring to help me with not letting my deductible overlap and got all the dates and follow up booked before end of June. I love that Dr. Mountcastle is friendly and down to earth but very professional and courteous. His nurse, Ashley, is awesome too! I am so happy I found him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770293
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770299
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770302
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770305
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772226
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle's office is fantastic! The office itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated with beautiful artwork and stylish furnishings. They have complimentary beverages and a good magazine selection too (although I barely had to wait at all). The front desk staff were so pleasant and genuine. They checked me in quickly and were very professional. Amy did a great job with my Clear + Brilliant procedure. It took 15 minutes and didn't hurt at all. My skin already looks so much better just a few hours after the treatment. Amy chatted with me during the procedure. She is so sweet and extremely knowledgeable about all things skin-related. I felt extremely confident in her hands. Dr. Mountcastle and Meredith are great too! I will definitely be back! I am so impressed with Mountcastle Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772233
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2015

Excellent care and very satisfied with my results. Dr. Mountcastle knows his craft. His staff are always professional and able to accommodate my active race schedule. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772237
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle and his team were very professional and welcoming throughout my 7 month tenure with them. My initial consultation for my breast reduction surgery took place May 2014. Although I was extremely unsure about getting the procedure done at first, the team answered any questions I had, showed me pictures of work that had been completed in the past, and ultimately made sure I was comfortable with my decision. The day of the surgery, Dr. Mountcastle allowed me to express any lingering concerns and reviewed my wishes one last time with me. The surgery seemed minimally invasive-- I had no real problems post surgery, except for a small wound opening which I discovered many patients had experienced with this operation. The night I began to bleed, I phoned Dr. Mountcastle near midnight, and he enthusiastically calmed my fears, instructed me on proper self-care, and invited me back into the office if the bleeding had not stopped the next day. Needles to say, his advice worked, and I only visited the office a few more times for my regular post-op care. It has now been 5 months since my surgery, and I am extremely satisfied having gone from a DDD to D cup. I would definitely recommend this physician for any surgery needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772230
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772236
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. M's twice and both times I was treated with the utmost patience, consideration, and professionalism. The first time was to excise a cancerous lesion on my leg. I was obviously concerned, and the entire Mountcastle staff was sensitive and kind. My second visit was to rectify a surgery done by another doctor and, again, the staff and especially Dr. M were exceptional. I give my experience both times a big 10! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772232
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2015

As a two time Breast Cancer Survivor, I thought I had exhausted all options of breast reconstruction and would have to deal with continuous tightness and pain. In 2008 after my bi-lateral, skin sparring, mastectomy, I had saline implants put in. In 2009 after my second diagnosis, and radiation, I had silicone implants put in to replace the saline ones. After numerous breast reconstruction revisions, throughout five years, and the frustration of constant checks of my implants; I began researching DIEP Flap Breast Reconstruction and one thing remained constant Dr. Mountcastle?s name kept coming up. After a call to the office and an initial office visit I was on board with this surgery. I can honestly say, this was the best decision I?ve made throughout my Breast Cancer recovery. Dr. Mountcastle and his team were amazing. It began with a thorough explanation about the DIEP Flap procedure and literature to take home. Within a month, I was scheduled for surgery and I couldn?t wait. The surgery was ~7 hours and then I spent 2 days in the ICU and 1 day in step down. Throughout my stay in the hospital, I was visited by nursing care, Dr. Mountcastle and his team almost hourly. I went home with 4 drains, pain meds and instructions on how to care for myself. I must admit, I followed the home care directions to a tee and by the 3rd day home, I was able to take care of myself. I moved around pretty slowly, but was amazed that I was able to get around (minus driving). My recovery went really well and as expected by the discussions Dr. Mountcastle and I had in his office. I am four months out from surgery and couldn?t be happier. I have the breasts I had before cancer got me. I am able to lie comfortably on my stomach, sleep on my side, wear a bra and most importantly, feel like I have REAL BREASTS. I cannot begin to thank Dr. Mountcastle and his team for all they did. They gave me my confidence back. They made me feel complete. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mountcastle if you are considering breast reconstruction. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772244
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2015

The office staff is friendly and accomodating with scheduling issues in both offices. There are more appointment opportunities in the Ashburn office. The office procedures were well-explained beforehand and Dr. Mountcastle is compassionate as he does his work. I learned that plastic surgery isn't just for cosmetic issues; it really is for all sorts of problems, and the staff helps with all of the associated emotions that come along with the physical concerns. My teenager is the patient, and Dr. Mountcastle gave appropriate and helpful information. In fact, as a result of this experience, my child wants to become a surgeon. Could there be a higher compliment? Probably not. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772241
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2015

I had a breast reduction surgery performed by Dr. Mountcastle in October 2014. I went from a 36G to a 36DD. I had a great experience from pre-op to post-op. His staff is friendly and responsive and I would definitely recommend him to other patients looking to undergo a breast reduction surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770304
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2015

I have had the best results at Mountcastle with the IPL procedure. The technician, Maria, is the most competent and proficient I have encountered. Will definitely utilize for any future procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772247
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2015

I LOVE my results. Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were amazing. The surgery itself was easy. I was so surprised. I thought I was going to be in so much pain and laid up for weeks, but it was nothing like that. I would highly recommend having a breast reduction for those considering it. But more importantly, I would recommend Dr. Mountacstle! Julie L. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770306
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772251
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2015

Always first rate from beginning to end. The nurses and front desk staff are awesome and Dr. M is the man -- a nice guy and totally on his game. Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770307
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2015

I just wrote review and it didn't post . his team and hiself are highly qualified to do anything to me on any level.i happen to have met them at the warrenton wound ctr. and they did a wonderful job.taking me into surgery and thru the grueling recovery that involved the wound vac and today after going thru staple and suture removal ....I highly recommend him and his team.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770310
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772253
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2015

The reception desk was very accommodating to helping me find a last minute appointment at the Ashburn office. All of the staff is very professional and I would recommend seeing any of them to all of my friends and family! Amy is amazing at Botox! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772254
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are by far the epitome of professionalism. From my very first visit through surgery and all the follow up appointments, everyone was so genuinely kind. The surgery went great and the results could not be better. I should have done this years ago. Additionally, the entire staff is remarkably responsive and extremely knowledgeable which is a priceless comfort. All my questions and concerns were answered and explained. Dr. Mountcastle is so patient and reassuring of what to expect post surgery. Cannot say enough about my experience with this team. Thank you all so very much. Class act all the way. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772256
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2015

I have been going to Mountcastle Plastic Surgery Institute for several years. Amy is the best at injecting botox!!!! I will never go anywhere else for my botox. I just started getting my veins done and the procedure is absolutely painless once again thanks to Amy!!!! Love the staff as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772260
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2015

First let me start by saying, I found Dr. Mountcastle online and after being extremely disappointed by customer service at other practices. I was blown away by the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff. At my initial consultation, I was a nervous wreck however from the entrance, the front desk staff put me at ease with their kindness along with the spa like atmosphere of the practice. During my consultation, everything was explained in detail, I was given the chance to give a back story as to why I wanted a breast reduction. I never felt rushed during this appointment and Dr. Mountcastle and staff made sure I understood, I wasn't the first woman to feel this way and assured me that they could help me attain the image of myself that I had always envisioned. I'm not sure if all of his patients had the challenge of paying for the procedure but that was one of my MAIN concerns. Well unbeknownst to me, he has a couple of angels on his staff, Janis Bullen and Ashley Baker. Janis called me about 3 weeks after my consultation and informed me that my insurance would cover the procedure. I cried and she stayed on the phone as I completely turned into a ball of emotions. It felt as if I was talking to a family member, she stayed on the phone and shared in my moment of joy. At that moment, she spoke to me as someone in her circle and it meant so much. Janis kept me informed of any changes and also ensured that all the logistics of my appointment were set and that I was taken care of. JANIS YOU ARE WONDERFUL!!!! The day of surgery, as it had been explained to my husband and I, everything went SUPER smooth. This was my first surgery ever and as you might guess, I was a bit on edge. The nurses were great, however when Dr. Mountcastle came in, I knew it was game time. He again confirmed what we were doing and drew his road map and we were off. I don't remember much but I know I woke up to my husband staring and just saying, "Wow babe!" I am just over a week post surgery and can I just tell you, not only do I love the result, my husband says my new breasts are amazing and spectacular. LOL I have received so many compliments already and I'm not even done healing!!! SUPER EXCITED!!!! Now before I go, I mentioned another angel at Dr. Mountcastle's practice, her name is Ashley. She has been so wonderful throughout this process. From the first time she called me back from the front lobby, she was warm, caring and showed genuine excitement for what we be a life changing experience for me. Ashley was super knowledgeable and has a knack for helping to put you at ease and helping you to enjoy your moment. She has been a constant point of reassurance during this process in helping a first time surgery patient feel at ease about all that comes along with surgery. She is very responsive when I have had questions or concerns and always met me with that wonderful smile. ASHLEY, YOU ARE OFFICIALLY MY NEW FRIEND!!! I truly want to thank Dr. Mountcastle, Janis, Ashley as well as the rest of the staff for changing my life and for being EXCELLENT at what you do. I now get to see myself as I have envisioned for the first time in my adult life. I hope that my review gives you some idea of how great I think you guys are and hope that any potential new clients see how great you are. MANY THANKS!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770311
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

Dr. Mountcastles office is wonderful. I've been going there for laser hair removal. Prior to going to dr. Mountcastles office, I was going to another office for hair removal, had 9 treatments and still had a lot of hair remaining. After just 1 treatment at dr. Mountcastles office the majority of hair is gone. I attribute that to better machines and technicians. The technician who did my treatments is so nice and professional and was very thorough. I highly recommend the office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770315
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and his team are outstanding! Im so happy with the professionalism from the front desk to the procedure room. I would highly recommend this office! I will go no where else in the future,I drove 2 1/2 hours and it was well worth the drive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8772263
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2014

Liposuction and Fat Transfer to Even out Asymmetrical Breasts - Ashburn, VA - I'm 45 and have had 4 kids and have breastfed. I'm 5'4 and about 120lbs. My right breasts has always been smaller than the left. My goal was to even out and if an overall boost could be achieved, all the better. Today I had liposuction only to the overall abdominal area. My doctor was able to add to both sides with obviously more added to the right. So far the day of my left breast is a little bigger than it was. ..probably about where it was before I lost 15 lbs and it feels soft and normal..a bit firmer though, probably pre pregnancy consistency. The right one is pretty hard, almost like an implant is in there. Dr. says that is normal because a lot more fat was transferred to that one and that it will soften. I'm worried because it is perked (because it's harder) and therefore sits higher and still appears significantly smaller than the left. I'm hoping that as it softens it will drop down and be more even with the left or else I just spent a bunch of money to end up with the same problem, but with bigger breasts. As far as discomfort, so far so good, but I probably still have some numbing medicine that hasn't worn off. My breasts sort of feel like they did when I had a baby and my milk came in..hard and sore, but completely tolerable. No pain meds needed yet. My abdomen is pretty tolerable so far. Kind of like a hard work out but more surface like versus deeper in the muscle. I took the compression garment off for a minute to take a look. Hard to tell as there is expected swelling. I have a feeling tomorrow won't feel as good as today, but so far the level of pain doesn't require narcotics :) Feel free to ask questions and I'll try to remember to update! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2015

27 Years Old Removing 9 Year Old Implants. Ashburn, VA - The office was clean, and the staff was friendly. I have not the surgery yet, but I am happy with the dr so far. He was easy to talk to, and explained everything so that I understood the procedure. I will update this when I have more to give. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2015

36 Years Old, 2 Kids Much Needed Breasts Reduction/lift! - Ashburn, VA - I’ve always had big breasts ever since I started growing them. I used to get teased a lot for having such big breasts at an early age. I was chubby till I was 16 and even though I started exercising and toning up before I turned 18 my breasts size seems to stay the same. The sad part about them was they were very droopy and the right side was a bigger than the left side. My weight keep fluctuating with pregnancy and child birth as well. Unfortunately, my breasts size doesn’t lose weight when I lose weight and when I gain weight it keeps getting bigger as well. Anyway, I did not like my breasts at all because the shape. It does look good with my clothes on but I felt very insecure naked. I’ve thought about having them reduce and lifted for many years now but just did not have the courage to go through it. My defining moment happened last year when I was rear ended and suffered neck and back pain due to disc herniation from the accident. My pain was unbearable and having big breasts did not help at all. That is when I decided to talk to the surgeon to see if my insurance would cover the costs of my procedure. Fortunately, I had enough evidence and medical documentation that my insurance approved it. I had my procedure September 23rd 2015 and I am now 5 days post of. As of this moment I am feeling great and have no regret about the procedure but I will not be saying this 2 days post op since I think it was the worst days when it comes to recovery. I had a lot of pain and suffered nausea due to the side effects of Anesthesia. The pain pills helped a lot with my pain after I decided to take them as ordered. Apparently, I wasn’t taking enough to alleviate my pain. Anyway, as of today I am very happy with the result and I would recommend it to anybody who needs it. I wish I could have done it long time ago. Other than that I love the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2011

Breast Reduction, The Start of Something New! - Virginia - I loved my PS. Dr. Mountcastle. He was so helpful and very kind. If I need him or have a question he picks up any phone calls at any time! He is all about making you feel comfortable and making you feel more confident. He is the best PS in my area and I will tell others to see him. His staff were awesome! They were so sweet and helped me when I needed it. These people are so friendly and make coming back worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2012

My First Fraxel Treatment Was AMAZING - Ashburn, VA - My whole experience was fantastic! I heard about Fraxel 1550 and had it done here. The results are night and day. Fraxel sells itself, but most of all the quality of care and attentiveness was fantastic! I can't wait to have my next Fraxel in 3 months!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2012

Beautiful, Confident and Whole - Ashburn, VA - I had a difficult case-or so I thought, after having surgeries and due to breast cancer...I was at my emotionally end. When I came to Dr. Mountcastle I did not know if my left breast could be restored, let alone could I ever feel beautiful and "whole" in that area. But I was so grateful to be in the hands of a Dr. that believed in his talents, was fearless and skillful. Today I am in amazing shape due to confidence restored! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2012

Melasma No More! - Ashburn, VA - Dr Mountcastle and his office were so friendly and helpful. I had the Fraxel 1927 and did not know what to expect. His office took the time to sit down with me and answer all of my questions. Since my first visit 2 weeks ago, I have come back for 2 additional follow-ups and I am still receiving the same great treatment. My melasma has almost completely cleared up thanks to the treatment. I am coming back for my second treatment in 4-6 weeks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2012

Clear & Brilliant Treatment - Ashburn, VA - I wanted to smooth and clear up lines, blemishes and overall surface of my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2012

BEST DOCTOR Dr. Mountcastle - Virginia - The whole process was great!! I have never had a doctor reply himself much less on a weekend & while at a conference... He's a great doctor and genuinely cares about his patients.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2012

My Liposonix Experience!!! - Ashburn, VA - Dr. Mountcastle took his time with me during my initial consultation. He showed me before and after pictures and gave me realistic expectations of what results i was going to have. The nurses were very comforting during the procedure and the front staff was exceptional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2012

Easy and Totally Worth It! - Ashburn, VA - This past March, I had Zeltiq Coolsculpting done on my love handles at Dr. Mountcastle’s office. I was pretty hesitant, because I’m a huge baby when it comes to pain. I can hardly stand needles, which is why I liked the idea of the coolsculpting so much. Even though I knew the procedure didn’t use anything sharp, I was still shaking when I went into the office, afraid that it would hurt.When I first went into the office, the nurse had me change into a disposable thong and my bra, to keep me from getting my clothes dirty. She then took a bunch of pictures of me, which I really didn’t want to do at first. But then the nurse explained that the pictures were all anonymous and didn’t have my face in them. I could also decide to keep these pictures private within the doctor’s office. They just wanted to take the photos so they could compare the before and after pictures to see how effective the coolsculpting had been on me. I let her take the photos and it turned out to be totally worth it so I could see my own results.The nurse then drew a couple of x’s on my body with a pen to mark where the machine’s suction cups were going to be hooked up. I laid down on my side on the bed and the nurse attached one of the vacuum suction canisters to my left love handle. She gave me a warning that she was about to turn the machine on and I braced myself for the pain. She turned it on and I could feel my skin being pulled sharply up into the suction canister. I gasped and yelped “Ouch!” but more because I was expecting pain than because I actually felt it. It felt uncomfortable for a minute or two but then the coolness of the procedure sort of numbed the area. The nurse handed me a remote to the tv they had in the room and a pager to contact her if I needed her anytime in the next hour. She left the room and I put a movie on Netflix. I started to watch it, but fell asleep instead. I guess the procedure wasn’t too bad since I managed to nap! After what must have been an hour, the nurse came back in and woke me up to disconnect me from the machine. Now that part actually did hurt. It felt like sharp little prickles in the area that had been treated as soon as she pulled the vacuum off of me. And as the numbness wore off, it started to feel less like sharp little pains and more like I had a big bruise on my love handle. Plus, my love handle looked gross. It looked as though it was disconnected from my body. Like a raw piece of frozen meat or something. I turned over to the other side and repeated the procedure on my right love handle. The right side was exactly the same as the left side.When I got up to go home, it hurt just to button my jeans. It felt like I had run into a table corner with both of my hips. I also had pretty bad bruising on my love handle area.For about the next week, I had tenderness and soreness and the bruises stayed there. After about 7 days, I stopped hurting and the bruises started to disappear. As soon as the pain and bruises disappeared, I started noticing a sort of tingling numbness in my love handles. I was concerned and called to ask about that. The front desk at Dr Mountcastle’s office said that was normal and would disappear after a few more weeks. It’s completely gone now and I feel back to normal.It’s been about two months now and I can DEFINITELY see a difference. I went back to the office for a follow-up visit, where they showed me my before and after results. They said when I first got the coolsculpting that there would be a slight difference, but to me, it feels like a huge difference. I have never been able to get rid of my love handles because I don’t know how to work them out. This procedure did what I never seemed to be able to do. I feel so much more proportional and happy with my body. The whole experience was definitely worth the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2012

Mountcastle Plastic Surgery Everyone Was So Kind - Ashburn, VA - I had no problems whatsoever and the procedure is perfect. I found out about Dr. Mountcastle through groupons and I'm happy I did. I'd like to say this was my first time to Mountcastle Plastic Surgery in Ashburn, VA. Everyone was so kind, the receptionists were nice and so cute. So once I went in to the back to get my procedure done, Amy was the person to do it, she was so knowledgeable and the procedure came out perfect....she is awesome! I love the results and aftewards Dr. Mountcastle came in to meet me. It's just a great place and a great atmosphere. I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2012

Breast Reduction With Dr. Timothy Mountcastle - Ashburn, VA - I chose him through my insurance company. I walked into Dr. Mountcastle's office feeling terrified. He and his staff were amazing. Dr. Mountcatle explained the surgery, showed me photos of before and after surgeries and reassured me that I would be ok. Dr. Mountcastle is an amazing surgeon. I trust him so much and am so happy with his work that I am going back for two or three more procedures I want done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2012

Breast Reduction: 18 Years Old - Virginia, VA - He was so nice!!! Everything was easy and very relaxed! I didn't see him after surgery at all but my mom did but that's ok More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2013

Lipoma Removal - Virginia, VA - Excellent Doctor and great staff (That means you Amy!!!) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-27
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2013

Ear Pinning - Ashburn, VA - I've wanted to get my ears pinned back for several years and after researching three different surgeons, I picked Dr. Timothy Mountcastle. The procedure took place under local anesthesia and lasted about one and a half hours. It was the best decision I could have made! It was more than worth it. I love the result. Dr. Mountcastle did a great job, his procedure was quick and comfortable, and he follows up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2013

Excellent Doctor ! -Reston, VA - I was referred to Dr. Mountcastle by my personal doctor after a bad experience with another surgeon. I had a lipoma lump in my back close to my spine removed eight month earlier, only to have it begin to grow back within two months.So I scheduled the appointment with Dr Mountcastle, and from the moment I entered his office there was a much more personal and friendly treatment from his staff than I had experienced with the previous Doctor's office, and surprisingly, there was NO WAIT !When I met Dr. Mountcastle, along with ability to explain the procedure and answer all questions thoroughly, his professionalism and confidence was reassuring and I must say he backed it up completely.While he was examining the lipoma, I mentioned that I had been severely burned as a child, and he asked to see the scars. He was extremely impressed with the work and the results. Then, at one point he asked me "do yo realize you have a hernia ? I was surprised but not shocked because in years past I experienced some intermittent pain in my stomach while lifting weights, but it usually subsided quickly.I felt very confident enough with Dr. Mountcastle, and scheduled both surgeries to be performed within a two week period. I could not be more pleased with the results. He used the same incision the last doctor had made for the lipoma, to avoid additional scarring. My comfort level throughout his procedure was immensely improved as compared to my last experience.He left NO visible scar in my navel from the hernia surgery, and did a fantastic job with that as well. I can honestly say that I would recommend Dr. Mountastle to my family and closest friends which speaks volumes. He obviously performs much more than cosmetic surgery, and when all is said and done, I know I could not have had a better doctor ! Thanks Dr. Mountcastle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2014

DIEP Flap Breast Reconstructions - Ashburn, VA - As a two time Breast Cancer Survivor, I thought I had exhausted all options of breast reconstruction and would have to deal with continuous tightness and pain. In 2008 after my bi-lateral, skin sparring, mastectomy, I had saline implants put in. In 2009 after my second diagnosis, and radiation, I had silicone implants put in to replace the saline ones. After numerous breast reconstruction revisions, throughout five years, and the frustration of constant checks of my implants; I began researching DIEP Flap Breast Reconstruction and one thing remained constant – Dr. Mountcastle’s name kept coming up. After a call to the office and an initial office visit – I was on board with this surgery.I can honestly say, this was the best decision I’ve made throughout my Breast Cancer recovery. Dr. Mountcastle and his team were amazing. It began with a thorough explanation about the DIEP Flap procedure and literature to take home. Within a month, I was scheduled for surgery – and I couldn’t wait. The surgery was ~7 hours and then I spent 2 days in the ICU and 1 day in step down. Throughout my stay in the hospital, I was visited by nursing care, Dr. Mountcastle and his team almost hourly. I went home with 4 drains, pain meds and instructions on how to care for myself. I must admit, I followed the home care directions to a tee and by the 3rd day home, I was able to take care of myself. I moved around pretty slowly, but was amazed that I was able to get around (minus driving). My recovery went really well and as expected by the discussions Dr. Mountcastle and I had in his office. I am four months out from surgery and couldn’t be happier. I have the breasts I had before cancer got me. I am able to lie comfortably on my stomach, sleep on my side, wear a bra and most importantly, feel like I have REAL BREASTS. I cannot begin to thank Dr. Mountcastle and his team for all they did. They gave me my confidence back. They made me feel complete. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mountcastle if you are considering breast reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2014

Clear + Brilliant Laser Procedure - Ashburn, VA - Amy was great. Chatty, but not at all in an annoying way. She helped me stay calm during the procedure. She is very up to date on the latest technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2015

Botox & Spider Veins. Reston, VA - Dr Mountcastle & Meredith West, PA are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2015

Size 4D and a Much Needed Breast Reduction and Lift! - Ashburn, VA - Dr. Mountcastle was fabulous. He's was helpful, thorough and he made me feel great. He took his time with me and made sure that I understood what was going to happen. After the surgery, he personally called to check in on me. His staff is also amazing. I wouldn't go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 14, 2010

excellent experience More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779642
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 14, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2010

excellent doctor. explained everything so i could understand. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779640
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 19, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779639
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 16, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779638
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 02, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2010

Excellent Results - Thanks to Dr Mountcastle I had wonderful results!! I was very pleased with his bed side manner and his professionalism. I would highly recommend Dr Mountcastle. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779635
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 28, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2010

A wonderful and very caring Dr. He takes the time to answer all your questions and spends quality time with you. My surgeries have gone well and he has done a excellent job. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779631
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 09, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779633
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 11, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779385
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2011

Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. I was homeless and jobless with a 2-year old son that I could not support because of the defect in both of my hands. Dr. Mountcastle donated his time and services to give me and my son a new start in life. Only a truly unselfish person can see beyond their finances to give so much to someone they have never met. Both of my hands were scared and bent backwards which required extensive surgery. He did my surgery and I now have a job, I am able to actually hold my son, I can button things again, I can write much easier; the list of ways this has changed my life goes on and on. I dont even think he realizes the difference this is not so much going to make for my future but for my young child. He may actually have a future now.It is no surprise to me that he was chosen as the top plastic surgeon in Loudoun County last year. He offers you professionalism, generosity, genuine care and concern. I am so blessed that he chose me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779634
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 19, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2012

Great bedside manner- very caring doctor. Definitely goes the extra mile to make his patients comfortable. Beautiful office. Convient locations and hours made booking an appointment easy even with my busy schedule. Wonderful results. Perfect experience from start to finish. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 22, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2012

Fraxel 1927 - I have terrible melasma that is concentrated in my cheeks. Upon arriving at the office for my appointment, I was greeted courteously and given some paperwork to fill out. Dr. Mountcastle came out to say hello and introduce himself. In the room, I was able to ask Amy and Dr. Mountcastle all of the questions that I had before the procedure. Overall, I had a great experience! I am pleased with the results from the Fraxel. Because of the extent of my melasma, I will have to come back for a second treatment. I have also noticed that Dr. Mountcastle's office offers VERY competitive pricing! That combined with the great service that was provided, will definitely make me a repeat patient of theirs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2012

skin care - Excellent selection of skin care products for various skin types/disorders. NIA 24 is my favorite line. Great prices on latisse and botox. They also offer a new skin laser treatment (clear and brilliant) that I havent tried yet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782257
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2012

Not sure why the other review bashed the nurses. I went in for sclerotherapy and dealt almost exclusively with Amy, the RN who did the procedure. Not only was she knowledgable about her job and the procedure, she also made me feel extremely comfortable during my visit. She kept up a pleasant conversation and I barely noticed the injections taking place. I met Dr. Mountcastle at the end of my treatment and he was also very pleasant. I look forward to using their services again in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782258
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2012

I visited Dr. Mountcastle's Office in Ashburn for Clear & Brilliant Treatments. It was my first time doing the treatment and going to the office. The Office space itself is nice, clean and modest. It's not over the top. The front desk girls are beautiful and pleasant. Most of my time was spent with Amy, who actually performed the procedure. Dr. Mountcastle introduced himself to me the first visit. Amy is lovely and extremely knowledgable and professional. Why Clear & Brilliant? I wanted something more agressive than a microdermabrasion or chemical peel but not as intense as a Fraxel. My skin is in good condition so I am more in a maintenance mode. I was able to complete 3 treatments. I have no regrets. After treatment 1 you may not notice a huge difference. The worst part is the topical numbing cream you have to put on prior to procedure. The next day I experienced no redness and I can honestly say there was NO DOWNTIME. I did notice a change in the texture of my skin in that it was a bit more pebblier. This textural change went away after a few more days. After treatment 2, the next day I saw a significant difference. I realized that the laser was doing something for me. I woke up and I just felt more beautiful. My skin seemed smoother and brighter. After treatment 3, I was convinced I had done the right thing. I love how it has improved the quality of my skin. My skin is smoother, tighter, and brighter. In all the advertisements and before and after pictures I saw for Clear & Brilliant it is obvious that the benefits of this procedure are extremely difficult to photograph. All I can say, is once you do it a couple times, you will love the way you look and feel. I plan to make this a regular part of my maintenance at least every 6-12 months. Without any downtime it's easy to schedule. You are in good hands at Mountcastle with Amy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782256
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

Over the past few years I have had a hate-hate relationship with my legs. During this time, I found myself not wearing shorts, dresses, skirts or anything that required spotlighting my legs in public. I had been noticing that veins on both of my legs were getting worse and my confidence was shrinking. I always assumed that any vein procedure would be cosmetic and very expensive. Instead of seeing a plastic surgeon, I just covered up. It wasn't until I talked to a girlfriend that I found out that some procedures could be considered medical and therefore covered by insurance. Needless to say, I quickly scheduled a consultation with Dr Mountcastle. To my surprise, some of my issues would be partially covered by insurance and some would be cosmetic. Once I began treatment, everything was easy and the staff was fantastic and always professional and friendly. Knowing that I hate needles, they made things as comfortable as possible for me. I knew in the end that it would all be worth it. After several procedures, I have learned to wear shorts, skirts and dresses again and couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you to Dr Mountcastle and his staff for my new found confidence. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782255
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2013

I went to Dr. Mountcastle to remove some unsightly and concerning moles. He was very engaged during our consultation and was clearly concerned about meeting and exceeding my needs. The procedure went seamlessly. Dr. Mountcastle scheduled several follow up visits to make sure my stitches were taken out at precisely the right time to reduce redness and scarring. His staff was also great. Very nice and caring. They were flexible with scheduling. Dr. Mountcastle's office is super nice. Very fancy with capability to do very high end procedures and work, but with a very nice and down-to-earth staff that are clearly putting patients first. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782259
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2013

Amy is very talented with fillers and Botox. I've been getting Botox for 13 years and filler for the past 4 and she nailed my request perfectly. As a master aesthetician and having worked for many physicians, this is just so rare. You are in good hands with Amy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2013

Dr. Mountcastle review - I was referred to Dr. Mountcastle by my personal doctor after a bad experience with another surgeon. I had a lipoma lump in my back close to my spine removed eight month earlier, only to have it begin to grow back within two months. So I scheduled the appointment with Dr Mountcastle, and from the moment I entered his office there was a much more personal and friendly treatment from his staff than I had experienced with the previous Doctor's office, and surprisingly, there was NO WAIT ! When I met Dr. Mountcastle, along with ability to explain the procedure and answer all questions thoroughly, his professionalism and confidence was reassuring and I must say he backed it up completely. While he was examining the lipoma, I mentioned that I had been severely burned as a child, and he asked to see the scars. He was extremely impressed with the work and the results. Then, at one point he asked me "do yo realize you have a hernia ? I was surprised but not shocked because in years past I experienced some intermittent pain in my stomach while lifting weights, but it usually subsided quickly. I felt very confident with Dr. Mountcastle, and scheduled both surgeries to be performed within a two week period. I could not be more pleased with the results. He used the same incision the last doctor had made for the lipoma, to avoid additional scarring. My comfort level throughout his procedure was immensely improved as compared to my last experience. He left NO visible scar in my navel from the hernia surgery, and did a fantastic job with that as well. I can honestly say that I would recommend Dr. Mountastle to my family and closest friends which speaks volumes. He obviously performs much more than cosmetic surgery, and when all is said and done, I know I could not have had a better doctor ! Thanks Dr. Mountcastle More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782260
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle and this practice awesome. And this is from someone who loathes doctor's offices. I went with my wife recently for some treatment and a consult, and was very impressed. After doing some research I noticed any general surgeon can claim they are a "plastic" surgeon - regardless of their training. Dr. Mountcastle is super nice, smart and humble. After doing some research I found he is a true plastic surgeon having attended LSU for both general and plastic surgery specialities, and graduated medical school with honors. Would definitely recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782261
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

I went to Dr. Mountcastle for skin lasering and microdermabrasion. Both were done by his nurse, Amy, who was very knowledgeable and explained the procedures fully before doing them. The office is very modern and clean. The staff was friendly and organized, I didn't even have to wait! Dr. Mountcastle made a point to come say hi and made the whole experience enjoyable. I cant wait for my next treatment! EDIT: I went in today and had my next treatment (which i loved)! and at the end- Tracy came in and fully explained and recommended a product regimen that would improve my problem areas. She was very helpful and i look forward to using the products. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782263
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2014

I had an abscess (sebaceous cyst) that was extracted by a walk-in clinic but came back a week later. I came in to see Dr. Mountcastle for a second opinion. He very objectively and in plain English gave me my options and said not to hesitate contacting him if things got worse quickly. I took him up on that when I woke up the following morning, called before they opened and left a voicemail detailing the issue. Dr. Mountcastle called me back himself before the office even opened and booked me for the minor surgery (removing/draining the expanding abscess) that morning! I was so relieved and wish every doctor was as accommodating and genuinely caring as this! Further, he made the surgery as painless as possible and the staff is a pleasure to deal with. I will absolutely be returning here for future dermatology / surgical needs and recommending to family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782265
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2015

Love this place!! I'm interested in laser hair removal and Botox. I called a dermatologist and they couldn't get me in till late February (this was actually just for the laser hair removal). I decided to reach back out to Dr. Mountcastle's practice since they were so awesome with my first procedure. I was able to schedule an appointment the following Friday. They're fast and just on it. They also sent me a link to update my medical info and it was very user friendly. The site even had my records from went I first went there - I was able to click on them and view (not like Elaine from Seinfeld - some folks will understand that reference) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle. I have had great experience as a patient, his front office staff are amazing and pleasure to deal with. Dr. Mountcastle did an amazing job with my procedure and is great at what he does and his PA Shannon is awesome, as a team they make you feel comfortable and answer all of your questions and concerns! Shannon is very efficient at what she does.  I have never had to wait longer than 5-10 mins to be called back for my appt. Erica the MA is super nice, and was gentle with removing my sutures. Another great thing about Dr. Mountcastle office is there are NO HIDDEN FEES! I received a bill from the surgery center and I took it straight to his billing dept. and it was handled right away! I never received a bill again. They don't turn anyone away for being late, they always try to work you right back in. I give ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8778436
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782266
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

Went in with a Groupon for IPL. Extremely easy to schedule an appointment within a week. They took me on time and I was out within 20 minutes. The office is clean and staff is friendly. No pressure to buy any other services or products. Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782267
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2015

I have started laser hair removal and I am seeing Tracy. She is very professional and easy to talk to. I was nervous the first time and she assured me that the laser would not be too painful. She was correct, the laser was easy on my skin, just felt like a little prick. After just one treatment I noticed less hair growth. I've now had two sessions and am looking forward to my next session. The results have been fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782268
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2015

I came to dr. Mountcastle for otoplasty (ear pinning surgery). He was approachable, professional, friendly, and gave me all the information I needed. He assured me his knowledge of the surgery and made me feel at ease. The experience was wonderful the day of the surgery. I was not put under anesthesia so I was awake, just very numb. I did not feel any pain and felt very comfortable in the office setting opposed to having it done in a hospital. Not to mention the cost was lower because no hospital fees! The staff here is also incredible! I feel comfortable and welcomed every time I come in. They are also always available to answers questions over the phone (I called a few times about concerns I was having after surgery). They do whatever they can to make you feel at ease and fix any issues. Great doctor, great staff, and I love my new ears! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782269
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2015

There are plenty of options out there, but I choose Mountcastle over and over again... Service is high quality, superb... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8778437
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8778438
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2016

Good More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2016

36F Finally Getting Reduction!! - I am 31 years old, and currently a 36F. My surgery is in a little over two weeks, and I have to say I am starting to get a little nervous! I live alone, so I'm trying to figure out how to do everything once I get back home. (I'll be staying with a friend for the first week). My main concern right now is what surgical bra to buy before I go in!! I have read that people have found some itchy, seams hitting right on incisions, so I'm wondering if anyone has one that they LOVED, and definitely for the list of any that do not work for this type of surgery! Hopefully I have thought of everything else with the help of everyone's stories on this site!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8864597
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I had my ear surgery, I am so happy with the results..... The best decision I ever made. Worth the money More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8880155
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Can't say enough about Dr. Mountcastle and his team. I feel like a new and better version of me since I've been going to Dr. Mountcastle's office 3 years ago. Amy is amazing with Botox and fillers, Maria rocks at IPL's, and not only are they great at their jobs, they always greet me with a smile. More

4.3
ReviewTracker-8892219
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8898677
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 25, 2010

THE BEST!!!!!! he is my plastic Surgeon of choice!!!!! A++++++...young yes but very very good.....professional too!!! great bedside! good person all around! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8898666
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 10, 2011

Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. I was homeless and jobless with a 2-year old son that I could not support because of the defect in both of my hands. Dr. Mountcastle donated his time and services to give me and my son a new start in life. Only a truly unselfish person can see beyond their finances to give so much to someone they have never met. Both of my hands were scared and bent backwards which required extensive surgery. He did my surgery and I now have a job, I am able to actually hold my son, I can button things again, I can write much easier; the list of ways this has changed my life goes on and on. I don?t even think he realizes the difference this is not so much going to make for my future but for my young child. He may actually have a future now. It is no surprise to me that he was chosen as the top plastic surgeon in Loudoun County last year. He offers you professionalism, generosity, genuine care and concern. I am so blessed that he chose me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8898664
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2012

Dr. Mountcastle is by far the best doctor I've used!!! I am very pleased with my results and he and his staff are great!! Use this doctor you won't regret it and you will want to refer everyone you know and care about!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8898663
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2014

Dr Timothy mountcastle Ashburn office. Was very helpful and staff easy to talk to . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8893140
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8904594
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2016

I went in feeling very self conscious. I lost a lot of weight and really needed my abdominal area fixed. I was raised with the stigma that tummy tucks are lazy & selfish. I met with Dr Mountcastle and he immediately put my mind at ease. He explained everything very technical, he did not hide anything from me. His staff is amazing and very welcoming. From the moment I walked in he & his staff made me very comfortable. I have never recovered so easily from any procedure! I highly recommend this practice to anyone considering having procedures done. Even if just as a second opinion. I was never once urged or "sold" on the process. They were amazingly accommodating. It took me 6 months to make my decision to proceed and the nurses answered every question I had during that time! That's amazing patient service!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8915006
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2016

I love and I like I love maria she's so sweet and Amy too good service and help everybody is nice More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8928093
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2016

The staff is always so friendly and professional. I am always greeted kindly and quickly. Amy does a great job with her clients. She listens to my needs and wants and offers her professional option and I am always pleased with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8970682
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8992743
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2016

Great staff. Very professional. Amy has great skills in scleratherapy. France's was my ultrasound tech and kept me informed and comfortable. Erica helped with prepping me for vein surgery and did a great job as well. Dr Mountcastle is a fantastic surgeon but his best skills are recruiting top notch staff to support him. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-9025211
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2016

Went in for a fatty lipoma removal off the back of my neck. Easy, fast, very minimal pain. Doctor was friendly, staff as well - and very efficient. Thanks - hope to refer many friends there :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9080935
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

Professional. Amazing work. Been going there for three months and theyre amazing More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9102947
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

Every time I go to Dr. Mountcastle's office, I leave impressed. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and very accommodating to my needs. I had an Osmosis facial yesterday and enjoyed it very much. Every step was explained to me and I left happy. I will be back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9121388
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9198273
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2016

Very happy with Dr. Mountcastle. He explains everything to where you understand it. The office staff is very nice and polite and there's a very short wait time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9356477
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2016

I recently had a breast reduction done by Dr. Mountcastle. They were very helpful in my initial consultation and pre-op appointments in making sure that all of my questions were answered and they helped me deal with insurance to get everything processed. On surgery day, Dr. Mountcastle made sure that I was completely comfortable with everything and made sure that we were on the same page with my end result wishes. My highest review, however is their post op care. I had a minor scare on a weekend and left a message on the nurse line, and Dr. Mountcastle personally returned my call within the hour to make sure that everything was ok and ease my mind, and everything has turned out even better then I was imagining! I would absolutely recommend Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9420632
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

good bedside manner More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9590932
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2016

Highly recommend. Staff are friendly and the patient feel at home. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9590931
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2016

Update 3/16 - I've now visited Maria in the brand new (and beautiful) Med-Spa for IPL and had Dr. Mountcastle remove 2 cysts from my chest in his Reston office. I remain super impressed and happy with my decision to pick his practice! They truly are the absolute best in the area! Dr. Mountcastle's office is fantastic! The office itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated with beautiful artwork and stylish furnishings. They have complimentary beverages and a good magazine selection too (although I barely had to wait at all). The front desk staff were so pleasant and genuine. They checked me in quickly and were very professional. Amy did a great job with my Clear + Brilliant procedure. It took 15 minutes and didn't hurt at all. My skin already looks so much better just a few hours after the treatment. Amy chatted with me during the procedure. She is so sweet and extremely knowledgeable about all things skin-related. I felt extremely confident in her hands. Dr. Mountcastle and Meredith are great too! I will definitely be back! I am so impressed with Mountcastle Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9623634
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2016

I have been both a patient of Dr. Mountcastle and a frequent client for IPL and Botox treatments for the past 4 years. I have been treated with the upmost professionalism and quality care in all of my experiences with other centers. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Amy's professionalism, personal care and expertise in cosmetic treatments. Because of my experience, and outstanding results, I will continue to be a client for years to come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9604498
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

From the front desk, to the nurses, to Dr. Mountcastle, I felt very well taken care of & comfortable. I had a breast reduction & tummy tuck done at the same time. Dr. Mountcastle answered all of my questions & was very accommodating when I came in for a 2nd appointment before scheduling my surgery. I was very nervous about the final results. But now I am so happy I had both of these surgeries!! After 3 c-sections and nursing all of my kids, I finally have my stomach back (flatter than it was before) and my breasts are back where they were before kids. I'm very happy with my results and have been so pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of everyone in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2016

I like the way  they solve problems . They are so helpful , when l send  email to them about my filer problem , they quickly understand me and give me an appointment . Thank you Doctor mountcastle and Amy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2016

My "go to" when it's all about me. I just love the results achieved and the winning staff who make visiting Dr. Mountcastle's office a pleasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2016

I purchased a Groupon to give the Med Spa a try. It was well worth the money and drive! Ashley, (registered nurse) was very easy to talk to and she explained the procedure in detail. She strives for perfection which is a quality I really appreciate especially when someone is working on me! I'll definitely be back without the slightest hesitation! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2016

24 Years Old, 1 Child. Time to Get This Belly off of Me - Ashburn, VA - When i first came into the office, it was very nice and you just got a warm feeling. Turn around time was fast i filled out my paper work and i was not even waiting 2 minutes when i got called back. Dr. Mountcastle answered all my questions. Showed me before and after pictures and was overall very friendly. He seems like he knows what he is doing and his staff is very well educated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

I have been going to Doc Mountcastle and his AMAZING esthetician Amy Hermann for a couple years now and I would highly recommend their services to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2016

Excellent results and customer service! Amy the nurse is a gem, she is fast, gentle and very good at what she does. Maggie, usually the first person you meet there is lovely. She is personable, smart and two steps ahead- very efficient! It is a pleasure to receive treatment at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Amy and the other staff at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery were all incredible. They completely put me at ease prior to my Kybella procedure and made sure I knew step-by-step what was happening throughout my whole appointment. Amy knows what she is doing and you know you can trust her right within seconds of meeting... She is SO sweet and more importantly SUPER knowledgable! The new medspa is completely relaxing and soothing not to mention the receptionist was super welcoming and had excellent customer service. You can't beat this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I came upon a recommendation from a friend who had her varicose veins treated.  Everyone was very friendly and made it a point to educate me on what they were doing and what varicose veins were.  They are very helpful with the whole process of getting it covered with my insurance.  There was virtually no waiting time between seeing the nurse, the tech and the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

I've been to Amy for injections several times now and she's amazing! She's always been very attentive and knowledgable. Exceptionally professional job for a reasonable price. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very thorough and personable. Just went in for my ultrasound for veins and came out very knowledgeable of my situation and next steps. Office is clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient. Thank for your great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle was very personable, patient and kind answering our questions and the questions my 11 yr old son had regarding a tiny mole he wants removed.  We decided to wait and not have it removed and they did not rush us.  Planning on going back during the holiday break later in the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

Dr Mountcastle was remarkable at repairing an issue that I was unaware I had until I went to see him for a consult. I wanted spider veins zapped, but during my ultrasound, it was discovered that I had vein reflux in major arteries in both legs. No wonder my legs cramped up severely so often and felt heavy (wasn't all the working out I had thought was the cause). He,  his office staff and nurse are a great team and unbelievably welcoming, helpful, friendly, and accommodating to scheduling for people like me with 3 kids and busy schedule. They also worked with me on payments as my insurance didn't cover the entire balance. Dr. Mountcastle even came in early before office hours because I had travel booked but he knew my procedure was important. I'm happy to say that he left me with no scars, incisions were tiny, and I'll return for my spider veins for sure! Also, I loved that he called to check on me while on vacation from his cell and called a prescription in to an out of state pharmacy minutes from our phone conversation. He's a very professional yet fabulous doctor and glad to have gone to see him or I'd still be having discomfort in my legs and maybe turned into a worse situation. Thank you again Dr. Mountcastle!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2016

I was not sure to expect as a first time visitor to Dr. Mountcastle's office and I was honestly quite nervous.  Within minutes of our consultation meeting, Dr. Mountcastle put my mind at ease with his patience and kind manner and I could not be happier with having chosen him for my procedure. He explained the procedure fully and answered all my questions during the initial consultation.  During the procedure he made sure I was comfortable and before I knew it the entire procedure was over.  Dr. Mountcastle earned my trust with his professionalism and excellent bedside manner, and i would absolutely recommend him without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2016

I had a great appointment today with Maria for a skin consult. She is super knowledgable about all things skin related and came up with a comprehensive plan that will work within my lifestyle and budget. I can't wait to get started with my procedures and products. The staff were friendly and efficient. The office has a convenient location in Ashburn close to the greenway, 7, etc and I like to grab a coffee from the Starbucks in the parking lot before or after my appointments. I'm excited for their new med-spa to open in the same location soon! Mountcastle is truly the best in the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

I had a recommended vascular ultrasound done to be sure there were no problems with my peripheral circulation. I was greeted and checked in right away, promptly taken back to the exam area where I met the ultrasound technician who thoroughly explained each thing she was doing during the exam. Afterwards, Dr. Mountcastle came in to explain the results of my exam very thoroughly and completely. Then, the technician let me know that a copy of the report would be sent to my primary provider and to me personally for my records. This was an outstanding, very professionally-managed clinic and I was extremely happy with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

This is the best place for BOTOX!!  Amy is a Master, the front staff is always friendly.  I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2015

I really like the staff they were very nice and lovely with me even the Doctor I had great chat with him I'm looking forward to see them soon . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are excellent, and I would recommend them without reservation to anyone seeking a cosmetic or reconstructive procedure. I initially went to Dr. Mountcastle to get an opinion about an enlarged vein on my thumb, but ended up also brining up another issue. There was a period of my life where I had repetitive radiation treatments to my chest. This caused a great deal of fat necrosis of my breasts, resulting in some cosmetic deformity. Dr. Mountcastle went through all my possible options for correction, and was very realistic about managing my expectations. This is something exceptional in him as a surgeon because I had consulted with other surgeons who I felt were promising more than they could deliver, and proposed very radical surgeries. Sometimes honesty and plastic surgery don't go hand in hand. He also spent time getting to know what my expectations were, and didn't rush me into surgery. In fact he asked that I take a few weeks and consider my options. Leading up to surgery his staff did a great job keeping me up to date on what was needed preoperatively, and also made sure I had everything I needed for the post operative period. His staff is very professional and genuine which is extremely important when considering any relationship with a physician because the office comes with them. A few months after my surgery I had a minor complication that was NOT related to Dr. Mountcastle's performance- simply a relatively common, benign complication that can be par for the course. I consulted with him after a while about possibly correcting what I felt was a problem. He spent a decent amount of time discussing possible correction, and explained the reality- that the mild cosmetic defect was very small and continue going under the knife was not without risk. Once again he told me to go home and think about it. I am glad he did because I ultimately decided he was right, and this is not worth correcting. Overall I truly got the results I was looking for, and what is most important is that I am much more secure with my body, and myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2016

Went to Dr. Mountcastle for several cysts. His staff was very nice and professional and previously I had been stabbed with multiple needles and put on multiple antibiotics and the cysts always came back . Dr. Mountcastle did an excellent job going under my skin and removing the cysts . Also had them tested at a lab . I wish I had come to him in the first place . It was pain free and healed wonderfully ! Definitely recommended him for any procedure . He is very nice and will listen to you and help you figure out what you want done . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2011

Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. - Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. I was homeless and jobless with a 2-year old son that I could not support because of the defect in both of my hands. Dr. Mountcastle donated his time and services to give me and my son a new start in life. Only a truly unselfish person can see beyond their finances to give so much to someone they have never met. Both of my hands were scared and bent backwards which required extensive surgery. He did my surgery and I now have a job, I am able to actually hold my son, I can button things again, I can write much easier; the list of ways this has changed my life goes on and on. I dont even think he realizes the difference this is not so much going to make for my future but for my young child. He may actually have a future now.It is no surprise to me that he was chosen as the top plastic surgeon in Loudoun County last year. He offers you professionalism, generosity, genuine care and concern. I am so blessed that he chose me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

There was some confusion about whether my insurance would cover the procedure I had (removal of some bumps) and I was initially charged more than I had been quoted by the clinic staff prior to the procedure, but they went out of there way to resolve it in the end.  Both Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were very friendly and professional during my office visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and staff both knowledgeable and professional in every way!   Felt I was in great hands.Blessings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and staff are extremely professional, honest, knowledgeable, and just all around amazing. I would absolutely 100% recommend this center to anyone and everyone. The entire office is beautiful, very organized and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

Well I had 3 babies in 2.5 years and some problem veins reappeared. Dr Mountcastle had to perform some touch ups on my right leg and then work on my left leg. As usual I was in and out. They verified my insurance before scheduling the procedures to make the process extra smooth. FYI - for those that don't know, most insurance companies cover varicose vein procedures.  Everything about this office is simple... appointment scheduling, record review, procedures, etc. I would never go to another practice for any kind of vein work or plastic surgery. Dr Mountcastle is THE BEST!I'll also add that in the first review I made almost 4 years ago, I commented on the nurses. I haven't had any issues during the past 2 years that I've been returning. They're all wonderful and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Friendly staff. Clean office. Mole removal was a quick service, I was in and out.  Julia, the nurse was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Very prompt, answered all my questions, and did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and team are fantastic!   From the immaculate office to the friendly staff and Dr. Mountcastle himself.  Really great team!   Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

The office is very welcoming and the staff is great! The entire process is hassle-free and you are in and out in no time. The nurses are super friendly and do their best to help you with your questions, calm you down and reassure you. The doctor is amazing and very realistic about the results. I would definitely recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Very friendly and professional staff, very efficient, I didn't wait at all.  Haven't had the definitive procedure yet but Dr. Mountcastle and his staff inspire confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle is an exceptional doctor.  I spent years looking for a doctor who could treat my difficult vein issues.  Dr. Mountcastle was able to remove several varicose veins including one on my ankle.  So glad I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

I had my first session of sclerotherapy done to remove spider veins on my legs.  The check in was very easy and quick, I was taken back right on time.  The PA who did the procedure was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was involved in the procedure.  There was very little pain just a small prick when the needle was injected. I have always had very pleasant experiences at Dr Mountcastle's office and today was no different!  I will return in a month to do a follow up, scheduling the appoint was easy. I recommend Dr. Mountcastle to all my friends for various procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his team. Definetely going back there when necessary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

My postpartum spider veins weren't so itsy bitsy!  After much research and denial,  I decided to give sclerotherapy and Mountcastle a try.  The office has the ambiance of a "spa" with the professional staff of a medical/dermatological clinic (win-win).  Ashley performed the 30min procedure while chatting with me and I was so at ease that I hadn't realized my legs looked like I'd slid into first base with shorts on!!!  The post procedure instructions were provided both verbally and in writing.  I diligently wore the compression stockings as instructed.  I've noticed significant improvement to the worse veins and slight improvement to the least veins.  I plan to follow-up for more treatments. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.