Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Medical Spa and Laser Center

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter141 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2018

I've been going to Mountcastle Medical Spa for years and have been extremely happy with Amy and now Ragan and recommend them to every one of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2018

Best Medical Spa in Northern VA. Both Meredith and Amy are awesome injectors & I always leave feeling happy and refreshed! Highly Recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

I cannot say enough about Mountcastle  Spa and Laser Center.  Ashley is very gentle and thorough with the treatments on my veins.  I cannot recommend Mountcastle  enough! They have my total confidence and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I am extremely pleased with the Sclerotherapy reatments I have received from Ashley.   My legs look so much better and Ashley is very, very gentle.  Her credentials are impeccable and her past medical experience really shows in the way she treats her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

I had the Triple Treat Facial and it was fabulous.  The esthetician was excellent and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

This is hands down the best MedSpa in Loudoun County! I wouldn't trust my face to anyone aside from Amy and Meredith. They have a conservative approach to injectables and are both friendly and extremely knowledgable! Ragan and Maria are awesome too! I've seen them for laser hair removal, IPL, and other treatments and I always give them credit when I get compliments on my skin! The office is super clean and I never have to wait. I'll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2018

I had the best facial with Maggie!  I couldn't decide between her pumpkin holiday facial or her relaxation facial so she customized it for me and did a little of both.  She even does a little head, arm, hand, and calf massage that absolutely exceeded my expectations!  The facility is so beautiful and relaxing.  During the massage I had the option to have her read a guided meditation and I loved it!  You can tell Maggie really enjoys what she does and her calm and soothing nature makes the experience even better.  I'll be back for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2018

I have been coming here for several years now. I come here primarily because I trust the people who work here. In the past I tried to save money by trying places that I found on Groupon or Living Social. I had some bad experiences with estheticians who were more concerned with selling services than delivering results. It is different here. I have never felt any sales pressure to purchase unneeded treatments. Instead Amy and Maria take the time to truly assess what treatment will produce the best results. They take the time to get to know you and your individual needs. Many times Amy or Maria have told me not to get a particular treatment that I inquired about because they didn't think that I needed it, or it wasn't right for my skin type. My skin is ultra sensitive and doesn't always respond well to treatments that other people can tolerate. If you are a regular here they will follow up with you to make sure that you get the best possible result. The bottom line is trust. It's your skin, your face, your body, your don't want to trust it to just anyone. I admit that I am very picky and I want to look my best. A lot of getting good results, especially in middle age, is regular treatment, not waiting until there is a big problem to address the issue. I like coming here because they understand that approach. I come every couple of months for tweak here or there and you can't argue with results. I frequently get compliments that my skin looks young for my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2018

I’ve seen both Amy (for Botox and Juvederm) and Maria for a facial, and have nothing but wonderful things to say about them. Amy is professional and knowledgeable and uses a “less is more” approach, which I appreciate. I’m very happy with look of the Botox and filler she did for me. Maria is The Best esthetician that I’ve ever gone to. Everything was customized just for me. I will be going to her again soon as well as to get a Perfect Peel, which I’m very excited about! The office is clean and relaxing and the prices are very fair. Give them a try, you won’t be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2018

Revision of earlier review.  I wrote about being unhappy with the service I received.  The staff at the spa reached out to me to make things right. As it turned out there was a miscommunication between the spa and me. I have since had multiple sessions with Amy and am thrilled with the results.  She is a professional and takes her work seriously, the whole spa does as well.  I highly recommend Mountcastle Medical Spa and Laser Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I've never experienced such a nice place before, the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2018

From the scheduling assistance provided by Maggie to the superb skills displayed by Amy, Ashley and Maria, I've had nothing but outstanding service from the team at Mountcastle Medical Spa.  They have always taken the most conservative approach and patiently talk through all options and their specific recommendations to be certain I make informed decisions before proceeding with any service. I feel "safe" and comfortable with their expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I came to Mountcastle Plastic Surgery last week to get some Botox for the first time. I was immediately impressed with the amazing ambiance of the office. It was nicely lit, calming, and had some good music playing in the background. Maggie, the receptionist, was so welcoming and warm. She even recommended the Brilliant Distinctions app that I could download to save money on future appointments! I thought that was very thoughtful of her to offer that. I was a little nervous about getting the Botox since it was my first time but Amy made me feel so comfortable right away! She talked to me while giving me the Botox which took my mind off of it. It was quick, easy and I will definitely be back! Some of the best customer service I've experienced! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2018

My first time at Mountcastle and it was awesome! After looking for awhile for a new medical spa and reading the good reviews I decided to give it a try and I am very happy. I had a chemical peel due to problems with sun damage and Maria was so sweet and knowledgeable about all the issues I presented. Also I appreciate the fact that Dr. Mountcastle took the time to ask me about my concerns and gave me advise and how to proceed. Definitely will return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Maria is amazing! So knowledgeable, kind, and personable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I LOVE AMY!! She is so knowledgeable and conscientious! I've been going to her for several years for several things and have always been very happy. I highly recommend Amy and her staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Amy is the Botox Queen. She has been taking care of me for years and I am never disappointed. Thank you Amy and wonderful staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

Amy was spectacular! I am so pleased with my results. I have been to many Med Spas but this one is my favorite. I will continue to go to this spa for all my future needs. The receptionist was super friendly and Amy answered all my questions with such honesty. Not to mention she is a pro at her work. I will be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

Friendly staff and beautiful office. Amy is a pure delight!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

Everyone at Mouncastle Med Spa is knowledgeable and so nice! Amy is the best in LOCO for Botox! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

I, Mayra F. have used their service on several occasions and I'm more than satisfy with their professionalism and excellence service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great staff! Very knowledgeable and caring ladies. They all are great in their specialties and do a wonderful job at it. Been coming back for many years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have had quite a few procedures here! I just had microdermabrasion and a peel with Maria, it has had an amazing affect on my skin! (I am 52) Maria is so knowledgeable, professional and awesome! I highly recommend this facility and Maria!I am heading back to see Meredith for injections soon, i have seen her before and love her work too! I had subtle, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have had quite a few procedures here! I just had microdermabrasion and a peel with Maria, it has had an amazing affect on my skin! (I am 52) Maria is so knowledgeable, professional and awesome! I highly recommend this facility and Maria! I am heading back to see Meredith for injections soon, i have seen her before and love her work too! I had subtle, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2018

Meredith is amazing! She is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and an artist with Botox and filler. She makes you look completely natural and not overdone! I highly recommend her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I had a great experience at Mountcastle Med Spa. I found a groupon for Sclerotherapy Treatment. I contacted the doctors office via email and they promptly replied, set up an immediate appt for me, I filled out the forms on-line and when I arrived the office was really nice, people were great and the appt went well. I will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

The girls that work there are the BEST!! Great work, and the spiders vain's are gone and my legs look like they did when I was younger!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

Very nice staff. Relaxing office. I was made to feel very comfortable and they answered all my questions. Really so happy To have found this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

Fantastic staff, knowledgeable and helpful. Ragan is great, only place I'll come to for all my beauty needs:D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Amazing staff as always! They're always so professional and always make you feel welcome. Their work speaks for itself. I've been using Dr Mountcastle for years and Amy for all my fillers. Meredith is awesome too! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2018

Meredith is amazing, very careful and she takes the time to answer at all the questions. I do recommend this place !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2017

I have gone to many med spas and this place is the best.  The lobby and ambience are so nice and relaxing.  The receptionist was very friendly and Amy answered every question I had and explained all the procedures I was interested in getting.  I got 20 units of Botox and other places I have gone to, have always up-sold me and I hated the results (that surprised/Joker look).  Amy assured me I would still have expression but look smoother.  I had minimal bruising and actually went shopping after receiving Botox and Juvederm.  Amy is a pro and I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2017

Amazing! My first time ever getting Botox and I was pretty nervous at first and it is the best thing I could have ever done.  I have also now moved on to laser hair removal and it is so worth it! Defiantly recommend mount castle medi spa to everyone. The staff is even more wonderful then the treatments! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

I saw Amy today. She’s kind and very professional. The office was clean and presentable and the staff were all very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2017

It's rare to find talent, comfort, competency, and professionalism all in the SAME place. Oh - and reasonable prices too! I had appointments with Ragan and with Amy last week and can't say enough about awesome they were. I highly recommend you check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been going to Mountcastle and seeing Amy for about 5 years and I absolutely love the practice and staff!! Amy is amazing and never disappoints, I am always happy with my results. I highly recommend Mountcastle Med spa & laser center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2017

Meredith is so kind and easy to talk to. She is very gentle and never in a hurry. I totally recommend Mountcastle spa to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2017

Maria is great! I've been seeing her for facials for the past 3 months to clear up my acne. She discussed various methods and causes, and prescribed a cleanser and spot treatment to help with the breakouts. My face has drastically improved. I always have a nice visit and she is able to answer any questions I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

Came today to see Amy for Botox and fillers. Fillers in lips (Volbella- so natural) and jive seem for marionette lines (first timer). IContinue to be impressed with this practice and the ease that you feel with Amy. No pain! Tin bit of stinging but the numbing creamWas generously applied! Botox-didn’t feel a thing! So happy with the results. I highly recommend Amy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

Came today to see Amy for Botox and fillers. Fillers in lips (Volbella- so natural) and jive seem for marionette lines (first timer). IContinue to be impressed with this practice and the ease that you feel with Amy. No pain! Tin bit of stinging but the numbing creamWas generously applied! Botox-didn’t feel a thing! So happy with the results. I highly recommend Amy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2017

Ashley was terrific at Mountcastle spa. The facility was beautiful and very clean. Staff was professional and friendly.  Will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Came today to see Amy for Botox and fillers. Fillers in lips (Volbella- so natural) and jive seem for marionette lines (first timer). IContinue to be impressed with this practice and the ease that you feel with Amy. No pain! Tin bit of stinging but the numbing creamWas generously applied! Botox-didn?t feel a thing! So happy with the results. I highly recommend Amy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2017

As a medical professional, i turned to fellow doctors and nurses for recommendations and Mountcastle Medical Spa was the unanimous vote. I was not disappointed with the service and treatment outcome and would highly recommend their services. Maria's professionalism, her friendly and kind personality, along with her expertise are all the qualities i could hope for in a medical professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

The staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2017

Amy and the staff are very professional and honesty wouldn't go anywhere else. I live about 1 hour from the office, but it's worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

I've only just begun establishing a relationship with Mountcastle Med Spa & Laser Center and am very impressed thus far. The office, it's decor and environment is very attractive and soothing. The staff is genuinely kind. I've not met Dr. M yet, however you can tell a lot about a leader through his team. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

Dr Mountcastle and Amy are the best of the best!!!  I have always come away from their office happy with the results.   Office staff very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

I've recently worked with Reagan at Mountcastle and she is outstanding. I am in my fifties,- I have worked with a lot of great aestheticians over the years ( in many capacities) Reagan stands out. She is so thorough, so professional, so knowledgeable and shares a lot of extra valuable information, Reagan puts you at ease and does outstanding work. So pleased that I found someone SO outstanding in this field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

The staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2017

Amy has performed sclerotherapy on my legs several times. The work is phenomenal and she is an absolute pleasure, she explains everything and is extremely professional yet fun. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for SPA services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Very professional staff, wide range of services and reasonable prices More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2017

I always have a great experience at Mountcastle. The staff are friendly and skilled, never a big sales pitch, and most importantly, great results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Great, professional and neat environment. Friendly staff where they take care of any questions, requests, doubts or issues efficiently and effectively. So far I am very satisfied with the service! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Excellent place to go for skin care.  Always warm and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2017

I saw Meredith today for some touch-ups and she did a great job describing what products were the best fit for me. I'll definitely return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2017

The staff at Mountcastle Medical Spa are really wonderful! They take great pride in their work and they treat each and every patient with a very personalized touch. Amy is fabulous and does a great job with the injectibles. Maria is so sweet and does a great job with tinting. HIghly recommend this spa !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2017

I always have a great experience at Mountcastle. The staff are friendly and skilled, never a big sales pitch, and most importantly, great results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2017

Maria is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2017

Maria did IPL for me, she is wonderful!  And would definitely highly recommend Mountcastle to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2017

Meredith was such a help with her explanation of treatments and what would be the best for me. I felt totally at ease and confident with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

First time with fillers and Botox. Meredith did a great job and made me feel comfortable. I love the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

Everyone is always welcoming.  Meredith and Amy are both kind and listen to all my questions and concerns. Great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

Excellent. And Maria is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

On my first visit to the spa, I was so pleased by the warm reception and the quality of care. Maria was professional yet also friendly and pleasant in a genuine way. She was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

Very Good place. Neat and clean office. Marria is very good. I got my laser done by her. I go for chemical peel facial as well. She is superb. Thanks Maria. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

Amazing! Meredith and Dr. Mountcastle are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

Always satisfying,very friendly and helpful ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

simply amazing service! The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

Very friendly personnel. Have been a client for a few years and have never had a problem. They send you reminders for your appointment and have kept the price of Botox (per unit) very reasonably. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

I had sclerotherapy done by Ashley and she is very good at putting you at ease.  She talked to me throughout the process. I have already scheduled my next appointment for another sclerotherapy appointment. Everyone was very nice at the office. I would recommend Mountcastle Medica Spa & Laser Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

I just completed my fourth sclerotherapy treatment with Ashley. She is amazing and caring and does an awesome job! I'm seeing good results and I would highly recommend Mountcastle for this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

I recently had my second treatment for spider veins on my legs. They look a lot better and i will be finally able to enjoy summer. I would definitely recommend them. It's a very clean and professional practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

Nice service and comfortable place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

great customer service and friendly staff! Ashley is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

This place is beautiful and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be referring all my friends here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

Very nice and clean!! Everyone is very professional and knowing what they doing!! Love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2017

This is my second time getting my lip fillers done by Meredith, and I could not be any happier with the results. Meredith has always made me completely comfortable and at ease. She talked with me a lot beforehand about my decision on either Restylane Silk VS Juvederm XC. My first time I got the Restylane Silk done, which I loved. She made sure my lips were symmetrical and talked with me about the recovery. This time I decided to go with the Juvederm, and I am absolutely pleased. I have so much more volume now in my lips, and she did the shape exactly how I had hoped they would turn out. She made sure to take breaks in between injections; massaged my lips to even out areas. She sent me home with an ice pack. For anyone who feels as self conscious as I have always felt with my lips, or lack of lips I should say, I would highly consider going in for a consultation. Thank you again, Meredith, for making me feel comfortable and giving me the lips I've always dreamed of. Also, thank you to Maggie at the front desk for answering the questions I had beforehand, offering me a water bottle and giving me such a nice compliment before I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Very attentive and pleasant. Beautiful office and staff and check in all rated A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Going to MountCastle is always a pleasurable experience. Everyone is very professional and knows how to put your mind at ease. I get Botox there and they have done a wonderful job, making my forehead appear to have almost no wrinkles at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Very professional, amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Excellent experience as always. Fantastic job. Will go back without a doubt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Great service and professional caring staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Meredith was very kind and answered all my questions. Being that it was my first time for any procedure she walked me through it the entire way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

This is first time going to spa and laser removal. I have been very satisfied so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2017

Love their staff. Receptionist is so professional and helpful and Maria and Amy are the best at taking care of my skin. I highly recommend mountcastle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

My postpartum spider veins weren't so itsy bitsy!  After much research and denial,  I decided to give sclerotherapy and Mountcastle a try.  The office has the ambiance of a "spa" with the professional staff of a medical/dermatological clinic (win-win).  Ashley performed the 30min procedure while chatting with me and I was so at ease that I hadn't realized my legs looked like I'd slid into first base with shorts on!!!  The post procedure instructions were provided both verbally and in writing.  I diligently wore the compression stockings as instructed.  I've noticed significant improvement to the worse veins and slight improvement to the least veins.  I plan to follow-up for more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

I've been going there for years. Great staff and Amy is awesome. Love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

This was my first visit to Mountcastle. Amy was very nice as well as professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

Amy is excellent and great at what she does. Front staff so nice and accommodating ., Always a pleasure and highly recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

Highly recommend Mountcastle Med Spa, everyone is so knowledgeable, helpful and nice. They also do good work. Been going to Amy for years... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

Any makes me look amazing every time I visit. Everyone there is always so helpful and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

Absolutely 5 star service. I love this facility!!! Amy is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

Best customer service Very professional staff,like every thing about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Wonderful experience. Easy to schedule. Ragan was very knowledgeable. Staff was super nice. Beautiful facility. Will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Amy is absolutely amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Loves the office environment. The reception area is beautiful and the front desk person is really nice. They are so professional and Amy and Maria are fantastic!! So glad I found them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Always the best experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Nice office, super-friendly receptionist, easy to get an appt time. Amy was very knowledgeable and friendly. This will definitely be my regular Botox spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

It's rare to find talent, comfort, competency, and professionalism all in the SAME place. Oh - and reasonable prices too! I had appointments with Ragan and with Amy last week and can't say enough about awesome they were. I highly recommend you check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Very soothing office and spa room atmosphere. Maria was very knowledgeable, friendly and understood my skin concerns (rosacea). She recommended a regimen to treat it and I am looking forward to trying it out. Loved the Osmosis facial - my skin feels amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

First timer for facial enhancement. Amy was great and absolutely knew the best protocols for me. I did not feel rushed, every questioned asked was answered with competence and the staff was efficient and friendly. Its been one week since my treatment and I am so so pleased with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Amy is an artist. She has helped me immensely to feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Professional, knowledgable staff, Amy's competence with vein procedures is exceptional, and Dr. Mountcastle himself meets each new patient and reviews their medical needs & history. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Keeps me coming back, Regan does wonderful work, and educates me everytime with helpful tips and explanations of procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Beautiful office, friendly, competent staff. Affordable treatment. I highly recommend Mountcastle Medical Spa!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Amy is so sweet!!!! You must go see her!!!!! She will make you feel like a million dollars!!!! All of the staff & Dr. Are professional & fun at the same time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Amy was great! This was my second time getting lip fillers with her. I will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Love this place! The staff is so warm and welcoming. Amy is extremely skilled and professional! I highly recommend this medspa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Always a great experience at Mountcastle. The staff is very knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Maria is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Great! Amy was very sweet and helpful. There whole staff is so kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

Wonderful Experience.  Very easy to schedule appointment.  Staff very nice.  Ragan was great - very knowledgeable.  Beautiful and clean facility.  Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2017

This is a beautiful spa tucked in a professional office building.  The decor is calming, the reception immediate and, always, I feel like I'm the most important client.Amy is gifted with her injections (Botox and fillers).  I've been getting injections for over 10 years with three different doctors.  All gave me bruises, some lasting longer than 3weeks.  I've never had a bruise from Amy and my results are lovely. I couldn't be more happy.Finally, I am seen on time with no waiting.  This is the best Med spa ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2017

Friendly helpful staff.  Fabulous med/spa.  Amy is fabulous for botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Everyone that works here are kind and beautiful. They really make you feel at ease. I came here on a Groupon and am very impressed with the treatments and results. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2017

A great spa with very professional personnel, particularly Amy, who performs her craft so softly that you won't even realize when she's finished. If you are looking for a natural look and smooth results, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2016

I've been seeing Amy for over 5 years, love the new Spa!!  Great atmosphere, friendly staff and I can't say enough about Amy's skills!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2016

My experience at Mountcastle was wonderful. The staff are so pleasant and accommodating.  They take their time to explain procedures and recoveries, it really put me at ease. Their equipment is top notch! I had excellent results with my procedures and will be back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2016

I had spider veins treated 4 times by different doctors over an 8-year period with no success. I decided to try one last time. Amy treated the areas and they disappeared!!!I am so grateful. I recommend her highly. She is also a true artist with fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Clean facility. Very helpful and friendly staff who take their time for the treatment. I have never felt rushed. Maria is very sweet and makes sure to thoroughly explain what she is doing and what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2016

I got lip fillers with Amy and I had an amazing experience. She was knowledgeable and explained the process before she began. It was a great experience. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2016

I started coming to this practice after purchasing a Groupon for laser hair removal. Since then, I have seen Amy, Maria and Ragan for different MedSpa treatments. All have been professional and very experienced in what they do. They are not pushy at all about treatments but will answer questions or make suggestions when asked. I fully trust that I am in good hands when I have a treatment here. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469503
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2016

I have been going to Amy for several years now and wouldn't even consider going elsewhere. She is caring, professional and an expert with injectables. If you are considering trying Botox or other treatments, I strongly recommend making an appointment with Amy. You'll love the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

Amy is super fantastic!! Love talking with her. She gives you her honest opinion on treatments; not just talking to billing me more. She's great. I will always go back to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

My initial service at Med Spa for Kybella went very smoothly. I was admittedly a bit nervous but that quickly disapated with Amy's comforting manner; the procedure was a cinch yet certainly did not feel rushed. Very minor discomfort, some swelling as expected but mostly noticeable only by those who know you.  Looking forward to seeing results in next days. Excited! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

Have had several services at the Med Spa including Botox with Amy, who does an amazing job at making the face relaxed and refreshed without that "startled" look or inability to make expressions.  And she's so good you barely feel the needle! Have also had laser IPL and facial peels with Maria, who is just incredibly sweet and great at explaining exactly what to expect from every procedure.  Can not recommend these two highly enough!  They answer every question patiently and thoroughly!   And you will absolutely see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Been a customer of Mountcastle for a couple of years now...it's always a pleasure to see Amy. I have been very satisfied with my injectable services as well as my facial laser and rejuvenation services (Clear & Brilliant, & chemical peels). Amy has met my expectations in maintaining a younger/fuller "natural" appearance. I recommend her all the time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12061355
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2016

Amy is awesome! Don't go anywhere else for Med Spa procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11616151
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2016

Today, I had a wonderful and very relaxing facial with Maria. She is always so welcoming and makes me feel like her best friend. Thanks Maria for taking such good care of me! Jennifer Dawson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

I've been to Amy for injections several times now and she's amazing! She's always been very attentive and knowledgable. Exceptionally professional job for a reasonable price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2016

I have been seeing Maria for my laser hair removal and she is such a sweetheart. She takes the time to make you feel welcome, throughly explains everything, and makes sure you are comfortable. Maria also takes time to get to know you and remembers the conversations we had 6 weeks when we last saw each other. I have referred many friends and co workers to Maria after another co-workers referral. So glad I took the plunge and opted to do the laser hair removal. No more embarrassing day where I forgot to shave my pits. Thank you to Maria for taking amazing care of my laser treatment, Maria is my only recommendation for laser hair removal. Now to review the office itself, the blond receptionist is super great(although her name escapes me right now), always acknowledges you when you walk in, so pleasant and flexible when scheduling future appointments. The office smells of wonderful lavender with out being overpowering, the lobby is small but I don't typically wait long and there has never been a shortage of seating. The decor is very Zen and spa like. The laser treatment area is clean, clutter free, bright, tranquil, relaxing, and comfortable. The fireplace creates that warm inviting atmosphere which helps settle any nervousness you might have. The lighting is cute and not the standard clinical feel, a beautiful chandelier frames the room nicely. I especially love the addition of the Himalayan salt lamps throughout the office, it provides just that extra touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

I am a surgeon and I wouldn't trust my procedures to anyone but Amy and her staff. She is caring, compassionate and my results are perfect every single time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2016

I've been going to Mountcastle Medical Spa & Laser Center for a couple of months now. I'm highly impressed by how knowledgeable both  Maria and Ragan are in the field of aesthetics! Not only are they experts in their field but they excel in providing superb customer service! That statement definitely applies to the rest of Mountcastle Medical Spa & Laser Center employees. The front desk and Amy, have both always greeted me with a smile. Can't wait for my next appointment! :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I was contacted by Dr. Mountcastle's office and offered a free facial to make up for my not so great experience. I have decided to take advantage of this offer and chose a different esthetician this time. She asked me what my concern was - I said blackheads on my nose - and she suggested a cleansing facial. The esthetician was very pleasant and she was eager to explain what she was doing. One of the last steps was microdermabrasion, I asked her about the blackheads again and she stated that the microdermabrasion would take care of that. Unfortunately  after the facial I have noticed that all the blackheads were still there, and the microdermabrasion made them even more visible. Even though I was not fully satisfied with this second facial, that additional time and the cost of the masks, enzymatic peel and microdermabrasion made me feel like I received the full value of my Groupon, however it didn't rate as five stars for me. The administrative staff did their best to make things right and contact me before and after. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2017

I think everyone there is very nice and helpful. The only reason why not five stars I felt like I was just a another customer get her in and out. Nothing really special. Just being really honest. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Staff were all very outgoing and friendly.They were informative , as well as helpful.I will definitely be referring people.The spas lwas peaceful and telaxing More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

Been three times for electrolysis and have had great technicians each time.  They are patient and through and most importantly aware of my comfort.  I am already seeing results and am saving up for underarms next! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2016

I got a Groupon for an organic facial at the Mountcastle Medical Spa and booked an appointment with Ragan. The facility is beautiful and very clean. The esthetician (Ragan) was very nice and knowledgeable. I was very happy with my facial but I'm taking one star off because the facial lasted 40 minutes instead of 60 as advertised. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.