Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Northern Virginia

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Friendly, professional and thoughtful practice. Dr. Mountcastle and his staff make you feel comfortable and explain the procedure you are having in a thoughtful and intelligent manner so that you understand each step. I am having vein work done as well as liposuction. I trust Dr. Mountcastle and his staff implicitly with these procedures. I highly recommend Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I sought the services of Dr. Mountcastle's Office for laser liposuction, cellulaze, and the removal of a lipoma. I can honestly say I am extremely happy with the results! As someone who eats well and exercises regularly, it was frustrating to have significant cellulite and areas on my legs that weren't responsive to a healthy lifestyle. My legs now look smooth, toned, and the way I've always wanted them to look. The office is extremely easy to work with and very professional. I would go back for additional procedures in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I had a tummy tuck and from day one I was confident that all was going to be ok, today is my 15th day after surgery and all I can say is that despite the fact that the tummy tuck is the most painful experience I have ever gone through after the c-section, Dr. Mountcastle made it easier, he is gentle and I have never seen a surgery that looks as clean and perfect as mine does. I still have the tape and not yet seen the scar but I know it will heal as well as it should. I went back to work the 11th day after the surgery, the first day I was miserable due to back pain but from the second day on I am perfectly fine, walking almost perfectly straight and I feel great. I am wearing dresses since I am a bit swollen, I can wear workout clothes nicely but regular pants not so much. Overall I am so happy to have found Dr. Mountcastle, I trust him, not easy to say that about a doctor now a days. He is a Keeper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2017

So far I have only been to the consultation. And I have decided to move forward with the tummy tuck procedure. Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were very friendly and seemed concerned about the result I wanted. I am looking forward to a nice flat tummy soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14275744
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

So far I have only been to the consultation. And I have decided to move forward with the tummy tuck procedure. Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were very friendly and seemed concerned about the result I wanted. I am looking forward to a nice flat tummy soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10830884
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle is an honest doctor I have met , he gave me a reason why I don't need to get a tummy tuck . My husband and a friend whom I brought to see him agreed with him as well, his explanation was make sense. Dr. Mountcastle said that I can get the other procedure done . His honestly and professionalism the reason why I gave him 5 stars , I will schedule to get something done on body that he recommended. I highly recommended to any one whom seeking for changing or getting done on their body come to see Dr. Mountcastle . NH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 14, 2016

I came to see him to consult about getting a tummy tuck and liposuction . He said , I don't need a tummy tuck but he recommended to get a lipo on my both arms . He made a good reason why I don't need it , my husband and my friend also agreed with him.I will see him for laser lipo on my arms , love handles defenietly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9604498
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

From the front desk, to the nurses, to Dr. Mountcastle, I felt very well taken care of & comfortable. I had a breast reduction & tummy tuck done at the same time. Dr. Mountcastle answered all of my questions & was very accommodating when I came in for a 2nd appointment before scheduling my surgery. I was very nervous about the final results. But now I am so happy I had both of these surgeries!! After 3 c-sections and nursing all of my kids, I finally have my stomach back (flatter than it was before) and my breasts are back where they were before kids. I'm very happy with my results and have been so pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of everyone in the office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828987
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I had my ear surgery, I am so happy with the results..... The best decision I ever made. Worth the money Dr. Mountcastle and his team are very professional, they did a very good job. If you need an otoplasty surgery, this is the place you have to go to, I highly recommend it Many thanks for Mountcastle team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 10, 2011

Varicose and Spider Vein Treatments and much more. - Timothy S. Mountcastle, MD Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute Dr. Timothy Mountcastle is an experienced plastic surgeon, dedicated to providing quality state-of-the-art procedures to patients in Virginia, Maryland, West Virginia and the Washington DC metropolitan area. Since 2004, he has been practicing plastic surgery and specializing in breast surgery, including augmentations, reductions, and reconstructions. As Chief of Plastic Surgery at Inova Loudoun Hospital, he is one of only a few plastic surgeons in the Washington metropolitan area who performs “DIEP” breast reconstruction. In addition, the Institute offers the most advanced cosmetic treatments that include Botox®, Cosmetic Fillers–Juvederm®, Radiesse®, Sclerotherapy, Veinwave® and professional skincare products to enhance your youthful appearance. Other areas of expertise include the treatment of Veins using VNUS radiofrequency ablation, abdominoplasty, liposuction and using a new non-invasive way to reduce fat with Coolsculpting by Zeltiq. The Institute has been rapidly growing and expanding to meet patients expectations with dignity and respect. A Virginia native, he graduated with honors from Howard University and completed his training at Charity Hospital in New Orleans. He earned his general and plastic surgery degrees from Louisiana State University. During his tenure, he was appointed chief resident in general and plastic surgery. He is an active member of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. At Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute, our goal is to help you look good, feel better and live healthier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2011

Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. - Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. I was homeless and jobless with a 2-year old son that I could not support because of the defect in both of my hands. Dr. Mountcastle donated his time and services to give me and my son a new start in life. Only a truly unselfish person can see beyond their finances to give so much to someone they have never met. Both of my hands were scared and bent backwards which required extensive surgery. He did my surgery and I now have a job, I am able to actually hold my son, I can button things again, I can write much easier; the list of ways this has changed my life goes on and on. I dont even think he realizes the difference this is not so much going to make for my future but for my young child. He may actually have a future now.It is no surprise to me that he was chosen as the top plastic surgeon in Loudoun County last year. He offers you professionalism, generosity, genuine care and concern. I am so blessed that he chose me. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.