Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Northern Virginia

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2017

I met with Dr. Mountcastle and he was very professional and friendly. He performed my breast reduction and I am very happy with my results. His team is very professional and friendly to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Dr Mountcastle is amazing as are his staff They made my procedure happen My whole experience with Dr Mountcastle and his wonderful staff was awesome They all were so knowledgeable They answered my questions before I even asked them. If your thinking about having a procedure done Dr Mountcastle and his staff are where you should go You will be so happy you did. I had a breast reduction in December by Dr Mountcastle I have had neck and back problems for years My only regret is not having my surgery sooner To be honest I was very apprehensive about it The pain involved after surgery and of course the recovery I took my pain medicine right after surgery and the next day only because I was afraid of the pain Two days later I did not need anything for pain Very little pain associated with this surgery at all If you are contemplating having a procedure done by all means do it You will be be so glad you did More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9604498
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

From the front desk, to the nurses, to Dr. Mountcastle, I felt very well taken care of & comfortable. I had a breast reduction & tummy tuck done at the same time. Dr. Mountcastle answered all of my questions & was very accommodating when I came in for a 2nd appointment before scheduling my surgery. I was very nervous about the final results. But now I am so happy I had both of these surgeries!! After 3 c-sections and nursing all of my kids, I finally have my stomach back (flatter than it was before) and my breasts are back where they were before kids. I'm very happy with my results and have been so pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of everyone in the office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828980
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Can't say enough about Dr. Mountcastle and his team. I feel like a new and better version of me since I've been going to Dr. Mountcastle's office 3 years ago. Amy is amazing with Botox and fillers, Maria rocks at IPL's, and not only are they great at their jobs, they always greet me with a smile. I had a breast reduction only 4 days ago and it has already changed my life. I am looking forward to seeing the long-term results and I just know I couldn't have picked a better doctor for my procedure. The whole process was so easy, they did all the work for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything you all have done for me, I will be forever grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11060791
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2014

As a two time Breast Cancer Survivor, I thought I had exhausted all options of breast reconstruction and would have to deal with continuous tightness and pain. In 2008 after my bi-lateral, skin sparring, mastectomy, I had saline implants put in. In 2009 after my second diagnosis, and radiation, I had silicone implants put in to replace the saline ones. After numerous breast reconstruction revisions, throughout five years, and the frustration of constant checks of my implants; I began researching DIEP Flap Breast Reconstruction and one thing remained constant Dr. Mountcastle?s name kept coming up. After a call to the office and an initial office visit I was on board with this surgery. I can honestly say, this was the best decision I?ve made throughout my Breast Cancer recovery. Dr. Mountcastle and his team were amazing. It began with a thorough explanation about the DIEP Flap procedure and literature to take home. Within a month, I was scheduled for surgery and I couldn?t wait. The surgery was ~7 hours and then I spent 2 days in the ICU and 1 day in step down. Throughout my stay in the hospital, I was visited by nursing care, Dr. Mountcastle and his team almost hourly. I went home with 4 drains, pain meds and instructions on how to care for myself. I must admit, I followed the home care directions to a tee and by the 3rd day home, I was able to take care of myself. I moved around pretty slowly, but was amazed that I was able to get around (minus driving). My recovery went really well and as expected by the discussions Dr. Mountcastle and I had in his office. I am four months out from surgery and couldn?t be happier. I have the breasts I had before cancer got me. I am able to lie comfortably on my stomach, sleep on my side, wear a bra and most importantly, feel like I have REAL BREASTS. I cannot begin to thank Dr. Mountcastle and his team for all they did. They gave me my confidence back. They made me feel complete. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mountcastle if you are considering breast reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 10, 2011

Varicose and Spider Vein Treatments and much more. - Timothy S. Mountcastle, MD Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute Dr. Timothy Mountcastle is an experienced plastic surgeon, dedicated to providing quality state-of-the-art procedures to patients in Virginia, Maryland, West Virginia and the Washington DC metropolitan area. Since 2004, he has been practicing plastic surgery and specializing in breast surgery, including augmentations, reductions, and reconstructions. As Chief of Plastic Surgery at Inova Loudoun Hospital, he is one of only a few plastic surgeons in the Washington metropolitan area who performs “DIEP” breast reconstruction. In addition, the Institute offers the most advanced cosmetic treatments that include Botox®, Cosmetic Fillers–Juvederm®, Radiesse®, Sclerotherapy, Veinwave® and professional skincare products to enhance your youthful appearance. Other areas of expertise include the treatment of Veins using VNUS radiofrequency ablation, abdominoplasty, liposuction and using a new non-invasive way to reduce fat with Coolsculpting by Zeltiq. The Institute has been rapidly growing and expanding to meet patients expectations with dignity and respect. A Virginia native, he graduated with honors from Howard University and completed his training at Charity Hospital in New Orleans. He earned his general and plastic surgery degrees from Louisiana State University. During his tenure, he was appointed chief resident in general and plastic surgery. He is an active member of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. At Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute, our goal is to help you look good, feel better and live healthier More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.