Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dermatology Procedures Near Northern Virginia

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very impressed by Dr. Mountcastle and his team. My lipoma removal was quick easy and painless! I get queezy during medical procedures but they were quick to make sure I was comfortable and talked to me through the removal to the finish. I only wish I had knew about this place sooner and I'd have gone years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I sought the services of Dr. Mountcastle's Office for laser liposuction, cellulaze, and the removal of a lipoma. I can honestly say I am extremely happy with the results! As someone who eats well and exercises regularly, it was frustrating to have significant cellulite and areas on my legs that weren't responsive to a healthy lifestyle. My legs now look smooth, toned, and the way I've always wanted them to look. The office is extremely easy to work with and very professional. I would go back for additional procedures in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

Great and amazing experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff. Professional and friendly in a clean upscale clinic. I did a Lipoma surgery with Dr. Mountcastle 3 weeks ago, the area is healing nicely and the scar is barely showing and after 3 weeks only! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

Great and amazing experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff. Professional and friendly in a clean upscale clinic. I did a Lipoma surgery with Dr. Mountcastle 3 weeks ago, the area is healing nicely and the scar is barely showing and after 3 weeks only! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Great and amazing experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff. Professional and friendly in a clean upscale clinic. I did a Lipoma surgery with Dr. Mountcastle 3 weeks ago, the area is healing nicely and the scar is barely showing and after 3 weeks only! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle is Terrific - Dr. Mountcastle has performed a number of procedures (vein removal, lipoma removal etc.) for me. He is focused, patient, and cautious. He also seems very sensitive to comfort levels of pain during in-office procedures. I've have seen him a number of times over the last 5 years and I think he does great work. He is also very calm which is nice! His office staff is friendly and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I had a lipoma removed at the office and it was quick and painless! I am yet to have my stitches removed, but I can tell the scar will be tiny (the lipoma certainly wasn't).I did have a rather long wait time when I came in for the initial consultation, but honestly I do not mind waiting if the quality is there and it certainly is there. I love how they have monthly specials - so fun! The office is clean and modern. HOWEVER, it is kind of far (sad face) - I wish they had a DC office, I'd be a more frequent visitor for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I had a lipoma removed at the office and it was quick and painless! I am yet to have my stitches removed, but I can tell the scar will be tiny (the lipoma certainly wasn't). I did have a rather long wait time when I came in for the initial consultation, but honestly I do not mind waiting if the quality is there and it certainly is there. I love how they have monthly specials - so fun! The office is clean and modern. HOWEVER, it is kind of far (sad face) - I wish they had a DC office, I'd be a more frequent visitor for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

I might be the only crazy person who's seen Dr mountcastle only  for things other than plastic surgery. So far, it's been 20 lipomas, some of which have been done in office, and some of which have been removed in a hospital. Recently they also caught my swollen legs, correctly diagnosing it as venous reflux disease, which necessitated a trunk vein ablation procedure. Painful, but now my legs look like normal and I lost 4 pounds in fluid retention alone.  His staff did seem a little bit green a few months ago, but they've gotten much better. And, though this may be a little vain to say, his stitches are small and have left very little scarring. They've also let me make payments for whatever Insurance didn't cover for the above procedures - a great help! And they take Medicarefor covered procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

I might be the only crazy person who's seen Dr mountcastle only  for things other than plastic surgery. So far, it's been 20 lipomas, some of which have been done in office, and some of which have been removed in a hospital. Recently they also caught my swollen legs, correctly diagnosing it as venous reflux disease, which necessitated a trunk vein ablation procedure. Painful, but now my legs look like normal and I lost 4 pounds in fluid retention alone.   His staff did seem a little bit green a few months ago, but they've gotten much better. And, though this may be a little vain to say, his stitches are small and have left very little scarring. They've also let me make payments for whatever Insurance didn't cover for the above procedures - a great help! And they take Medicarefor covered procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2017

Definitely had a great experience and its not ending. My first surgery was for Hidradenitis Suppurrativa on the back of my neck and under my arm. I have no complaints everyone checked on me, and the staff is very nice. I plan to go back for Lipo, they are willing to work with you on pricing and no question seems like a dumb question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

Dr Mountcastle and staff were quite calming and professional.I was impressed by Dr Mountcastle's knowledge of the lipoma removal.He described the procedure and timeline.The chief surgery nurse Amy answered additional questions I had. My surgery day I felt nervous and the surgery nurse Julie asked what kind of music I liked. I selected Latin music which was relaxing and she also gave me a squeeze ball. I experienced absolutely no pain during the procedure. The next morning I took one aleve for pain. Day two no pain meds were required. I felt a slight tenderness on the incision only.I would highly recommend Dr Mountcastle for a lipoma removal !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and staff did a great job with my pilonidal cyst removal surgery. I get the impression that Dr. Mountcastle is one of the experts in this particular procedure. Everyone at the office and hospital worked hard and answered all my questions and concerns. I'm healing well and am glad to be (hopefully) done with this painful cyst! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Friendly staff. Clean office. Mole removal was a quick service, I was in and out.  Julia, the nurse was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2017

I had my lipoma removed at Dr. Mountcastle's office. The procedure was reasonably priced. I had consultation and procedure done within one hour. Dr. Mountcastle is friendly, professional, and skillful. The office environment is very pleasant and clean. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

Great atmosphere, great Dr., great staff, beautiful office...didn't feel a thing on my multiple lipoma removal great experienceThis is my 3rd visit with close to 50 lipomas removed, great Doctor, thanks Dr Mountcastle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr Mountcastle and his staff. I had a large lipoma removed from the base of my neck and they made me comfortable and put me at ease. The office staff was quick and efficient and the nurses were compassionate and thorough. Dr Mountcastle was great. Very personable, set my mind at ease, and the procedure was finished quickly with very minimal pain. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2017

Great staff and Dr. Mountcastle did a great job removing the pyogenic granuloma from my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I just want to start by saying THANK YOU Dr. Mountcastle and staff! You all are awesome. I got a keloid removal on my ear a couple of months ago and it is healing just fine. I had to do 4 steroid injections and of course the actual removal. I started at the end of July and came once a month for the rest of the injections. I had to do 1 injection before the procedure, one at the same time as the procedure and one after the procedure. (I had to do an extra one, because the last one didn't take, making that #4). Dr. Mountcastle and his staff was super patient with me being that I am a college student and having to keep travelling back and forth for the injections and making sure I stay on the timeline. They are very warm and welcoming. My ear is doing awesome. I am still wearing my compression earrings (in which I get a lot of compliments on ) and scar cream. Needless to say I highly recommend him! He and his staff know what they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Awesome Service, Removed Lipoma on my head. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff. I needed a pilonidal cyst removed and Dr. Mountcastle has significant experience with the procedure to remove these cysts. Also, he participates with my insurance (which was Blue Cross), so I only had to pay the associated co-pays for consultations and procedures. He performed the removal procedure at Inova Fair Oaks, and everything went very smoothly.In addition to the cyst removal, Dr. Mountcastle's office provided laser hair removal to the affected area to hopefully reduce the chance for recurrence. This was also covered by insurance. The Medical Spa facility is in the same Ashburn building, and definitely feels more Spa-like than doctors office. The specialist who performed the procedures Maria Foster, was excellent. She managed to strike a perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism. I can recommend and would go back if necessary. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13999993
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2017

Great atmosphere, great Dr., great staff, beautiful office...didn't feel a thing on my multiple lipoma removal great experience More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13654380
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

I just want to start by saying THANK YOU Dr. Mountcastle and staff! You all are awesome. I got a keloid removal on my ear a couple of months ago and it is healing just fine. I had to do 4 steroid injections and of course the actual removal. I started at the end of July and came once a month for the rest of the injections. I had to do 1 injection before the procedure, one at the same time as the procedure and one after the procedure. (I had to do an extra one, because the last one didn't take, making that #4). Dr. Mountcastle and his staff was super patient with me being that I am a college student and having to keep travelling back and forth for the injections and making sure I stay on the timeline. They are very warm and welcoming. My ear is doing awesome. I am still wearing my compression earrings (in which I get a lot of compliments on ) and scar cream. Needless to say I highly recommend him! He and his staff know what they are doing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13195154
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2016

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff. I needed a pilonidal cyst removed and Dr. Mountcastle has significant experience with the procedure to remove these cysts. Also, he participates with my insurance (which was Blue Cross), so I only had to pay the associated co-pays for consultations and procedures. He performed the removal procedure at Inova Fair Oaks, and everything went very smoothly. In addition to the cyst removal, Dr. Mountcastle's office provided laser hair removal to the affected area to hopefully reduce the chance for recurrence. This was also covered by insurance. The Medical Spa facility is in the same Ashburn building, and definitely feels more Spa-like than doctors office. The specialist who performed the procedures Maria Foster, was excellent. She managed to strike a perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism. I can recommend and would go back if necessary. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13123812
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Awesome Service, Removed Lipoma on my head. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 05, 2016

I had a straightforward lipoma removal. It was fast, professional and ahead of schedule. A day later, I have experienced no pain.I am so pleased. Gary B More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.