Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Northern Virginia

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2018

Absolutely would recommend this practice! I have been to other medical spa's in Loudoun County- and this one is by far the best. I went to Meredith for both my botox and lip fillers, and she is amazing. I am only 23 years old and wanted to keep everything looking youthful and natural without changing my appearance. She genuinely listened to my needs and performed to give me the best results possible. The rest of the staff is super friendly and the spa is cleanly and comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2018

I’ve seen both Amy (for Botox and Juvederm) and Maria for a facial, and have nothing but wonderful things to say about them. Amy is professional and knowledgeable and uses a “less is more” approach, which I appreciate. I’m very happy with look of the Botox and filler she did for me. Maria is The Best esthetician that I’ve ever gone to. Everything was customized just for me. I will be going to her again soon as well as to get a Perfect Peel, which I’m very excited about! The office is clean and relaxing and the prices are very fair. Give them a try, you won’t be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I came to Mountcastle Plastic Surgery last week to get some Botox for the first time. I was immediately impressed with the amazing ambiance of the office. It was nicely lit, calming, and had some good music playing in the background. Maggie, the receptionist, was so welcoming and warm. She even recommended the Brilliant Distinctions app that I could download to save money on future appointments! I thought that was very thoughtful of her to offer that. I was a little nervous about getting the Botox since it was my first time but Amy made me feel so comfortable right away! She talked to me while giving me the Botox which took my mind off of it. It was quick, easy and I will definitely be back! Some of the best customer service I've experienced! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Amy is the Botox Queen. She has been taking care of me for years and I am never disappointed. Thank you Amy and wonderful staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

Everyone at Mouncastle Med Spa is knowledgeable and so nice! Amy is the best in LOCO for Botox! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2018

Meredith is amazing! She is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and an artist with Botox and filler. She makes you look completely natural and not overdone! I highly recommend her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2017

I have gone to many med spas and this place is the best.  The lobby and ambience are so nice and relaxing.  The receptionist was very friendly and Amy answered every question I had and explained all the procedures I was interested in getting.  I got 20 units of Botox and other places I have gone to, have always up-sold me and I hated the results (that surprised/Joker look).  Amy assured me I would still have expression but look smoother.  I had minimal bruising and actually went shopping after receiving Botox and Juvederm.  Amy is a pro and I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2017

Amazing! My first time ever getting Botox and I was pretty nervous at first and it is the best thing I could have ever done.  I have also now moved on to laser hair removal and it is so worth it! Defiantly recommend mount castle medi spa to everyone. The staff is even more wonderful then the treatments! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

Came today to see Amy for Botox and fillers. Fillers in lips (Volbella- so natural) and jive seem for marionette lines (first timer). IContinue to be impressed with this practice and the ease that you feel with Amy. No pain! Tin bit of stinging but the numbing creamWas generously applied! Botox-didn’t feel a thing! So happy with the results. I highly recommend Amy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

Came today to see Amy for Botox and fillers. Fillers in lips (Volbella- so natural) and jive seem for marionette lines (first timer). IContinue to be impressed with this practice and the ease that you feel with Amy. No pain! Tin bit of stinging but the numbing creamWas generously applied! Botox-didn’t feel a thing! So happy with the results. I highly recommend Amy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Came today to see Amy for Botox and fillers. Fillers in lips (Volbella- so natural) and jive seem for marionette lines (first timer). IContinue to be impressed with this practice and the ease that you feel with Amy. No pain! Tin bit of stinging but the numbing creamWas generously applied! Botox-didn?t feel a thing! So happy with the results. I highly recommend Amy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

First time with fillers and Botox. Meredith did a great job and made me feel comfortable. I love the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

Very friendly personnel. Have been a client for a few years and have never had a problem. They send you reminders for your appointment and have kept the price of Botox (per unit) very reasonably. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2017

This is my second time getting my lip fillers done by Meredith, and I could not be any happier with the results. Meredith has always made me completely comfortable and at ease. She talked with me a lot beforehand about my decision on either Restylane Silk VS Juvederm XC. My first time I got the Restylane Silk done, which I loved. She made sure my lips were symmetrical and talked with me about the recovery. This time I decided to go with the Juvederm, and I am absolutely pleased. I have so much more volume now in my lips, and she did the shape exactly how I had hoped they would turn out. She made sure to take breaks in between injections; massaged my lips to even out areas. She sent me home with an ice pack. For anyone who feels as self conscious as I have always felt with my lips, or lack of lips I should say, I would highly consider going in for a consultation. Thank you again, Meredith, for making me feel comfortable and giving me the lips I've always dreamed of. Also, thank you to Maggie at the front desk for answering the questions I had beforehand, offering me a water bottle and giving me such a nice compliment before I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Going to MountCastle is always a pleasurable experience. Everyone is very professional and knows how to put your mind at ease. I get Botox there and they have done a wonderful job, making my forehead appear to have almost no wrinkles at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2017

Amy and the other staff at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery were all incredible. They completely put me at ease prior to my Kybella procedure and made sure I knew step-by-step what was happening throughout my whole appointment. Amy knows what she is doing and you know you can trust her right within seconds of meeting... She is SO sweet and more importantly SUPER knowledgable! The new medspa is completely relaxing and soothing not to mention the receptionist was super welcoming and had excellent customer service. You can't beat this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Nice office, super-friendly receptionist, easy to get an appt time. Amy was very knowledgeable and friendly. This will definitely be my regular Botox spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2017

This is a beautiful spa tucked in a professional office building.  The decor is calming, the reception immediate and, always, I feel like I'm the most important client.Amy is gifted with her injections (Botox and fillers).  I've been getting injections for over 10 years with three different doctors.  All gave me bruises, some lasting longer than 3weeks.  I've never had a bruise from Amy and my results are lovely. I couldn't be more happy.Finally, I am seen on time with no waiting.  This is the best Med spa ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2017

Friendly helpful staff.  Fabulous med/spa.  Amy is fabulous for botox. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469503
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2016

I have been going to Amy for several years now and wouldn't even consider going elsewhere. She is caring, professional and an expert with injectables. If you are considering trying Botox or other treatments, I strongly recommend making an appointment with Amy. You'll love the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

My initial service at Med Spa for Kybella went very smoothly. I was admittedly a bit nervous but that quickly disapated with Amy's comforting manner; the procedure was a cinch yet certainly did not feel rushed. Very minor discomfort, some swelling as expected but mostly noticeable only by those who know you.  Looking forward to seeing results in next days. Excited! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

Have had several services at the Med Spa including Botox with Amy, who does an amazing job at making the face relaxed and refreshed without that "startled" look or inability to make expressions.  And she's so good you barely feel the needle! Have also had laser IPL and facial peels with Maria, who is just incredibly sweet and great at explaining exactly what to expect from every procedure.  Can not recommend these two highly enough!  They answer every question patiently and thoroughly!   And you will absolutely see the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11744034
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2016

i have been going to dr. mountcastle's office for treatment for quite a few years now. i've had several different treatments: laser hair removal, botox injections, fraxel laser treatments. the office and the new med spa are both very nice; clean, comfortable and relaxing. the staff is helpful and professional. the frequently run special promotions so the treatments can be more affordable. they are my 'go to' place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11418607
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Amy and the other staff at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery were all incredible. They completely put me at ease prior to my Kybella procedure and made sure I knew step-by-step what was happening throughout my whole appointment. Amy knows what she is doing and you know you can trust her right within seconds of meeting... She is SO sweet and more importantly SUPER knowledgable! The new medspa is completely relaxing and soothing not to mention the receptionist was super welcoming and had excellent customer service. You can't beat this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Amy and the other staff at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery were all incredible. They completely put me at ease prior to my Kybella procedure and made sure I knew step-by-step what was happening throughout my whole appointment. Amy knows what she is doing and you know you can trust her right within seconds of meeting... She is SO sweet and more importantly SUPER knowledgable! The new medspa is completely relaxing and soothing not to mention the receptionist was super welcoming and had excellent customer service. You can't beat this practice! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828979
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are the best. Dr. Mountcastle has treated 3 generations of my family. When my 86 year old father fell on the ice last year and broke his nose and had bleeding in his head, Dr. Mountcastle picked up on it and called me to tell me what he saw. We already knew about the bleeding, but the fact that he took the time to call personally because he saw something on a film that he reviewed from the hospital was really something you don't encounter everyday. He has fixed my daughters ear, and I have gone to him for lipo. I can't say enough good things about my girl, Amy! Amy has been doing my Botox for years now, and I would not go to anyone else. In addition to the Botox and fillers, she also has given me great Fraxel treatments. I am super excited to visit their new med spa, because it can't be anything less than the best, I AM SURE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828980
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Can't say enough about Dr. Mountcastle and his team. I feel like a new and better version of me since I've been going to Dr. Mountcastle's office 3 years ago. Amy is amazing with Botox and fillers, Maria rocks at IPL's, and not only are they great at their jobs, they always greet me with a smile. I had a breast reduction only 4 days ago and it has already changed my life. I am looking forward to seeing the long-term results and I just know I couldn't have picked a better doctor for my procedure. The whole process was so easy, they did all the work for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything you all have done for me, I will be forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

This is the best place for BOTOX!!  Amy is a Master, the front staff is always friendly.  I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Thank you so much. I had a great experience and felt very good about the botox and juvederm injections. I will definitely come back. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2014

Kathleen is a gem. She is ALWAYS so very pleasant and uses my name when she speaks with me.Amy is warm and professional. She makes me feel comfortable and makes Botox injections painless.Have and will continue to refer friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 12, 2014

Receptionist was very accommodating in scheduling my appointment on the same day. My appointment was viewed by a trainee. My previous file was not reviewed to verify where I had previous botox injection sites. I am not seeing the same results as before and would like a follow up visit to review. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 11, 2014

I'd love your $9/unit botox special back! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

Everyone in your office is wonderful! I am very apprehensive about getting Botox in the first place and Amy makes it soo easy! Great office, great environment- very impressed!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11845566
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2012

Every few years my girlfriends and I get together for a night out. Our kids grew up together and don't see each other often. I stood in shock looking at a few of them who looked as young and fresh as they did years back! I had to ask what cream, or diet these woman were doing so I could get on board! I know a little about Botox and injections like most of us do, but these women looked so natural and fresh you would have never guessed. Thankfully they were open and told me about their experiences at Dr. Mountcastle office in Ashburn. One of my friends had her veins along with other procedures done by Dr. Mountcastle. She praised the staff and she said were "extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly". I telephoned to scheduled a consultation the following week, just to inquire. The receptionist listened to me and was comforting. I told them I was nervous and needed information. The following week I met with Dr. Mountcastle who was very personable and professional. (cute too). During my visit I had met with Amy, who my girlfriend recommend for Botox and Restylane. I was introduced to Ashley, who discussed future procedures for my varicose veins. Ashley was sweet and very knowledgeable. She made sure I had all my questions addressed and gave me her card to call if I had questions we didn't address. In passing in the hall I met Tammy. She introduced herself and told me she was fairly new to the practice, and an RN for many years. I connected with her immediately. I scheduled an appointment with her 2 weeks later! I cannot thank them enough for the fabulous results on my face and eyes. Tammy was very gentle, and patient. I felt totally comfortable. I look amazing, natural and youthful. The results gave me a huge burst of confidence. I would highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle and staff. I emailed pictures to my girlfriends and we all had a great laugh. I am grateful to them.Tammy and all the Staff at Dr Mountcastle practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 10, 2011

Varicose and Spider Vein Treatments and much more. - Timothy S. Mountcastle, MD Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute Dr. Timothy Mountcastle is an experienced plastic surgeon, dedicated to providing quality state-of-the-art procedures to patients in Virginia, Maryland, West Virginia and the Washington DC metropolitan area. Since 2004, he has been practicing plastic surgery and specializing in breast surgery, including augmentations, reductions, and reconstructions. As Chief of Plastic Surgery at Inova Loudoun Hospital, he is one of only a few plastic surgeons in the Washington metropolitan area who performs “DIEP” breast reconstruction. In addition, the Institute offers the most advanced cosmetic treatments that include Botox®, Cosmetic Fillers–Juvederm®, Radiesse®, Sclerotherapy, Veinwave® and professional skincare products to enhance your youthful appearance. Other areas of expertise include the treatment of Veins using VNUS radiofrequency ablation, abdominoplasty, liposuction and using a new non-invasive way to reduce fat with Coolsculpting by Zeltiq. The Institute has been rapidly growing and expanding to meet patients expectations with dignity and respect. A Virginia native, he graduated with honors from Howard University and completed his training at Charity Hospital in New Orleans. He earned his general and plastic surgery degrees from Louisiana State University. During his tenure, he was appointed chief resident in general and plastic surgery. He is an active member of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. At Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute, our goal is to help you look good, feel better and live healthier More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13824312
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2016

Everyone in the office is very nice and professional. Dr M was very nice and I didn't feel pressured. I have 2 small growths on my nose that I am considering removing. The staff understood that I need to take some time to think about it. I also got some botox on a whim at the spa and it was so easy and the price was reasonable! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2014

I was so uncomfortable showing the ladies to strangers but your staff made me feel as comfortable as possible. It would be nice to see an older nurse in the office for patients like me.I would like to see your practice offer Botox Injections for the disease Cervical Dystonia. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

I was uncomfortable when a person try to inject the Botox , it concerned me.A. I still a a 2 bumps on my my forehead where it was injected and bleed.B. Has been itching both side of my eyes where the injected areasC. The results still showing that not much Botox injected . I believe 15 units only has been injected and it make sense because the amount paid was $150. 000D. This is my 4th time having Botox done , and the last three had used 20 units only and the results was great.It make sense to have 15 units used if each units is $10 More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.