Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for MedSpa Procedures Near Northern Virginia

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2018

My first time at Mountcastle and it was awesome! After looking for awhile for a new medical spa and reading the good reviews I decided to give it a try and I am very happy. I had a chemical peel due to problems with sun damage and Maria was so sweet and knowledgeable about all the issues I presented. Also I appreciate the fact that Dr. Mountcastle took the time to ask me about my concerns and gave me advise and how to proceed. Definitely will return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have had quite a few procedures here! I just had microdermabrasion and a peel with Maria, it has had an amazing affect on my skin! (I am 52) Maria is so knowledgeable, professional and awesome! I highly recommend this facility and Maria!I am heading back to see Meredith for injections soon, i have seen her before and love her work too! I had subtle, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have had quite a few procedures here! I just had microdermabrasion and a peel with Maria, it has had an amazing affect on my skin! (I am 52) Maria is so knowledgeable, professional and awesome! I highly recommend this facility and Maria! I am heading back to see Meredith for injections soon, i have seen her before and love her work too! I had subtle, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2017

Maria is great! I've been seeing her for facials for the past 3 months to clear up my acne. She discussed various methods and causes, and prescribed a cleanser and spot treatment to help with the breakouts. My face has drastically improved. I always have a nice visit and she is able to answer any questions I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

Very Good place. Neat and clean office. Marria is very good. I got my laser done by her. I go for chemical peel facial as well. She is superb. Thanks Maria. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14277899
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

This review is for the IPL-BBL treatment for age spots. In past years, I have wasted many thousands of dollars on IPL (non-BBL), microdermabrasions, chemical peels, facials, and products to treat dark spots that started showing up in my mid-fifties. IPL-BBL from Mountcastle is the only one that has made a huge improvement for me. After treatment, many of the spots turned almost black before they healed, and I was warned that this would happen. After my first treatment, it took about a week to completely heal and see the full results, and they were amazing. I had one blotch that was so deep it felt leathery. Although the blotch still exists, it is lighter and smaller and no longer feels or looks like leather. I purchased four treatments and I had my second treatment yesterday. I can see many spots turning dark now, so I know they will heal and look better next week. Many of the spots on my face have completely disappeared. I don't expect to be spot-free after this second treatment, but I am getting there. If all continues to go as remarkably as I expect, I plan on doing my hands next. Ragan was my aesthetist. She is excellent. She answered all my questions and she suggested some products to use at home. She used an IPL machine that has a cooling feature, a real plus. I felt a hot snap and an instant cooling at each spot. It wasn't painful enough to make me jump and it's well worth the results. I have one minor complaint: They don't always answer the phone or return calls promptly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Been a customer of Mountcastle for a couple of years now...it's always a pleasure to see Amy. I have been very satisfied with my injectable services as well as my facial laser and rejuvenation services (Clear & Brilliant, & chemical peels). Amy has met my expectations in maintaining a younger/fuller "natural" appearance. I recommend her all the time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11744034
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2016

i have been going to dr. mountcastle's office for treatment for quite a few years now. i've had several different treatments: laser hair removal, botox injections, fraxel laser treatments. the office and the new med spa are both very nice; clean, comfortable and relaxing. the staff is helpful and professional. the frequently run special promotions so the treatments can be more affordable. they are my 'go to' place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11616151
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2016

Today, I had a wonderful and very relaxing facial with Maria. She is always so welcoming and makes me feel like her best friend. Thanks Maria for taking such good care of me! Jennifer Dawson More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10805300
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2016

I've been to the new med spa a couple of times for IPL with Maria. It's on the first floor of the same building as Dr. Mountcastle's office. The office itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated/spa-like. There's even a wall fire feature in the treatment room! I met with Maria and we came up with a game plan for my skin that was within my budget (and it's working great!). The other staff are warm and professional. They also do facials, waxing, brow/lash tinting, etc. which is convenient too! I'll definitely be sticking with Mountcastle MedSpa! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828979
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are the best. Dr. Mountcastle has treated 3 generations of my family. When my 86 year old father fell on the ice last year and broke his nose and had bleeding in his head, Dr. Mountcastle picked up on it and called me to tell me what he saw. We already knew about the bleeding, but the fact that he took the time to call personally because he saw something on a film that he reviewed from the hospital was really something you don't encounter everyday. He has fixed my daughters ear, and I have gone to him for lipo. I can't say enough good things about my girl, Amy! Amy has been doing my Botox for years now, and I would not go to anyone else. In addition to the Botox and fillers, she also has given me great Fraxel treatments. I am super excited to visit their new med spa, because it can't be anything less than the best, I AM SURE! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2014

Loved the new microdermabrasion option. Very pleased with the results after even one visit. Would love to see some more options for nonsurgical neck rejuvenation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 16, 2014

Love the clear and brilliant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 10, 2011

Varicose and Spider Vein Treatments and much more. - Timothy S. Mountcastle, MD Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute Dr. Timothy Mountcastle is an experienced plastic surgeon, dedicated to providing quality state-of-the-art procedures to patients in Virginia, Maryland, West Virginia and the Washington DC metropolitan area. Since 2004, he has been practicing plastic surgery and specializing in breast surgery, including augmentations, reductions, and reconstructions. As Chief of Plastic Surgery at Inova Loudoun Hospital, he is one of only a few plastic surgeons in the Washington metropolitan area who performs “DIEP” breast reconstruction. In addition, the Institute offers the most advanced cosmetic treatments that include Botox®, Cosmetic Fillers–Juvederm®, Radiesse®, Sclerotherapy, Veinwave® and professional skincare products to enhance your youthful appearance. Other areas of expertise include the treatment of Veins using VNUS radiofrequency ablation, abdominoplasty, liposuction and using a new non-invasive way to reduce fat with Coolsculpting by Zeltiq. The Institute has been rapidly growing and expanding to meet patients expectations with dignity and respect. A Virginia native, he graduated with honors from Howard University and completed his training at Charity Hospital in New Orleans. He earned his general and plastic surgery degrees from Louisiana State University. During his tenure, he was appointed chief resident in general and plastic surgery. He is an active member of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. At Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute, our goal is to help you look good, feel better and live healthier More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I was contacted by Dr. Mountcastle's office and offered a free facial to make up for my not so great experience. I have decided to take advantage of this offer and chose a different esthetician this time. She asked me what my concern was - I said blackheads on my nose - and she suggested a cleansing facial. The esthetician was very pleasant and she was eager to explain what she was doing. One of the last steps was microdermabrasion, I asked her about the blackheads again and she stated that the microdermabrasion would take care of that. Unfortunately  after the facial I have noticed that all the blackheads were still there, and the microdermabrasion made them even more visible. Even though I was not fully satisfied with this second facial, that additional time and the cost of the masks, enzymatic peel and microdermabrasion made me feel like I received the full value of my Groupon, however it didn't rate as five stars for me. The administrative staff did their best to make things right and contact me before and after. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.