Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sclerotherapy* Procedures Near Northern Virginia

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I am extremely pleased with the Sclerotherapy reatments I have received from Ashley.   My legs look so much better and Ashley is very, very gentle.  Her credentials are impeccable and her past medical experience really shows in the way she treats her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I had a great experience at Mountcastle Med Spa. I found a groupon for Sclerotherapy Treatment. I contacted the doctors office via email and they promptly replied, set up an immediate appt for me, I filled out the forms on-line and when I arrived the office was really nice, people were great and the appt went well. I will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

I had my first session of sclerotherapy done to remove spider veins on my legs.  The check in was very easy and quick, I was taken back right on time.  The PA who did the procedure was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was involved in the procedure.  There was very little pain just a small prick when the needle was injected. I have always had very pleasant experiences at Dr Mountcastle's office and today was no different!  I will return in a month to do a follow up, scheduling the appoint was easy. I recommend Dr. Mountcastle to all my friends for various procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2017

Amy has performed sclerotherapy on my legs several times. The work is phenomenal and she is an absolute pleasure, she explains everything and is extremely professional yet fun. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for SPA services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

I had sclerotherapy done by Ashley and she is very good at putting you at ease.  She talked to me throughout the process. I have already scheduled my next appointment for another sclerotherapy appointment. Everyone was very nice at the office. I would recommend Mountcastle Medica Spa & Laser Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

I just completed my fourth sclerotherapy treatment with Ashley. She is amazing and caring and does an awesome job! I'm seeing good results and I would highly recommend Mountcastle for this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

My postpartum spider veins weren't so itsy bitsy!  After much research and denial,  I decided to give sclerotherapy and Mountcastle a try.  The office has the ambiance of a "spa" with the professional staff of a medical/dermatological clinic (win-win).  Ashley performed the 30min procedure while chatting with me and I was so at ease that I hadn't realized my legs looked like I'd slid into first base with shorts on!!!  The post procedure instructions were provided both verbally and in writing.  I diligently wore the compression stockings as instructed.  I've noticed significant improvement to the worse veins and slight improvement to the least veins.  I plan to follow-up for more treatments. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2014

Best sclerotherapy session yet. No swelling! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 19, 2014

My visit was with Amy for sclerotherapy. She was very professional and friendly. I made sure I scheduled with her again in 5 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 10, 2011

Varicose and Spider Vein Treatments and much more. - Timothy S. Mountcastle, MD Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute Dr. Timothy Mountcastle is an experienced plastic surgeon, dedicated to providing quality state-of-the-art procedures to patients in Virginia, Maryland, West Virginia and the Washington DC metropolitan area. Since 2004, he has been practicing plastic surgery and specializing in breast surgery, including augmentations, reductions, and reconstructions. As Chief of Plastic Surgery at Inova Loudoun Hospital, he is one of only a few plastic surgeons in the Washington metropolitan area who performs “DIEP” breast reconstruction. In addition, the Institute offers the most advanced cosmetic treatments that include Botox®, Cosmetic Fillers–Juvederm®, Radiesse®, Sclerotherapy, Veinwave® and professional skincare products to enhance your youthful appearance. Other areas of expertise include the treatment of Veins using VNUS radiofrequency ablation, abdominoplasty, liposuction and using a new non-invasive way to reduce fat with Coolsculpting by Zeltiq. The Institute has been rapidly growing and expanding to meet patients expectations with dignity and respect. A Virginia native, he graduated with honors from Howard University and completed his training at Charity Hospital in New Orleans. He earned his general and plastic surgery degrees from Louisiana State University. During his tenure, he was appointed chief resident in general and plastic surgery. He is an active member of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. At Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute, our goal is to help you look good, feel better and live healthier More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.