Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter10 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2016

24 Years Old, 1 Child. Time to Get This Belly off of Me - Ashburn, VA - When i first came into the office, it was very nice and you just got a warm feeling. Turn around time was fast i filled out my paper work and i was not even waiting 2 minutes when i got called back. Dr. Mountcastle answered all my questions. Showed me before and after pictures and was overall very friendly. He seems like he knows what he is doing and his staff is very well educated. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2016

36F Finally Getting Reduction!! - I am 31 years old, and currently a 36F. My surgery is in a little over two weeks, and I have to say I am starting to get a little nervous! I live alone, so I'm trying to figure out how to do everything once I get back home. (I'll be staying with a friend for the first week). My main concern right now is what surgical bra to buy before I go in!! I have read that people have found some itchy, seams hitting right on incisions, so I'm wondering if anyone has one that they LOVED, and definitely for the list of any that do not work for this type of surgery! Hopefully I have thought of everything else with the help of everyone's stories on this site!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2015

36 Years Old, 2 Kids Much Needed Breasts Reduction/lift! - Ashburn, VA - I’ve always had big breasts ever since I started growing them. I used to get teased a lot for having such big breasts at an early age. I was chubby till I was 16 and even though I started exercising and toning up before I turned 18 my breasts size seems to stay the same. The sad part about them was they were very droopy and the right side was a bigger than the left side. My weight keep fluctuating with pregnancy and child birth as well. Unfortunately, my breasts size doesn’t lose weight when I lose weight and when I gain weight it keeps getting bigger as well. Anyway, I did not like my breasts at all because the shape. It does look good with my clothes on but I felt very insecure naked. I’ve thought about having them reduce and lifted for many years now but just did not have the courage to go through it. My defining moment happened last year when I was rear ended and suffered neck and back pain due to disc herniation from the accident. My pain was unbearable and having big breasts did not help at all. That is when I decided to talk to the surgeon to see if my insurance would cover the costs of my procedure. Fortunately, I had enough evidence and medical documentation that my insurance approved it. I had my procedure September 23rd 2015 and I am now 5 days post of. As of this moment I am feeling great and have no regret about the procedure but I will not be saying this 2 days post op since I think it was the worst days when it comes to recovery. I had a lot of pain and suffered nausea due to the side effects of Anesthesia. The pain pills helped a lot with my pain after I decided to take them as ordered. Apparently, I wasn’t taking enough to alleviate my pain. Anyway, as of today I am very happy with the result and I would recommend it to anybody who needs it. I wish I could have done it long time ago. Other than that I love the outcome. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2015

27 Years Old Removing 9 Year Old Implants. Ashburn, VA - The office was clean, and the staff was friendly. I have not the surgery yet, but I am happy with the dr so far. He was easy to talk to, and explained everything so that I understood the procedure. I will update this when I have more to give. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Feb 20, 2015

Vascular ultrasound lab certified. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2014

Liposuction and Fat Transfer to Even out Asymmetrical Breasts - Ashburn, VA - I'm 45 and have had 4 kids and have breastfed. I'm 5'4 and about 120lbs. My right breasts has always been smaller than the left. My goal was to even out and if an overall boost could be achieved, all the better. Today I had liposuction only to the overall abdominal area. My doctor was able to add to both sides with obviously more added to the right. So far the day of my left breast is a little bigger than it was. ..probably about where it was before I lost 15 lbs and it feels soft and normal..a bit firmer though, probably pre pregnancy consistency. The right one is pretty hard, almost like an implant is in there. Dr. says that is normal because a lot more fat was transferred to that one and that it will soften. I'm worried because it is perked (because it's harder) and therefore sits higher and still appears significantly smaller than the left. I'm hoping that as it softens it will drop down and be more even with the left or else I just spent a bunch of money to end up with the same problem, but with bigger breasts. As far as discomfort, so far so good, but I probably still have some numbing medicine that hasn't worn off. My breasts sort of feel like they did when I had a baby and my milk came in..hard and sore, but completely tolerable. No pain meds needed yet. My abdomen is pretty tolerable so far. Kind of like a hard work out but more surface like versus deeper in the muscle. I took the compression garment off for a minute to take a look. Hard to tell as there is expected swelling. I have a feeling tomorrow won't feel as good as today, but so far the level of pain doesn't require narcotics :) Feel free to ask questions and I'll try to remember to update! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Dec 01, 2012

Amy Herrmann is the best Nurse injector for Botox and fillers in nova IMO. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-8776089
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 10, 2011

Timothy S. Mountcastle, MD Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein Institute Dr. Timothy Mountcastle is an experienced plastic surgeon, dedicated to providing quality state-of-the-art procedures to patients in Virginia, Maryland, West? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Feb 18, 2011

Best place to have your veins treated. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Oct 15, 2010

Best Place For Plastic Surgery, Botox, Veins, skin cancer, and reconstructive surgery. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.