Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter10 Reviews  
3.7
ReviewTracker-8898665
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2014

Dont go here for a Breast Reduction!!! I had a breast reduction or I should say a breast disfigurement by this doctor. It was horrible, he doesnt know what he is doing on a reduction. My insurance isnt the greatest so there were not really any doctors that they would approve. He took our insurance, so that was a good thing and I appreciated this. However, I had to come out of pocket 12k to get a top plastic surgeon to do the reduction and to get my breasts back to normal after the horror that was done to them. My insurance wouldnt pay for a second surgery. I was a DDD trying to go to a C. The DDD were just not a fit for my body so my back was always in pain so I finally broke down and wanted them gone (im not a big girl). I should have known when he asked me what a C looked like. Im not trying to slander him, I only used him for this one thing, but it was horrible what he did to me. I dont want anyone else to go through this. I was in massive pain for 9 months before I could get a loan to get my breasts fixed and then had to do another operation. Lets put it this way...I had to have another operation and these are NOT fun...I was begging for another operation as I was in so much pain, I looked disfigured and looked like I had done it myself. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2014

My experience was good. But, no one was at the front deskfor 5ish minutes. Also, this is the second time my appointment hasn't beenOn time. Both times it was 30 minutes behind schedule.Also, the last time my appointment was made the lady at the front made it for RestonAnd did not tell me. I had no idea you even had a Reston office. So when I went for my appointment I went to the Ashburn office. It would have been nice if they would have told me they scheduled me in another office.Thank you More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 14, 2014

My first visit, last year was very good, this visit, I did not feel the woman conducting the procedure was as competent. I had to ask her the dos and Dont's for the after care and my left cheek has a good size bruise and lump where she injected me. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

I was uncomfortable when a person try to inject the Botox , it concerned me.A. I still a a 2 bumps on my my forehead where it was injected and bleed.B. Has been itching both side of my eyes where the injected areasC. The results still showing that not much Botox injected . I believe 15 units only has been injected and it make sense because the amount paid was $150. 000D. This is my 4th time having Botox done , and the last three had used 20 units only and the results was great.It make sense to have 15 units used if each units is $10 More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 02, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle recommended kelo-cote and I really wanted to purchase however the receptionist couldn't get the price together. I was given 3 different prices and explanations that didn't make any sense so I decided not to purchase their but to get it online. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 01, 2014

I'm not real pleased with the IPL treatments compared to others that I have had in different Dr.'s offices. I have not noticed any changes in the brown spots, which is what I usually use this procedure for. I've normally noticed a great change by the second treatment. I have one more treatment this month. Maybe it's the machine. I know they can be very different. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 16, 2013

My service was great. Just a little disappointed that my referral was outdated upon arrival. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2013

Nervous After 3 Weeks: Upper & Lower Tummy and Lovehandles -Ashburn, VA - I had Laser Lipo 3 weeks ago. I was not overweight ( I weighed 126lbs) but wanted a smoother contour without the annoying lovehandles. I expected the lumps and bumps, but I have a swollen buldge above my bellybutton that stings and is very tender to the touch. My Doctor told me at my one week checkup that everything looked normal, but now that 3 weeks have gone by, Its really bothering me and I don't know if its normal or a seroma. I don't go back for two more weeks. I feel like my belly looked better before the procedure. Can anyone tell by the photos if its normal or should I be concerned/ More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2012

Botched Breast Reduction ~IN NEED OF PRAYERS AND ENCOURAGEMENT !!!! - Ashburn, VA - Dr. Timothy Mountcastle seems to be a very nice and kind doctor. I felt comfortable with him when we meet and he assured me that my surgery would be successful and I would be happy with the results. However, that was not the case and I am unhappy and in pain. It would be nice if my PS was a better communicator. I just wish he would have taken time to explain to me what happened during surgery and what went wrong and how to correct it now. I just want to heal and I don't want this result to happen to anyone else!!! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2012

New Boobs. Waka waka! I believe the real healing has begun! - Ashburn, VA - I chose this provider by looking at the list that my insurance allowed. He had great reviews and great pictures. I'm certain that when I'm finally done feeling they are going to look fine. Though I was given an after care sheet I still feel as though I should have been given more specific instructions as far as after care. His ability to help after things went off track seemed to be very limited. It seems that he is very confident in his work, and often times he does good work, but in cases like mine where everything is not okay he didn't seem to know what to do. Not even a little bit. His staff is very kind. He is nice, but not good with putting me at ease and making me feel like I know what I'm doing as far as caring for these incisions. I would not go to this doctor again or recommend him to anyone else. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.