Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter27 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I was contacted by Dr. Mountcastle's office and offered a free facial to make up for my not so great experience. I have decided to take advantage of this offer and chose a different esthetician this time. She asked me what my concern was - I said blackheads on my nose - and she suggested a cleansing facial. The esthetician was very pleasant and she was eager to explain what she was doing. One of the last steps was microdermabrasion, I asked her about the blackheads again and she stated that the microdermabrasion would take care of that. Unfortunately  after the facial I have noticed that all the blackheads were still there, and the microdermabrasion made them even more visible. Even though I was not fully satisfied with this second facial, that additional time and the cost of the masks, enzymatic peel and microdermabrasion made me feel like I received the full value of my Groupon, however it didn't rate as five stars for me. The administrative staff did their best to make things right and contact me before and after. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

UPDATED 5 stars to 4 starsTL:DRYou are probably thinking this sounds like a mini golf course. Well, Mountcastle is his actual name and he’s a really great surgeon. I skinned my elbow and needed it re incised and stitched back together. I called at least 7 different plastic surgeons and this is the 2nd I met with and its been the best. Office 5/5The office feels very friendly and high tech. They have really modern computers, office-made infomercials playing, the rooms have Amazon Echos and you can tell it the music you’d like. Staff 5/5As you know, doctor’s offices are typically staffed with skinny, vegan, hot-girls. The difference here is they are also extremely helpful, patient, kind, and nonjudgmental. I think the office is fairly busy but I never felt like they were rushing to get me off the phone. In addition they were really committed to working with my insurance on my procedure. Dr. Mountcastle 5/5The truth is it takes a certain kind of person to be a good surgeon. You WANT your surgeon to be confident, have some swagger, maybe a bit cocky. As a surgeon, Dr Mountcastle is excellent! I’ll be honest, he recommended my procedure be done in two parts. He would have done it in 1 if I asked and in hindsight I would have preferred to do it in one procedure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

UPDATED 5 stars to 4 starsTL:DRYou are probably thinking this sounds like a mini golf course. Well, Mountcastle is his actual name and he’s a really great surgeon. I skinned my elbow and needed it re incised and stitched back together. I called at least 7 different plastic surgeons and this is the 2nd I met with and its been the best. UPDATEThe end result of my elbow is probably worse off then when I started this expensive process. At least I get far more public comments of "oh my gosh that looks terrible!". To be fair, it didn't heal well the first time because it formed a keloid. However, I was hoping a professional could account for that and it didn't seem to happen : (END UPDATEOffice 5/5The office feels very friendly and high tech. They have really modern computers, office-made infomercials playing, the rooms have Amazon Echos and you can tell it the music you’d like. Staff 5/5As you know, doctor’s offices are typically staffed with skinny, vegan, hot-girls. The difference here is they are also extremely helpful, patient, kind, and nonjudgmental. I think the office is fairly busy but I never felt like they were rushing to get me off the phone. In addition they were really committed to working with my insurance on my procedure. Dr. Mountcastle 5/5The truth is it takes a certain kind of person to be a good surgeon. You WANT your surgeon to be confident, have some swagger, maybe a bit cocky. As a surgeon, Dr Mountcastle is excellent! I’ll be honest, he recommended my procedure be done in two parts. He would have done it in 1 if I asked and in hindsight I would have preferred to do it in one procedure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2017

I think everyone there is very nice and helpful. The only reason why not five stars I felt like I was just a another customer get her in and out. Nothing really special. Just being really honest. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2017

The staff were not only courteous and helpful but also very professional. Dr. Mountcastle was great. Would recommend to friends and family. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2017

The staff, from the two young ladies at the receptionist desk to the nursing staff to Dr. Mountcastle himself, where very friendly! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2017

I was truly excited about my appointment today with Dr Mountcastle when I found out doing my first visit with him I was also able to get my procedure done. The procedure went well up to the point where his assistant was not able to provide him with the forceps he needed. At that point I got a little nervous but he made do with his hands. Despite the little mishap I still think it went well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Staff were all very outgoing and friendly.They were informative , as well as helpful.I will definitely be referring people.The spas lwas peaceful and telaxing More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

There was some confusion about whether my insurance would cover the procedure I had (removal of some bumps) and I was initially charged more than I had been quoted by the clinic staff prior to the procedure, but they went out of there way to resolve it in the end.  Both Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were very friendly and professional during my office visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

Been three times for electrolysis and have had great technicians each time.  They are patient and through and most importantly aware of my comfort.  I am already seeing results and am saving up for underarms next! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14038243
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2017

I was truly excited about my appointment today with Dr Mountcastle when I found out doing my first visit with him I was also able to get my procedure done. The procedure went well up to the point where his assistant was not able to provide him with the forceps he needed. At that point I got a little nervous but he made do with his hands. Despite the little mishap I still think it went well. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13824312
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2016

Everyone in the office is very nice and professional. Dr M was very nice and I didn't feel pressured. I have 2 small growths on my nose that I am considering removing. The staff understood that I need to take some time to think about it. I also got some botox on a whim at the spa and it was so easy and the price was reasonable! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2016

I got a Groupon for an organic facial at the Mountcastle Medical Spa and booked an appointment with Ragan. The facility is beautiful and very clean. The esthetician (Ragan) was very nice and knowledgeable. I was very happy with my facial but I'm taking one star off because the facial lasted 40 minutes instead of 60 as advertised. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-12528731
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2016

Thorough vein ultrasound but must be more cautious and careful with heart patients and blood thinners before procedures. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very thorough and personable. Just went in for my ultrasound for veins and came out very knowledgeable of my situation and next steps. Office is clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient. Thank for your great service. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11949788
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle, his nurses and other staff are terrific. But the online portal is one of the most user-unfriendly I've ever encountered. The password I was emailed for first-time users to fill out forms online didn't work; I reset the password; but when I got to the office, that new password didn't work; and one of the receptionists had to try to login three times before it accepted her password. And the various tabs for the several different sections of personal info and history you have to type in are not readily apparent after you submit each section. I'm a journalist who is regularly on a wide range of websites, some of them proprietary requiring login credentials, and this was one of the most cumbersome, both at home before my initial visit and at the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2015

Very informative and thorough! I can't wait to get my approvals from the primary doc and the insurance company! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10281110
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

Seemed helpful and like he really cared. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10281104
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

ive been twice...he's made good recommendations to a hand specialist. I'm getting reviewed more to see what if any surgery of therapy I need to get better. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle was very nice and answered all my questions. His staff was professional and timely. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 16, 2014

Dr Mountcastle and staff are very competent, nice, helpful and friendly. The office atmosphere is calm and positively upbeat. I like the tv in the waiting room and the music in the examining rooms. Too bad we don't have TV's in there too. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 18, 2014

The waiting room and the room I was taken to were a bit chilly (same with my last appointment in Reston). Also, the woman who did the ultrasound could have done a better job with the clean up of the gel. (I wiped more gel off my legs and removed the messy, wet paper under my legs after she left, before the doctor came in.)It was a pleasant environment, though, and everyone was very nice. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2014

I was so uncomfortable showing the ladies to strangers but your staff made me feel as comfortable as possible. It would be nice to see an older nurse in the office for patients like me.I would like to see your practice offer Botox Injections for the disease Cervical Dystonia. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2014

It was nice to realize that close home I have a neat and professional place to cure my veins. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

very pleased with first treatment and looking forward to the next More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

I am a new patient and so far my visit has been very satisfactory.The front desk, assistant, nurse and doctor are all very caring and make you feel welcome. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 10, 2014

I was informed and expecting same doctor who treat me first, but the doctor wasn't there. Frustrated. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.