Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter150 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

I met Dr. Mountcastle over 6 months ago after diligently searching for someone to support me. Firstly, he is super focused, smart and passionate about his craft. What I like most about his team is that they were thoughtful, caring, and patient as I am a scaredy-cat when it comes to any procedure. Today was my big day and while I was so scared Dr. Mountcastle was patient with me and so very kind. I would HIGHLY recommend him. Lastly, I want to thank Fredah, the scheduling Guru who worked with my busy schedule to make my procedures affordable and timely! Thanks you to the Mountcastle Team. I look forward to sharing this wonderful experience with my network! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

I met Dr. Mountcastle over 6 months ago after diligently searching for someone to support me in various body issues I was having. Firstly, he is super focused, smart and passionate about his craft. What I like most about his team is that they were thoughtful, caring, and patient as I am a scaredy-cat when it comes to any procedure. Today was my big day and while I was so scared Dr. Mountcastle was patient with me and so very kind. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking to enhance their look or who needs specific support in body enhancement or physical support. Lastly, I want to thank Fredah, the scheduling Guru who worked with my busy schedule to make my procedures affordable and timely! Thanks you to the Mountcastle Team. I can't wait to see the final results after healing and Inlook forward to sharing this wonderful experience with my network! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly. They were very patient with me and answered/explained all of my questions! Just a great place overall, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2018

I've been going to Mountcastle Medical Spa for years and have been extremely happy with Amy and now Ragan and recommend them to every one of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

I cannot say enough about Mountcastle  Spa and Laser Center.  Ashley is very gentle and thorough with the treatments on my veins.  I cannot recommend Mountcastle  enough! They have my total confidence and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very impressed by Dr. Mountcastle and his team. My lipoma removal was quick easy and painless! I get queezy during medical procedures but they were quick to make sure I was comfortable and talked to me through the removal to the finish. I only wish I had knew about this place sooner and I'd have gone years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I am extremely pleased with the Sclerotherapy reatments I have received from Ashley.   My legs look so much better and Ashley is very, very gentle.  Her credentials are impeccable and her past medical experience really shows in the way she treats her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

I had the Triple Treat Facial and it was fabulous.  The esthetician was excellent and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2018

I had another facial at Mountcastle Spa yesterday with Maria and it was wonderful! My face always feels great and looks so smooth. The spa has the latest technology available. I highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2018

I had the best facial with Maggie!  I couldn't decide between her pumpkin holiday facial or her relaxation facial so she customized it for me and did a little of both.  She even does a little head, arm, hand, and calf massage that absolutely exceeded my expectations!  The facility is so beautiful and relaxing.  During the massage I had the option to have her read a guided meditation and I loved it!  You can tell Maggie really enjoys what she does and her calm and soothing nature makes the experience even better.  I'll be back for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2018

Absolutely would recommend this practice! I have been to other medical spa's in Loudoun County- and this one is by far the best. I went to Meredith for both my botox and lip fillers, and she is amazing. I am only 23 years old and wanted to keep everything looking youthful and natural without changing my appearance. She genuinely listened to my needs and performed to give me the best results possible. The rest of the staff is super friendly and the spa is cleanly and comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2018

I have been coming here for several years now. I come here primarily because I trust the people who work here. In the past I tried to save money by trying places that I found on Groupon or Living Social. I had some bad experiences with estheticians who were more concerned with selling services than delivering results. It is different here. I have never felt any sales pressure to purchase unneeded treatments. Instead Amy and Maria take the time to truly assess what treatment will produce the best results. They take the time to get to know you and your individual needs. Many times Amy or Maria have told me not to get a particular treatment that I inquired about because they didn't think that I needed it, or it wasn't right for my skin type. My skin is ultra sensitive and doesn't always respond well to treatments that other people can tolerate. If you are a regular here they will follow up with you to make sure that you get the best possible result. The bottom line is trust. It's your skin, your face, your body, your don't want to trust it to just anyone. I admit that I am very picky and I want to look my best. A lot of getting good results, especially in middle age, is regular treatment, not waiting until there is a big problem to address the issue. I like coming here because they understand that approach. I come every couple of months for tweak here or there and you can't argue with results. I frequently get compliments that my skin looks young for my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2018

Amazing Staff very friendly, clean and always on point.  Dr Mountcatle was able to remove my keyloid sucessfully More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I sought the services of Dr. Mountcastle's Office for laser liposuction, cellulaze, and the removal of a lipoma. I can honestly say I am extremely happy with the results! As someone who eats well and exercises regularly, it was frustrating to have significant cellulite and areas on my legs that weren't responsive to a healthy lifestyle. My legs now look smooth, toned, and the way I've always wanted them to look. The office is extremely easy to work with and very professional. I would go back for additional procedures in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

Great and amazing experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff. Professional and friendly in a clean upscale clinic. I did a Lipoma surgery with Dr. Mountcastle 3 weeks ago, the area is healing nicely and the scar is barely showing and after 3 weeks only! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2018

Revision of earlier review.  I wrote about being unhappy with the service I received.  The staff at the spa reached out to me to make things right. As it turned out there was a miscommunication between the spa and me. I have since had multiple sessions with Amy and am thrilled with the results.  She is a professional and takes her work seriously, the whole spa does as well.  I highly recommend Mountcastle Medical Spa and Laser Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr Mountcastle and his staff are so wonderful.  The whole office takes time to address all of your question and needs. I never have to wait long but if I did I would just think that Dr Mouncastle was giving the wonderful care that I have received there a few different times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2018

I highly recommend this practice!  From the front desk staff to doctor and assistants, all the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2018

From the scheduling assistance provided by Maggie to the superb skills displayed by Amy, Ashley and Maria, I've had nothing but outstanding service from the team at Mountcastle Medical Spa.  They have always taken the most conservative approach and patiently talk through all options and their specific recommendations to be certain I make informed decisions before proceeding with any service. I feel "safe" and comfortable with their expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I had a lipoma removed at the office and it was quick and painless! I am yet to have my stitches removed, but I can tell the scar will be tiny (the lipoma certainly wasn't).I did have a rather long wait time when I came in for the initial consultation, but honestly I do not mind waiting if the quality is there and it certainly is there. I love how they have monthly specials - so fun! The office is clean and modern. HOWEVER, it is kind of far (sad face) - I wish they had a DC office, I'd be a more frequent visitor for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I had a lipoma removed at the office and it was quick and painless! I am yet to have my stitches removed, but I can tell the scar will be tiny (the lipoma certainly wasn't). I did have a rather long wait time when I came in for the initial consultation, but honestly I do not mind waiting if the quality is there and it certainly is there. I love how they have monthly specials - so fun! The office is clean and modern. HOWEVER, it is kind of far (sad face) - I wish they had a DC office, I'd be a more frequent visitor for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I LOVE AMY!! She is so knowledgeable and conscientious! I've been going to her for several years for several things and have always been very happy. I highly recommend Amy and her staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2018

This office is very professional and accommodating.  I was able to schedule appointments quickly and even as a new patient was seen the same week I called to request a consultation for my varicose veins.  I had a total of 4 treatments.  The staff was very nice, talked to me throughout the entire procedure and always made sure I was comfortable.  I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.  I am the biggest baby and all the procedures were quick and tolerable.  The results  were great!  No more varicose veins!!***They also value your time and are ready for you when you walk in.  No long wait times More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2018

This office is very professional and accommodating.  I was able to schedule appointments quickly and even as a new patient was seen the same week I called to request a consultation for my varicose veins.  I had a total of 4 treatments.  The staff was very nice, talked to me throughout the entire procedure and always made sure I was comfortable.  I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.  I am the biggest baby and all the procedures were quick and tolerable.  The results  were great!  No more varicose veins!! ***They also value your time and are ready for you when you walk in.  No long wait times More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

Everyone at Mouncastle Med Spa is knowledgeable and so nice! Amy is the best in LOCO for Botox! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great staff! Very knowledgeable and caring ladies. They all are great in their specialties and do a wonderful job at it. Been coming back for many years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2018

I am so impressed with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff! I went to his office to have some moles removed and their staff listened to my concerns, worked with my insurance, and answered all of my many questions! Dr. Mountcastle took my procedure very seriously and ensured each mole was labeled appropriately. The procedure itself was painless! I look forward to the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are the best!! Very professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly!! Definitely won't ever think about any other surgeon whenever I need one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have had quite a few procedures here! I just had microdermabrasion and a peel with Maria, it has had an amazing affect on my skin! (I am 52) Maria is so knowledgeable, professional and awesome! I highly recommend this facility and Maria!I am heading back to see Meredith for injections soon, i have seen her before and love her work too! I had subtle, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have had quite a few procedures here! I just had microdermabrasion and a peel with Maria, it has had an amazing affect on my skin! (I am 52) Maria is so knowledgeable, professional and awesome! I highly recommend this facility and Maria! I am heading back to see Meredith for injections soon, i have seen her before and love her work too! I had subtle, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2018

Meredith is amazing! She is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and an artist with Botox and filler. She makes you look completely natural and not overdone! I highly recommend her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I had a great experience at Mountcastle Med Spa. I found a groupon for Sclerotherapy Treatment. I contacted the doctors office via email and they promptly replied, set up an immediate appt for me, I filled out the forms on-line and when I arrived the office was really nice, people were great and the appt went well. I will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

The girls that work there are the BEST!! Great work, and the spiders vain's are gone and my legs look like they did when I was younger!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Amazing staff as always! They're always so professional and always make you feel welcome. Their work speaks for itself. I've been using Dr Mountcastle for years and Amy for all my fillers. Meredith is awesome too! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2017

I have gone to many med spas and this place is the best.  The lobby and ambience are so nice and relaxing.  The receptionist was very friendly and Amy answered every question I had and explained all the procedures I was interested in getting.  I got 20 units of Botox and other places I have gone to, have always up-sold me and I hated the results (that surprised/Joker look).  Amy assured me I would still have expression but look smoother.  I had minimal bruising and actually went shopping after receiving Botox and Juvederm.  Amy is a pro and I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2017

Amazing! My first time ever getting Botox and I was pretty nervous at first and it is the best thing I could have ever done.  I have also now moved on to laser hair removal and it is so worth it! Defiantly recommend mount castle medi spa to everyone. The staff is even more wonderful then the treatments! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

I might be the only crazy person who's seen Dr mountcastle only  for things other than plastic surgery. So far, it's been 20 lipomas, some of which have been done in office, and some of which have been removed in a hospital. Recently they also caught my swollen legs, correctly diagnosing it as venous reflux disease, which necessitated a trunk vein ablation procedure. Painful, but now my legs look like normal and I lost 4 pounds in fluid retention alone.  His staff did seem a little bit green a few months ago, but they've gotten much better. And, though this may be a little vain to say, his stitches are small and have left very little scarring. They've also let me make payments for whatever Insurance didn't cover for the above procedures - a great help! And they take Medicarefor covered procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

I might be the only crazy person who's seen Dr mountcastle only  for things other than plastic surgery. So far, it's been 20 lipomas, some of which have been done in office, and some of which have been removed in a hospital. Recently they also caught my swollen legs, correctly diagnosing it as venous reflux disease, which necessitated a trunk vein ablation procedure. Painful, but now my legs look like normal and I lost 4 pounds in fluid retention alone.   His staff did seem a little bit green a few months ago, but they've gotten much better. And, though this may be a little vain to say, his stitches are small and have left very little scarring. They've also let me make payments for whatever Insurance didn't cover for the above procedures - a great help! And they take Medicarefor covered procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been going to Mountcastle and seeing Amy for about 5 years and I absolutely love the practice and staff!! Amy is amazing and never disappoints, I am always happy with my results. I highly recommend Mountcastle Med spa & laser center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his team. Definetely going back there when necessary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2017

Maria is great! I've been seeing her for facials for the past 3 months to clear up my acne. She discussed various methods and causes, and prescribed a cleanser and spot treatment to help with the breakouts. My face has drastically improved. I always have a nice visit and she is able to answer any questions I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle is an exceptional doctor.  I spent years looking for a doctor who could treat my difficult vein issues.  Dr. Mountcastle was able to remove several varicose veins including one on my ankle.  So glad I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Very friendly and professional staff, very efficient, I didn't wait at all.  Haven't had the definitive procedure yet but Dr. Mountcastle and his staff inspire confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2017

Ashley was terrific at Mountcastle spa. The facility was beautiful and very clean. Staff was professional and friendly.  Will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2017

As a medical professional, i turned to fellow doctors and nurses for recommendations and Mountcastle Medical Spa was the unanimous vote. I was not disappointed with the service and treatment outcome and would highly recommend their services. Maria's professionalism, her friendly and kind personality, along with her expertise are all the qualities i could hope for in a medical professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

I had my first session of sclerotherapy done to remove spider veins on my legs.  The check in was very easy and quick, I was taken back right on time.  The PA who did the procedure was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was involved in the procedure.  There was very little pain just a small prick when the needle was injected. I have always had very pleasant experiences at Dr Mountcastle's office and today was no different!  I will return in a month to do a follow up, scheduling the appoint was easy. I recommend Dr. Mountcastle to all my friends for various procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

The office is very welcoming and the staff is great! The entire process is hassle-free and you are in and out in no time. The nurses are super friendly and do their best to help you with your questions, calm you down and reassure you. The doctor is amazing and very realistic about the results. I would definitely recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

Dr Mountcastle and Amy are the best of the best!!!  I have always come away from their office happy with the results.   Office staff very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2017

Amy has performed sclerotherapy on my legs several times. The work is phenomenal and she is an absolute pleasure, she explains everything and is extremely professional yet fun. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for SPA services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Excellent place to go for skin care.  Always warm and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and team are fantastic!   From the immaculate office to the friendly staff and Dr. Mountcastle himself.  Really great team!   Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2017

Maria did IPL for me, she is wonderful!  And would definitely highly recommend Mountcastle to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2017

Meredith was such a help with her explanation of treatments and what would be the best for me. I felt totally at ease and confident with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

First time with fillers and Botox. Meredith did a great job and made me feel comfortable. I love the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

Everyone is always welcoming.  Meredith and Amy are both kind and listen to all my questions and concerns. Great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Very prompt, answered all my questions, and did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Friendly staff. Clean office. Mole removal was a quick service, I was in and out.  Julia, the nurse was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2017

plus 5 stars Doctor Mountcastle he is one of the best PLASTIC SURGERY  and he has the best  assotites More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and staff are extremely professional, honest, knowledgeable, and just all around amazing. I would absolutely 100% recommend this center to anyone and everyone. The entire office is beautiful, very organized and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

Very friendly personnel. Have been a client for a few years and have never had a problem. They send you reminders for your appointment and have kept the price of Botox (per unit) very reasonably. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

Well I had 3 babies in 2.5 years and some problem veins reappeared. Dr Mountcastle had to perform some touch ups on my right leg and then work on my left leg. As usual I was in and out. They verified my insurance before scheduling the procedures to make the process extra smooth. FYI - for those that don't know, most insurance companies cover varicose vein procedures.  Everything about this office is simple... appointment scheduling, record review, procedures, etc. I would never go to another practice for any kind of vein work or plastic surgery. Dr Mountcastle is THE BEST!I'll also add that in the first review I made almost 4 years ago, I commented on the nurses. I haven't had any issues during the past 2 years that I've been returning. They're all wonderful and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

Well I had 3 babies in 2.5 years and some problem veins reappeared. Dr Mountcastle had to perform some touch ups on my right leg and then work on my left leg. As usual I was in and out. They verified my insurance before scheduling the procedures to make the process extra smooth. FYI - for those that don't know, most insurance companies cover varicose vein procedures.   Everything about this office is simple... appointment scheduling, record review, procedures, etc. I would never go to another practice for any kind of vein work or plastic surgery. Dr Mountcastle is THE BEST! I'll also add that in the first review I made almost 4 years ago, I commented on the nurses. I haven't had any issues during the past 2 years that I've been returning. They're all wonderful and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

I had sclerotherapy done by Ashley and she is very good at putting you at ease.  She talked to me throughout the process. I have already scheduled my next appointment for another sclerotherapy appointment. Everyone was very nice at the office. I would recommend Mountcastle Medica Spa & Laser Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and staff both knowledgeable and professional in every way!   Felt I was in great hands. Blessings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2017

This is my second time getting my lip fillers done by Meredith, and I could not be any happier with the results. Meredith has always made me completely comfortable and at ease. She talked with me a lot beforehand about my decision on either Restylane Silk VS Juvederm XC. My first time I got the Restylane Silk done, which I loved. She made sure my lips were symmetrical and talked with me about the recovery. This time I decided to go with the Juvederm, and I am absolutely pleased. I have so much more volume now in my lips, and she did the shape exactly how I had hoped they would turn out. She made sure to take breaks in between injections; massaged my lips to even out areas. She sent me home with an ice pack. For anyone who feels as self conscious as I have always felt with my lips, or lack of lips I should say, I would highly consider going in for a consultation. Thank you again, Meredith, for making me feel comfortable and giving me the lips I've always dreamed of. Also, thank you to Maggie at the front desk for answering the questions I had beforehand, offering me a water bottle and giving me such a nice compliment before I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

My postpartum spider veins weren't so itsy bitsy!  After much research and denial,  I decided to give sclerotherapy and Mountcastle a try.  The office has the ambiance of a "spa" with the professional staff of a medical/dermatological clinic (win-win).  Ashley performed the 30min procedure while chatting with me and I was so at ease that I hadn't realized my legs looked like I'd slid into first base with shorts on!!!  The post procedure instructions were provided both verbally and in writing.  I diligently wore the compression stockings as instructed.  I've noticed significant improvement to the worse veins and slight improvement to the least veins.  I plan to follow-up for more treatments. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14277899
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

This review is for the IPL-BBL treatment for age spots. In past years, I have wasted many thousands of dollars on IPL (non-BBL), microdermabrasions, chemical peels, facials, and products to treat dark spots that started showing up in my mid-fifties. IPL-BBL from Mountcastle is the only one that has made a huge improvement for me. After treatment, many of the spots turned almost black before they healed, and I was warned that this would happen. After my first treatment, it took about a week to completely heal and see the full results, and they were amazing. I had one blotch that was so deep it felt leathery. Although the blotch still exists, it is lighter and smaller and no longer feels or looks like leather. I purchased four treatments and I had my second treatment yesterday. I can see many spots turning dark now, so I know they will heal and look better next week. Many of the spots on my face have completely disappeared. I don't expect to be spot-free after this second treatment, but I am getting there. If all continues to go as remarkably as I expect, I plan on doing my hands next. Ragan was my aesthetist. She is excellent. She answered all my questions and she suggested some products to use at home. She used an IPL machine that has a cooling feature, a real plus. I felt a hot snap and an instant cooling at each spot. It wasn't painful enough to make me jump and it's well worth the results. I have one minor complaint: They don't always answer the phone or return calls promptly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279585
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

Wonderful Experience. Very easy to schedule appointment. Staff very nice. Ragan was great - very knowledgeable. Beautiful and clean facility. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

Wonderful Experience.  Very easy to schedule appointment.  Staff very nice.  Ragan was great - very knowledgeable.  Beautiful and clean facility.  Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and staff both knowledgeable and professional in every way!   Felt I was in great hands.Blessings! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14210598
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2017

I LOVE Mount Castle MedSpa !! Reagan, Amy and Janelle are amazing!! Super friendly, personable and are very talented at what they do!! From the front desk to laser/ injections .... thank you for making me feel and look amazing !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14130436
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2017

I recently fell on an asphalt surface and totally macerated my elbow. It was a large open wound that went down to the tendons. Because of the location normal stitches and bandaging would not work. My Family Practice Doctor sent me to Dr. Mountcastle. After examining the wound (about the size of a half dollar) he recommended surgical repair followed by a wound vacuum. Dr. Mountcastle went in and debrided the wound and the damaged bone. Then he put in an artificial skin to serve as scaffolding for the new tissue to grow on. He followed this with a wound vacuum. I had the wound vacuum on for approximately four months with dressing changes three times a week. My elbow is now healed completely with new tissue and looks like new. For those of you unfamiliar with Wound Vacuums they place continuous suction on the wound site which pulls out any drainage and draws fresh blood into the tissue to promote healing. The healing time is cut down by more than half of what it would take without the wound vacuum. Something about myself: I worked in hospitals for more than thirty years - first as a Navy Corpsman and then as a Hospital Administrator. When I retired in 1990 they did not have wound vacs. I highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle, his professionalism, knowledge, and care for his patients. Without his care my elbow may have never healed with such amazing results. A. Chris Fristad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2017

This is a beautiful spa tucked in a professional office building.  The decor is calming, the reception immediate and, always, I feel like I'm the most important client.Amy is gifted with her injections (Botox and fillers).  I've been getting injections for over 10 years with three different doctors.  All gave me bruises, some lasting longer than 3weeks.  I've never had a bruise from Amy and my results are lovely. I couldn't be more happy.Finally, I am seen on time with no waiting.  This is the best Med spa ever! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14090942
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

I will never go anywhere else. This is a first class operation that you can expect first class service with a smile. Dr. Mountcastle is so wonderful! This would be the ideal place to work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2017

Friendly helpful staff.  Fabulous med/spa.  Amy is fabulous for botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Everyone that works here are kind and beautiful. They really make you feel at ease. I came here on a Groupon and am very impressed with the treatments and results. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2017

A great spa with very professional personnel, particularly Amy, who performs her craft so softly that you won't even realize when she's finished. If you are looking for a natural look and smooth results, look no further. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14025653
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2017

They were on time, no wait. Great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2016

I've been seeing Amy for over 5 years, love the new Spa!!  Great atmosphere, friendly staff and I can't say enough about Amy's skills!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13890333
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Everyone is friendly and professional... thanks DR awesome job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

I had a recommended vascular ultrasound done to be sure there were no problems with my peripheral circulation. I was greeted and checked in right away, promptly taken back to the exam area where I met the ultrasound technician who thoroughly explained each thing she was doing during the exam. Afterwards, Dr. Mountcastle came in to explain the results of my exam very thoroughly and completely. Then, the technician let me know that a copy of the report would be sent to my primary provider and to me personally for my records. This was an outstanding, very professionally-managed clinic and I was extremely happy with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2016

I was not sure to expect as a first time visitor to Dr. Mountcastle's office and I was honestly quite nervous.  Within minutes of our consultation meeting, Dr. Mountcastle put my mind at ease with his patience and kind manner and I could not be happier with having chosen him for my procedure. He explained the procedure fully and answered all my questions during the initial consultation.  During the procedure he made sure I was comfortable and before I knew it the entire procedure was over.  Dr. Mountcastle earned my trust with his professionalism and excellent bedside manner, and i would absolutely recommend him without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2016

My experience at Mountcastle was wonderful. The staff are so pleasant and accommodating.  They take their time to explain procedures and recoveries, it really put me at ease. Their equipment is top notch! I had excellent results with my procedures and will be back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2016

I had spider veins treated 4 times by different doctors over an 8-year period with no success. I decided to try one last time. Amy treated the areas and they disappeared!!!I am so grateful. I recommend her highly. She is also a true artist with fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

Dr Mountcastle was remarkable at repairing an issue that I was unaware I had until I went to see him for a consult. I wanted spider veins zapped, but during my ultrasound, it was discovered that I had vein reflux in major arteries in both legs. No wonder my legs cramped up severely so often and felt heavy (wasn't all the working out I had thought was the cause). He,  his office staff and nurse are a great team and unbelievably welcoming, helpful, friendly, and accommodating to scheduling for people like me with 3 kids and busy schedule. They also worked with me on payments as my insurance didn't cover the entire balance. Dr. Mountcastle even came in early before office hours because I had travel booked but he knew my procedure was important. I'm happy to say that he left me with no scars, incisions were tiny, and I'll return for my spider veins for sure! Also, I loved that he called to check on me while on vacation from his cell and called a prescription in to an out of state pharmacy minutes from our phone conversation. He's a very professional yet fabulous doctor and glad to have gone to see him or I'd still be having discomfort in my legs and maybe turned into a worse situation. Thank you again Dr. Mountcastle!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Clean facility. Very helpful and friendly staff who take their time for the treatment. I have never felt rushed. Maria is very sweet and makes sure to thoroughly explain what she is doing and what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2016

Went to Dr. Mountcastle for several cysts. His staff was very nice and professional and previously I had been stabbed with multiple needles and put on multiple antibiotics and the cysts always came back . Dr. Mountcastle did an excellent job going under my skin and removing the cysts . Also had them tested at a lab . I wish I had come to him in the first place . It was pain free and healed wonderfully ! Definitely recommended him for any procedure . He is very nice and will listen to you and help you figure out what you want done . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle was very personable, patient and kind answering our questions and the questions my 11 yr old son had regarding a tiny mole he wants removed.  We decided to wait and not have it removed and they did not rush us.  Planning on going back during the holiday break later in the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2016

I got lip fillers with Amy and I had an amazing experience. She was knowledgeable and explained the process before she began. It was a great experience. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2016

I started coming to this practice after purchasing a Groupon for laser hair removal. Since then, I have seen Amy, Maria and Ragan for different MedSpa treatments. All have been professional and very experienced in what they do. They are not pushy at all about treatments but will answer questions or make suggestions when asked. I fully trust that I am in good hands when I have a treatment here. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13119719
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

Love this place! Everyone is very knowledgeable and nice. All of our procedures have been great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469503
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2016

I have been going to Amy for several years now and wouldn't even consider going elsewhere. She is caring, professional and an expert with injectables. If you are considering trying Botox or other treatments, I strongly recommend making an appointment with Amy. You'll love the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12993641
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2016

First time client and I would rate it 10 stars! Courteous, professional, caring, and oh so gentle touch. Ask great questions to get an idea of what I wanted. Awesome experience. Will be returning More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12897241
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2016

I love Mountcastle ! Amy is amazing ! I look forward to my visit and very pleased when I leave. She always has a bright smile and is so helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12877049
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2016

Always have an awesome experience! Today I had a facial, and I look great. The new spa side of the business is beautiful and very relaxing. I would recommend any of the services offered. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12820778
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and staff are top notch. Very accommodating and personable. During my consultation with Dr. Mountcastle he explained in depth about the issue I was having and what the steps would be to fix it. Two weeks later at my procedure appointment, the staff was friendly and thorough. Dr. Mountcastle performed the procedure without a hitch and did an excellent job on the actual procedure and explaining the healing process. I would highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle and his staff for any plastic surgery or vein issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

Amy is super fantastic!! Love talking with her. She gives you her honest opinion on treatments; not just talking to billing me more. She's great. I will always go back to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

My initial service at Med Spa for Kybella went very smoothly. I was admittedly a bit nervous but that quickly disapated with Amy's comforting manner; the procedure was a cinch yet certainly did not feel rushed. Very minor discomfort, some swelling as expected but mostly noticeable only by those who know you.  Looking forward to seeing results in next days. Excited! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

Have had several services at the Med Spa including Botox with Amy, who does an amazing job at making the face relaxed and refreshed without that "startled" look or inability to make expressions.  And she's so good you barely feel the needle! Have also had laser IPL and facial peels with Maria, who is just incredibly sweet and great at explaining exactly what to expect from every procedure.  Can not recommend these two highly enough!  They answer every question patiently and thoroughly!   And you will absolutely see the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12347727
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2016

Amy, Regan and Maria are the best. The training they have had sure shows in the work they do. It is beyond great. You don't have to fear having anything done there because they are the best at what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Been a customer of Mountcastle for a couple of years now...it's always a pleasure to see Amy. I have been very satisfied with my injectable services as well as my facial laser and rejuvenation services (Clear & Brilliant, & chemical peels). Amy has met my expectations in maintaining a younger/fuller "natural" appearance. I recommend her all the time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11855659
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I am going to have a procedure to remove my varicose veins. The office staff was efficient and friendly, his assistant was awesome and Dr Mountcastle explained the procedure and exudes confidence and competence. Great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11744034
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2016

i have been going to dr. mountcastle's office for treatment for quite a few years now. i've had several different treatments: laser hair removal, botox injections, fraxel laser treatments. the office and the new med spa are both very nice; clean, comfortable and relaxing. the staff is helpful and professional. the frequently run special promotions so the treatments can be more affordable. they are my 'go to' place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

I've been to Amy for injections several times now and she's amazing! She's always been very attentive and knowledgable. Exceptionally professional job for a reasonable price. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11544800
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

They are the best and they don't try to sell you something you don't need. They are honest when you ask a question and that makes me more confident in being a patient of theirs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

I came upon a recommendation from a friend who had her varicose veins treated.  Everyone was very friendly and made it a point to educate me on what they were doing and what varicose veins were.  They are very helpful with the whole process of getting it covered with my insurance.  There was virtually no waiting time between seeing the nurse, the tech and the doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11475026
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2016

Amy was very sweet, nice and professional. This was for me the first time going there but the treatment was great. So I will go again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Amy and the other staff at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery were all incredible. They completely put me at ease prior to my Kybella procedure and made sure I knew step-by-step what was happening throughout my whole appointment. Amy knows what she is doing and you know you can trust her right within seconds of meeting... She is SO sweet and more importantly SUPER knowledgable! The new medspa is completely relaxing and soothing not to mention the receptionist was super welcoming and had excellent customer service. You can't beat this practice! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11427453
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle's Medical Spa & Laser Center is AMAZING!! From the moment you step foot in the door your experience will be nothing short of exceptional. For starters, the establishment is incredible. From the lobby to the treatment rooms, everything is very high end and gives off a very serene vibe. The staff is welcoming, engaging and extremely friendly. I started my laser hair removal there several months ago and I am so happy that I did. Maria is so knowledgeable and kind. I HIGHLY recommend going here for any treatments. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2016

I have been seeing Maria for my laser hair removal and she is such a sweetheart. She takes the time to make you feel welcome, throughly explains everything, and makes sure you are comfortable. Maria also takes time to get to know you and remembers the conversations we had 6 weeks when we last saw each other. I have referred many friends and co workers to Maria after another co-workers referral. So glad I took the plunge and opted to do the laser hair removal. No more embarrassing day where I forgot to shave my pits. Thank you to Maria for taking amazing care of my laser treatment, Maria is my only recommendation for laser hair removal. Now to review the office itself, the blond receptionist is super great(although her name escapes me right now), always acknowledges you when you walk in, so pleasant and flexible when scheduling future appointments. The office smells of wonderful lavender with out being overpowering, the lobby is small but I don't typically wait long and there has never been a shortage of seating. The decor is very Zen and spa like. The laser treatment area is clean, clutter free, bright, tranquil, relaxing, and comfortable. The fireplace creates that warm inviting atmosphere which helps settle any nervousness you might have. The lighting is cute and not the standard clinical feel, a beautiful chandelier frames the room nicely. I especially love the addition of the Himalayan salt lamps throughout the office, it provides just that extra touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are excellent, and I would recommend them without reservation to anyone seeking a cosmetic or reconstructive procedure. I initially went to Dr. Mountcastle to get an opinion about an enlarged vein on my thumb, but ended up also brining up another issue. There was a period of my life where I had repetitive radiation treatments to my chest. This caused a great deal of fat necrosis of my breasts, resulting in some cosmetic deformity. Dr. Mountcastle went through all my possible options for correction, and was very realistic about managing my expectations. This is something exceptional in him as a surgeon because I had consulted with other surgeons who I felt were promising more than they could deliver, and proposed very radical surgeries. Sometimes honesty and plastic surgery don't go hand in hand. He also spent time getting to know what my expectations were, and didn't rush me into surgery. In fact he asked that I take a few weeks and consider my options. Leading up to surgery his staff did a great job keeping me up to date on what was needed preoperatively, and also made sure I had everything I needed for the post operative period. His staff is very professional and genuine which is extremely important when considering any relationship with a physician because the office comes with them. A few months after my surgery I had a minor complication that was NOT related to Dr. Mountcastle's performance- simply a relatively common, benign complication that can be par for the course. I consulted with him after a while about possibly correcting what I felt was a problem. He spent a decent amount of time discussing possible correction, and explained the reality- that the mild cosmetic defect was very small and continue going under the knife was not without risk. Once again he told me to go home and think about it. I am glad he did because I ultimately decided he was right, and this is not worth correcting. Overall I truly got the results I was looking for, and what is most important is that I am much more secure with my body, and myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2016

Excellent results and customer service! Amy the nurse is a gem, she is fast, gentle and very good at what she does. Maggie, usually the first person you meet there is lovely. She is personable, smart and two steps ahead- very efficient! It is a pleasure to receive treatment at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10693901
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2016

Great experience. Went in for mole removal and things went better than expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

I am a surgeon and I wouldn't trust my procedures to anyone but Amy and her staff. She is caring, compassionate and my results are perfect every single time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2016

I've been going to Mountcastle Medical Spa & Laser Center for a couple of months now. I'm highly impressed by how knowledgeable both  Maria and Ragan are in the field of aesthetics! Not only are they experts in their field but they excel in providing superb customer service! That statement definitely applies to the rest of Mountcastle Medical Spa & Laser Center employees. The front desk and Amy, have both always greeted me with a smile. Can't wait for my next appointment! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10805300
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2016

I've been to the new med spa a couple of times for IPL with Maria. It's on the first floor of the same building as Dr. Mountcastle's office. The office itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated/spa-like. There's even a wall fire feature in the treatment room! I met with Maria and we came up with a game plan for my skin that was within my budget (and it's working great!). The other staff are warm and professional. They also do facials, waxing, brow/lash tinting, etc. which is convenient too! I'll definitely be sticking with Mountcastle MedSpa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

I have been going to Doc Mountcastle and his AMAZING esthetician Amy Hermann for a couple years now and I would highly recommend their services to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2016

I purchased a Groupon to give the Med Spa a try. It was well worth the money and drive! Ashley, (registered nurse) was very easy to talk to and she explained the procedure in detail. She strives for perfection which is a quality I really appreciate especially when someone is working on me! I'll definitely be back without the slightest hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2016

My "go to" when it's all about me. I just love the results achieved and the winning staff who make visiting Dr. Mountcastle's office a pleasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2016

I like the way  they solve problems . They are so helpful , when l send  email to them about my filer problem , they quickly understand me and give me an appointment . Thank you Doctor mountcastle and Amy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2016

I had a great appointment today with Maria for a skin consult. She is super knowledgable about all things skin related and came up with a comprehensive plan that will work within my lifestyle and budget. I can't wait to get started with my procedures and products. The staff were friendly and efficient. The office has a convenient location in Ashburn close to the greenway, 7, etc and I like to grab a coffee from the Starbucks in the parking lot before or after my appointments. I'm excited for their new med-spa to open in the same location soon! Mountcastle is truly the best in the business! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9080935
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

Professional. Amazing work. Been going there for three months and theyre amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2016

Went in for a fatty lipoma removal off the back of my neck. Easy, fast, very minimal pain. Doctor was friendly, staff as well - and very efficient. Thanks - hope to refer many friends there :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8992743
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2016

Great staff. Very professional. Amy has great skills in scleratherapy. France's was my ultrasound tech and kept me informed and comfortable. Erica helped with prepping me for vein surgery and did a great job as well. Dr Mountcastle is a fantastic surgeon but his best skills are recruiting top notch staff to support him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782269
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2015

There are plenty of options out there, but I choose Mountcastle over and over again... Service is high quality, superb... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

This is the best place for BOTOX!!  Amy is a Master, the front staff is always friendly.  I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2015

I really like the staff they were very nice and lovely with me even the Doctor I had great chat with him I'm looking forward to see them soon . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11940953
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle & his clinical staff are amazing. I had two LARGE black star tattoos on my hips that NOBODY would touch with a laser or otherwise. Dr. Mountcastle excised them (cut them off) in the office, took 50 minutes. It was painless. Then, out of the kindness of his heart he gave me FREE IPL LASER SCAR REMOVAL TREATMENTS every 3-4 weeks for the next 12 months. I am now a year post-op & the scars are barely visible. This doctor cares about his patients not just shortly post op, but long term. I am a nurse, rest assured, no other doctor would ever give a patient free treatments to remove scars, let alone pricey IPL. Also, the laser tech Tracy is great! Thank you, Dr. Mountcastle. You changed my life by removing these mistakes I put on my hips 10 years ago. You ROCK! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782268
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2015

I came to dr. Mountcastle for otoplasty (ear pinning surgery). He was approachable, professional, friendly, and gave me all the information I needed. He assured me his knowledge of the surgery and made me feel at ease. The experience was wonderful the day of the surgery. I was not put under anesthesia so I was awake, just very numb. I did not feel any pain and felt very comfortable in the office setting opposed to having it done in a hospital. Not to mention the cost was lower because no hospital fees! The staff here is also incredible! I feel comfortable and welcomed every time I come in. They are also always available to answers questions over the phone (I called a few times about concerns I was having after surgery). They do whatever they can to make you feel at ease and fix any issues. Great doctor, great staff, and I love my new ears! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782267
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2015

I have started laser hair removal and I am seeing Tracy. She is very professional and easy to talk to. I was nervous the first time and she assured me that the laser would not be too painful. She was correct, the laser was easy on my skin, just felt like a little prick. After just one treatment I noticed less hair growth. I've now had two sessions and am looking forward to my next session. The results have been fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782266
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

Went in with a Groupon for IPL. Extremely easy to schedule an appointment within a week. They took me on time and I was out within 20 minutes. The office is clean and staff is friendly. No pressure to buy any other services or products. Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle. I have had great experience as a patient, his front office staff are amazing and pleasure to deal with. Dr. Mountcastle did an amazing job with my procedure and is great at what he does and his PA Shannon is awesome, as a team they make you feel comfortable and answer all of your questions and concerns! Shannon is very efficient at what she does.  I have never had to wait longer than 5-10 mins to be called back for my appt. Erica the MA is super nice, and was gentle with removing my sutures. Another great thing about Dr. Mountcastle office is there are NO HIDDEN FEES! I received a bill from the surgery center and I took it straight to his billing dept. and it was handled right away! I never received a bill again. They don't turn anyone away for being late, they always try to work you right back in. I give ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782265
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2015

Love this place!! I'm interested in laser hair removal and Botox. I called a dermatologist and they couldn't get me in till late February (this was actually just for the laser hair removal). I decided to reach back out to Dr. Mountcastle's practice since they were so awesome with my first procedure. I was able to schedule an appointment the following Friday. They're fast and just on it. They also sent me a link to update my medical info and it was very user friendly. The site even had my records from went I first went there - I was able to click on them and view (not like Elaine from Seinfeld - some folks will understand that reference) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782263
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2014

I had an abscess (sebaceous cyst) that was extracted by a walk-in clinic but came back a week later. I came in to see Dr. Mountcastle for a second opinion. He very objectively and in plain English gave me my options and said not to hesitate contacting him if things got worse quickly. I took him up on that when I woke up the following morning, called before they opened and left a voicemail detailing the issue. Dr. Mountcastle called me back himself before the office even opened and booked me for the minor surgery (removing/draining the expanding abscess) that morning! I was so relieved and wish every doctor was as accommodating and genuinely caring as this! Further, he made the surgery as painless as possible and the staff is a pleasure to deal with. I will absolutely be returning here for future dermatology / surgical needs and recommending to family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782261
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

I went to Dr. Mountcastle for skin lasering and microdermabrasion. Both were done by his nurse, Amy, who was very knowledgeable and explained the procedures fully before doing them. The office is very modern and clean. The staff was friendly and organized, I didn't even have to wait! Dr. Mountcastle made a point to come say hi and made the whole experience enjoyable. I cant wait for my next treatment! EDIT: I went in today and had my next treatment (which i loved)! and at the end- Tracy came in and fully explained and recommended a product regimen that would improve my problem areas. She was very helpful and i look forward to using the products. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782260
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle and this practice awesome. And this is from someone who loathes doctor's offices. I went with my wife recently for some treatment and a consult, and was very impressed. After doing some research I noticed any general surgeon can claim they are a "plastic" surgeon - regardless of their training. Dr. Mountcastle is super nice, smart and humble. After doing some research I found he is a true plastic surgeon having attended LSU for both general and plastic surgery specialities, and graduated medical school with honors. Would definitely recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782259
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2013

Amy is very talented with fillers and Botox. I've been getting Botox for 13 years and filler for the past 4 and she nailed my request perfectly. As a master aesthetician and having worked for many physicians, this is just so rare. You are in good hands with Amy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782255
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2013

I went to Dr. Mountcastle to remove some unsightly and concerning moles. He was very engaged during our consultation and was clearly concerned about meeting and exceeding my needs. The procedure went seamlessly. Dr. Mountcastle scheduled several follow up visits to make sure my stitches were taken out at precisely the right time to reduce redness and scarring. His staff was also great. Very nice and caring. They were flexible with scheduling. Dr. Mountcastle's office is super nice. Very fancy with capability to do very high end procedures and work, but with a very nice and down-to-earth staff that are clearly putting patients first. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782256
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

Over the past few years I have had a hate-hate relationship with my legs. During this time, I found myself not wearing shorts, dresses, skirts or anything that required spotlighting my legs in public. I had been noticing that veins on both of my legs were getting worse and my confidence was shrinking. I always assumed that any vein procedure would be cosmetic and very expensive. Instead of seeing a plastic surgeon, I just covered up. It wasn't until I talked to a girlfriend that I found out that some procedures could be considered medical and therefore covered by insurance. Needless to say, I quickly scheduled a consultation with Dr Mountcastle. To my surprise, some of my issues would be partially covered by insurance and some would be cosmetic. Once I began treatment, everything was easy and the staff was fantastic and always professional and friendly. Knowing that I hate needles, they made things as comfortable as possible for me. I knew in the end that it would all be worth it. After several procedures, I have learned to wear shorts, skirts and dresses again and couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you to Dr Mountcastle and his staff for my new found confidence. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782258
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2012

I visited Dr. Mountcastle's Office in Ashburn for Clear & Brilliant Treatments. It was my first time doing the treatment and going to the office. The Office space itself is nice, clean and modest. It's not over the top. The front desk girls are beautiful and pleasant. Most of my time was spent with Amy, who actually performed the procedure. Dr. Mountcastle introduced himself to me the first visit. Amy is lovely and extremely knowledgable and professional. Why Clear & Brilliant? I wanted something more agressive than a microdermabrasion or chemical peel but not as intense as a Fraxel. My skin is in good condition so I am more in a maintenance mode. I was able to complete 3 treatments. I have no regrets. After treatment 1 you may not notice a huge difference. The worst part is the topical numbing cream you have to put on prior to procedure. The next day I experienced no redness and I can honestly say there was NO DOWNTIME. I did notice a change in the texture of my skin in that it was a bit more pebblier. This textural change went away after a few more days. After treatment 2, the next day I saw a significant difference. I realized that the laser was doing something for me. I woke up and I just felt more beautiful. My skin seemed smoother and brighter. After treatment 3, I was convinced I had done the right thing. I love how it has improved the quality of my skin. My skin is smoother, tighter, and brighter. In all the advertisements and before and after pictures I saw for Clear & Brilliant it is obvious that the benefits of this procedure are extremely difficult to photograph. All I can say, is once you do it a couple times, you will love the way you look and feel. I plan to make this a regular part of my maintenance at least every 6-12 months. Without any downtime it's easy to schedule. You are in good hands at Mountcastle with Amy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11845566
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2012

Every few years my girlfriends and I get together for a night out. Our kids grew up together and don't see each other often. I stood in shock looking at a few of them who looked as young and fresh as they did years back! I had to ask what cream, or diet these woman were doing so I could get on board! I know a little about Botox and injections like most of us do, but these women looked so natural and fresh you would have never guessed. Thankfully they were open and told me about their experiences at Dr. Mountcastle office in Ashburn. One of my friends had her veins along with other procedures done by Dr. Mountcastle. She praised the staff and she said were "extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly". I telephoned to scheduled a consultation the following week, just to inquire. The receptionist listened to me and was comforting. I told them I was nervous and needed information. The following week I met with Dr. Mountcastle who was very personable and professional. (cute too). During my visit I had met with Amy, who my girlfriend recommend for Botox and Restylane. I was introduced to Ashley, who discussed future procedures for my varicose veins. Ashley was sweet and very knowledgeable. She made sure I had all my questions addressed and gave me her card to call if I had questions we didn't address. In passing in the hall I met Tammy. She introduced herself and told me she was fairly new to the practice, and an RN for many years. I connected with her immediately. I scheduled an appointment with her 2 weeks later! I cannot thank them enough for the fabulous results on my face and eyes. Tammy was very gentle, and patient. I felt totally comfortable. I look amazing, natural and youthful. The results gave me a huge burst of confidence. I would highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle and staff. I emailed pictures to my girlfriends and we all had a great laugh. I am grateful to them.Tammy and all the Staff at Dr Mountcastle practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8782257
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2012

Not sure why the other review bashed the nurses. I went in for sclerotherapy and dealt almost exclusively with Amy, the RN who did the procedure. Not only was she knowledgable about her job and the procedure, she also made me feel extremely comfortable during my visit. She kept up a pleasant conversation and I barely noticed the injections taking place. I met Dr. Mountcastle at the end of my treatment and he was also very pleasant. I look forward to using their services again in the future. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I was contacted by Dr. Mountcastle's office and offered a free facial to make up for my not so great experience. I have decided to take advantage of this offer and chose a different esthetician this time. She asked me what my concern was - I said blackheads on my nose - and she suggested a cleansing facial. The esthetician was very pleasant and she was eager to explain what she was doing. One of the last steps was microdermabrasion, I asked her about the blackheads again and she stated that the microdermabrasion would take care of that. Unfortunately  after the facial I have noticed that all the blackheads were still there, and the microdermabrasion made them even more visible. Even though I was not fully satisfied with this second facial, that additional time and the cost of the masks, enzymatic peel and microdermabrasion made me feel like I received the full value of my Groupon, however it didn't rate as five stars for me. The administrative staff did their best to make things right and contact me before and after. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

There was some confusion about whether my insurance would cover the procedure I had (removal of some bumps) and I was initially charged more than I had been quoted by the clinic staff prior to the procedure, but they went out of there way to resolve it in the end.  Both Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were very friendly and professional during my office visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

Been three times for electrolysis and have had great technicians each time.  They are patient and through and most importantly aware of my comfort.  I am already seeing results and am saving up for underarms next! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13824312
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2016

Everyone in the office is very nice and professional. Dr M was very nice and I didn't feel pressured. I have 2 small growths on my nose that I am considering removing. The staff understood that I need to take some time to think about it. I also got some botox on a whim at the spa and it was so easy and the price was reasonable! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2016

I got a Groupon for an organic facial at the Mountcastle Medical Spa and booked an appointment with Ragan. The facility is beautiful and very clean. The esthetician (Ragan) was very nice and knowledgeable. I was very happy with my facial but I'm taking one star off because the facial lasted 40 minutes instead of 60 as advertised. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very thorough and personable. Just went in for my ultrasound for veins and came out very knowledgeable of my situation and next steps. Office is clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient. Thank for your great service. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11949788
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle, his nurses and other staff are terrific. But the online portal is one of the most user-unfriendly I've ever encountered. The password I was emailed for first-time users to fill out forms online didn't work; I reset the password; but when I got to the office, that new password didn't work; and one of the receptionists had to try to login three times before it accepted her password. And the various tabs for the several different sections of personal info and history you have to type in are not readily apparent after you submit each section. I'm a journalist who is regularly on a wide range of websites, some of them proprietary requiring login credentials, and this was one of the most cumbersome, both at home before my initial visit and at the office. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.