Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter122 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

both Amy and Dr. Mountcastle were incredibly helpful in explaining options and differences between procedure options. it was incredibly appreciated, and has made my decision process much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Wonderful! He and his staff were very professional and reassuring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

Wonderful! He and his staff were very professional and reassuring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

both Amy and Dr. Mountcastle were incredibly helpful in explaining options and differences between procedure options. it was incredibly appreciated, and has made my decision process much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 02, 2017

Great first impression. Very cool and reassuring environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 23, 2017

His manner with his patients is amazing. I'm glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 21, 2017

He is a great doctor ! I am glad I chose him over other Doctors by all other reviews. If you are still looking for a doctor for the cyst removal then you have found a right Doctor ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and staff really helped set my mind at ease when my 1.5 year old had to be seen due to a reoccurring lip laceration! They were prompt and listened to my concerns and played with my son who was as happy as could be. I felt so comfortable and just want to say THANK YOU. After seeing 4 doctors at Urgent Cares, and a Pediatrician that weren't helping me with his injury, I was so happy to come here for treatment for my little one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2016

I was beyond impressed with my experience at Dr. Mountcastle's office. The Dr. And his staff have been extremely helpfull..My appointment ran on time, Dr. Mountcastle was really knowledgeable made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! Very considered, kind person, I would highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 19, 2016

Great office, Great doc, Great nurses! Procedure went smoothly and I felt confident in the staff the entire time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 05, 2016

If it is something Dr. Mountcastle can take care of I choose him over anyone else. He is awesome and really good at everything he does and his staff makes sure you get seen right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 01, 2016

As a first time visitor to Dr. Mountcastle's office, I was not sure what to expect. From the moment I made an appointment and through the initial visit and second appointment, it was a completely positive experience. His bedside manner was excellent and he explained everything really well and he answered all my questions which put my mind at ease. He made it easy to put myself in his care and I am very happy with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 04, 2016

Everybody there was great! The staff was very professional and did their absolute best to make me feel as comfortable as possible. Even with a minor surgery, I left with a smile on my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 15, 2016

I had treatment for varicose veins. Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were very friendly and efficient. I was nervous when my first leg was done but I was pleasantly surprised. I had very little discomfort during the procedure and no issues that evening. I was hoping the second leg would go as well....it did I was about a half hour early for my appointment and I didn't wait long before they had me back in the office and prepped for the procedure. I was in and out within about 45 minutes. I can't believe the service his office provides. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 16, 2016

Wonderful! He and his staff were very professional and reassuring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 13, 2016

Excellent service. Timothy Mountcastle is well mannered and explained the varicose vein procedure, which was done with minimum pain and just a little discomfort. Very professional and highly recommended.The aftercare was explained and the bandaging on the leg, which has to be kept on for 24 hours, was professionally carried out by the nursing assistant. Minimum brusing to both upper legs. One more procedure to be carried out next week on lower leg. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 29, 2016

My appointment with Dr. Mountcastle was great. He and his staff were very professional and efficient. Although I was only having a minor procedure on my elbow, they clearly explained the procedure, talked to me throughout to make sure I understood everything, and made sure I was comfortable throughout. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2016

He was very professional and I feel so confident that he will be able to help me. Extremely knowledgeable in his field of expertise. I was motivated to meet with him after reading a Fauquier Health publication that came in the mail. A woman had breast cancer and he did her reconstruction. She spoke very highly of him. Very polite. The whole experience was first class. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 02, 2016

Dr Mountcastle is a highly professional, warm and friendly, highly knowledgeable and experienced doctor. He listens carefully to your concerns and explains what will be best for you. I could not ask for a better physician. My surgical procedure was not painful thanks to Dr Mountcastle and his staff and I am recuperating beautifully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 26, 2016

Very prompt, professional, informative and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2016

As a retired hospital administrator, I was highly impressed with the overall service, the surroundings, and the professionalism of the staff. Chris. F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 05, 2016

I had a straightforward lipoma removal. It was fast, professional and ahead of schedule. A day later, I have experienced no pain.I am so pleased. Gary B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2016

Staff is very friendly and Dr. Mountcastle is incredibly thorough.Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle remembers you and cares. His prognosis allows for and explains alternative means to the end.Great guy, great staff; I highly recommend this organization... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 07, 2016

Was quick and easy. Painful with the shots at first but overall he walked me through his process and makes sure i was comfortable before proceeding. Had a keloid excision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 03, 2016

Excellent service love his since of humor. Nurses are also polite and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2016

Ann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2016

It was great. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 31, 2016

So happy I have finally found a group of competent professionals after "kissing a bunch of frogs". Look forward to experiencing other procedures at Mountcastle with confidence and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2016

I was there 45 min before my scheduled appointment, and was seen right away! My procedure was quick and pain free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 13, 2016

He inspires confidence this was my second procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle was able to squeeze me in a week early for a consultation, and when I arrived for the appointment he was able to perform the procedure on the same day, which was much appreciated. He thoroughly detailed the procedure and made sure I had no questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2016

I went in last Monday to have Dr. Mountcastle fix the scar/indent I've had on my nose for several years, not knowing what the outcome would be. I went in today to have my sutures removed and I was pleasantly surprised and most pleased with the outcome of the scar. Dr. Mountcastle did an awesome job on the scar!!!! As far as scars go he is exceptional!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2016

Excellent service! Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 14, 2016

I came to see him to consult about getting a tummy tuck and liposuction . He said , I don't need a tummy tuck but he recommended to get a lipo on my both arms . He made a good reason why I don't need it , my husband and my friend also agreed with him.I will see him for laser lipo on my arms , love handles defenietly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 14, 2016

My visit at Dr. Mountcastle's was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2016

Dr mountcastle is very meticulous with great sense of professionalism. My Varicose veins procedures left leg was today and right leg will on Thursdays 14 April. Ofcourse the staff were all top notch. I am planning to do more precedures done in the future and i will let u know how it went. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 08, 2016

Cordial, promp,good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 29, 2016

The staff was polite and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 11, 2016

I was late to my appointment due to a road closure. The office staff took me in right away during their lunch hour. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 11, 2016

Office is easy to get to, very comfortable environment, check in was friendly, quick and efficient. My experience with Dr. Mountcastle was very pleasant and informative. His staff is knowledgeable and very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 08, 2016

both Amy and Dr. Mountcastle were incredibly helpful in explaining options and differences between procedure options. it was incredibly appreciated, and has made my decision process much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 01, 2016

good bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 29, 2016

I saw Dr. Mountcastle in his Reston, VA office for removal of 2 cysts in my chest area. The office was easy to find and had ample parking. I was seen immediately and the was in and out in about 20 mins. Dr. Mountcastle and his nurse Erica took great care of me and kept the conversation light and friendly so I was distracted during the removal. I chose to see Dr. Mountcastle based on his great reputation and I know I made the right decision. I liked him so much that I've decided to do IPL in his Ashburn Med-Spa too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 25, 2016

I was so pleased with Dr. Mountcastle. He was thorough, explained everything to me including upcoming surgery. His bedside manner is wonderful. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle rocks. I'd see him over a dermatologist anyday! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Timothy Mountcastle. He has a fantastic bedside manner, is very skilled at his craft, and has surrounded himself with a caring and very competent staff. I can't say enough good things about him. He always takes the time to explain the how and the why at each office visit, no matter how busy his schedule might be. I wish more doctors were like him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2016

Very thorough, explained everything as he did it and asked multiple times if I had any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 02, 2016

Fabulous! Very professional, caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2016

I was with my wife at her appointment and I had just had a small accident running. He took a look and told his staff to bring me back. He was great to treat me with no appointment. Dr. Mountcastle is great person and Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 14, 2016

I've had four appointments with Dr. Mountcastle or one of the nurses now: 1) Diagnostic2) First procedure3) Follow up to see if 2nd procedure was necessary4) Second procedureEvery time, I've been seen right away or early. Also, everyone I have encountered has been very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 06, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle has performed 2 vascular procedures for me. From start to finish, every step of care was excellent. From appointment to diagnostic assessment, procedure and follow up. Every experience was professional and timely with a highly organized friendly staff. Dr. Mountcastle extended himself to accommodate my schedule needs. He is a physician who cares about his patients. I highly recommend his practice. His team is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

Everything including staff attitudes were extremely professional and 1st class. I, as the patient, alomg with my wife were extremely pleased and comfortable with our visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2015

Wonderful experience! I was really nervous about the procedure, but Dr. Mountcastle was such a delight that my worries quickly subsided. He completed my vein procedure faster than I could have ever imagined yet very thorough. He even checked on me again as I was leaving. If you are considering vein surgery, this is the place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281075
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

Excellent Dr Moyntcastle and staff gave me excellent care I highly recommend him to my friends and anyone needing his expertise More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

ExcellentDr Moyntcastle and staff gave me excellent careI highly recommend him to my friends and anyone needing his expertise More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr Mountcastle and his staff were friendly,, extremely professional and explained every part of my procedure thoroughly. It was a pleasure to attend Dr Mountcastle's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 01, 2015

I came in with high anxiety, as I often do with any procedure that requires needles. The DR was very gentle knowing my phobia. He was calming, reassuring and Professional. Excellent in his work and manner. Based on my experience I will definitely Return to Dr Mountcastle for any procedure in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 19, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle was very friendly and professional and completed the procedure very quickly and efficiently with great attention to detail. The nurses and other staff were also very caring and gentle in the way I was treated. I felt like I was in good hands from the moment I arrived until I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 19, 2015

The staff was friendly, efficient and professional . It was a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2015

I was completely at ease with Ashley and Dr. Mountcastle. They expressed sincere concern for my well being. I am so grateful to know that there is someone who will actually has my best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2015

I was very indecisive about getting a cyst removed the day of my first appointment and left after I made a follow up appointment. Once I got to my car I realized I wanted to get it done that day and returned to the office, which he squeezed me in and removed it in 15 min. So happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 12, 2015

Everyone in this office was so nice and very professional. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 06, 2015

Both Doctor Mountcastle and the staff were friendly, patient, and professional. They understood my daughter has swim practice after school on most days in the week and tried their best to schedule the appointment would allow my daughter complete most of her practice, and waited for us when we were late due to the bad traffic. The procedure was conducted fast and my daughter didn't feel any uncomfortable afterwards. I highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle.Holly Z More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 05, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle is awesome! His bedside manner is superb and you can tell he really cares! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 02, 2015

Highly recommend this practice and doctor. Staff are very professional. I have been to both the Ashburn and Reston locations and have been a patient for 2+ years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 02, 2015

My daughter is a swimmer. The procedure she needs requires her to be out of water for a couple of days. After discussed with Dr. Mountcastle, he decided to move the procedure to a day which would work better for my daughter. It's such an ease to work with him and his team. I would strongly recommend Dr. Mountcastle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 30, 2015

My visit was very pleasant and Dr. Mountcastle and his team made me feel welcome and very comfortable and that's coming from someone who gets very nervous and a bit uneasy at any doctors office. Everything went well and my procedure couldn't have gone any better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 26, 2015

Fantastic experience. Accepts Health Insurance. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 15, 2015

When the surgi-center cancelled my procedure, dr. Mountcastle rearranged his day so that he could fit me in at the fair oaks hospital before my insurance stopped due to a life change (ended before thanksgiving and the new one starts the beginning of the year). He understood my anxiety over surgery and worked with me to make me comfortable about everything. I appreciate him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 13, 2015

Very friendly and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 09, 2015

Very professional and trustworthy doctor. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 06, 2015

This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the office environment, staff, and level of expertise and professionalism. I will definitely be back to explore other services offered by Dr. Mountcastle and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 06, 2015

Great--everyone was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 06, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle is excellent and my procedure went very well he is very knowledgeable , professional and friendly, his staff are very caring and efficient, they took a great care of me , I would definitely recommend Mountcastle to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 06, 2015

He is very concerned with patient comfort. That was very important to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2015

After visting so many others doctors, i'm finally find the right doctor thank God :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2015

Excellent service and a trustworthy doctor! I highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle just great doctor, he knows what he is doing, very very professional, I like being in his offices, excellent staff, friendly atmosphere and pleasant!!!!!Recommend him highly.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 01, 2015

He was intelligent, gave me my options and was forthcoming about future treatments. Pilonidal Cysts are hard to treat but I know that this physician will do a great job on any patient. I would highly recommend anyone with this issue to go here. His nursing staff is also amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281083
Review from W.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 31, 2015

Libel I really was impressed by the Dr Mountcastle and his staff More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281097
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2015

I view Dr. Mountcastle as an extrovert, high energy, very thorough and confident physician who credits his staff as being the best. I found him to have similar traits as Donald Trump. If you don't like "the Donald" you may not like Dr. Mountcastle.. I like "the Donald". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281084
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2015

He was really thorough and explained what he was going to do More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281098
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

I didn't know what to expect because of how Hollywood portray plastic surgeon's but my visit was pleasant, affordable, and I will be returning! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281105
Review from P.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2015

Very professional!!!!!! Great office atmosphere, I would definately recommend him to others!!!! You can not find a better doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2015

Very professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281086
Review from B.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Mountcastle and all of his staff. They are so nice and customer focused. I have had multiple procedures done some were cosmetic and a few have been for skin cancer. I have been very happy with the end result. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281088
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle was very professional and straight forward about the procedure I wanted done. Answered all of my questions and managed my expectations concerning what I could expect from the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281090
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2015

It was awesome! Quick and easy, in and out! Would definitely go again! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281091
Review from K.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

Dr. Mount castle and the staff are very warm welcoming, they explain all question More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281107
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle was recommended as the "go to" doctor by my Physical Therapist. After one initial treatment, I was delighted with the experience and immediate results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281095
Review from E.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 22, 2015

Appointment was very, very efficient. Dr confident, explained progress, and checked on my well being. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281096
Review from L.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 17, 2015

Wonderful. Very kind and patient. Explains everything on detail. Wonderful staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281102
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle and his assistant where professional in all aspects of the procedure performed More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281101
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2015

Omgosh this surgeon is truly amazing, if I would have known it was going to be a pice of cake I wouldn't have stressed so much! You are in very good hands with dr. Mountcastle!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281100
Review from J.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2015

Amazing dr Mountcastle saved me from unnecessary surgery I was so relieved to find out that i had been lied to by the podiatrist that i had sarcoma and scheduled for surgery when the pathology report showed squamous cell carcinoma that could be removed in his office without anesthesia. Nothing but good things to say about dr Mountcastle. Plus he is very handsome More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13753091
Review from J.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2015

Amazing More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281103
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Mountcastle was very thorough and made me feel very comfortable. I'm extremely pleased with my experience today. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281122
Review from D.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 14, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle took great care of me...explained in detail what was about to occur...gave me choices...all went well! THANK YOU! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281109
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 12, 2015

Was great with my 6 year old after a dog bite to her face! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281111
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2015

Great Doctor and staff More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281123
Review from N.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2015

I think he was great, and quick to finish the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281112
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2015

This appointment was only a consultation. I felt very comfortable and confident with exam and information covered. I feel the Dr gave me a lot of information so that I could make the best choice for me. I did not feel pressured to move forward with any procedure until I am fully prepared. The staff was very accomodating with helping me figure out what insurance would cover as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281124
Review from S.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle takes his time with you making sure you feel comfortable and that all of your questions are answered. He is professional and does not make you wait in the exam room. His staff are knowledgeable, professional, and make you feel at ease. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281113
Review from E.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2015

Very professional and very warm, staff and doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281132
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2015

Fantastic. Dr. Mountcastle answered all my questions and relieved my fears. So glad that I choose Dr. Mountcastle! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281115
Review from P.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2015

Very pleasant. Clean and nice environment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281108
Review from R.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

Very professional and efficient when I visited the office for schlerotherapy treatment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281120
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

Dr Mount Castle is the best. He made me feel comfortable through out the procedure and provided great details around expectations and comforted me throughout the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281119
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

He and his nursing assistant Erica were knowledgeable & professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281099
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

Great Doctor :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281114
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

I think it was a good experience. He did let me know what to except and then ensured me that he will monitor progress and scarring . The procedure was fast and you can tell he has a lot of experience under his belt. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281093
Review from W.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle is very personable and has a great bedside manner! He also is very informative about the process and very good at what he does. His staff is very pleasant and very knowledgeable. Overall, I have nothing negative to say and will be back for appointments in the future! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281092
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

Both Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are incredible. They go out if their way to make you comfortable and to answer any question or concern. The level of professionalism far exceeds any that I have experienced in the NOVA area. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281106
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

He's the best! Excellent practitioner who knows what he's doing! Would definitely see him again. His staff is so nice and he is a super professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

This was my third consultation for a procedure and he is the only one that offered a less invasive procedure with a much shorter recovery time. He and is staff were very helpful and pleased with the information I received and confident that the procedure is the one I need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

A consummate professional and a very skilled surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

I really happy they answer all my questions More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10281116
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 31, 2015

Dr. Mountcastle was very friendly, listened to me, and immediately set up a plan to get started. He even got me set up to get started tomorrow! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2015

Very informative and thorough! I can't wait to get my approvals from the primary doc and the insurance company! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10281110
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

Seemed helpful and like he really cared. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10281104
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2015

ive been twice...he's made good recommendations to a hand specialist. I'm getting reviewed more to see what if any surgery of therapy I need to get better. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.