Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter160 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 07, 2014

Excellent customer service -- staff is very friendly. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from I.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 07, 2014

Overall wonderful experience with a really nice Doctor & great supporting staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 02, 2014

Top notch operation, indicative of what good customer experience is all about. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 02, 2014

Very timely. In and out and problem was fixed. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2014

Really appreciate the phone call from Dr. Mountcastle More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Thank you so much. I had a great experience and felt very good about the botox and juvederm injections. I will definitely come back. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Once a customer walks in any private conversations should be stopped in order to assist and welcome the patient. Once the ladies had finished their chat I was greeted warmly and assisted accordingly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 25, 2014

The entire staff at Mountcastle is professional and the range of services is extensive and expertly performed. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 21, 2014

I now have further questions that I would like answered. Perhaps the Dr. Assistant can call me back regarding the process again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 19, 2014

Everything was great. The gal that answered the phone was super warm & patient with my questions. She's got great customer service skills & represents your office very well, creating a great first impression. Amy was able to take me a bit earlier than my appointment & she answered all my questions as well. I checked out with Margaret (?) and she was good at double-checking everything. I felt that my business was valued and that I was cared for as a person. I appreciated meeting the physician as well, though maybe that's something you have to do by law. All good! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 19, 2014

The staff is knowledgeable and I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 18, 2014

Always a great visit, treated like family. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 17, 2014

It was great. Nothing to add at this time. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2014

Kathleen is a gem. She is ALWAYS so very pleasant and uses my name when she speaks with me.Amy is warm and professional. She makes me feel comfortable and makes Botox injections painless.Have and will continue to refer friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 12, 2014

Receptionist was very accommodating in scheduling my appointment on the same day. My appointment was viewed by a trainee. My previous file was not reviewed to verify where I had previous botox injection sites. I am not seeing the same results as before and would like a follow up visit to review. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 12, 2014

Erica was wonderful! Please tell her she did a great job! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 10, 2014

AWESOME VISIT IN EVERY WAY! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 05, 2014

I would be happy to recommend your services and staff to my friends. Kathleen and Erica were so very helpful and responsive. Dr. M is obviously a highly skilled doctor. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 05, 2014

I have found this office, staff, and doctor to be more than cooperative, informative, and pleasant. I'm so glad to have found a new fav cosmetic office! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 27, 2014

Love the reminders.....but between email and cell phone, they seemed a bit "excessive".With that said, everything was GREAT. I really like Dr. Mountcastle's easy demeanor. Easy to talk to. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 19, 2014

Dr Mountcastle has a good bedtime manner person compare with my primary doctor. His staffs are very nice too! Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 04, 2014

The IPL treatment I received burned my skin and it looks like i will have scars. I don't think the machine was on lowest power as i requested. Am happy with the xeomen More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 03, 2014

Amy is always professional and understanding..... The best you have working there! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 03, 2014

The whole staff make me feel relaxed about the procedure. I came away with a feeling of comfort that they were all at the top of their game. I look forward to working with everyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 03, 2014

Nobody told me that after the lipoma removal I was going to see some bleeding for about 24 hours. The nurse who put a sterile tape over the treated area did not do good a job, she left some parts of the treated area exposed/uncovered. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 02, 2014

I think everything is great yes the way it is!the best place in VA, friendly, professional,and great results ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 30, 2014

Great service; a very friendly and competent staff. A great experience More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 30, 2014

I'm glad that your office has put together a laser package for underarms, etc, rather than selling each treatment seperately. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 23, 2014

All my visits have been professional and informational. I am satisfied with the services I have received. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2014

Loved the new microdermabrasion option. Very pleased with the results after even one visit. Would love to see some more options for nonsurgical neck rejuvenation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 16, 2014

I was absolutely happy and satisfied with my visit. I have had bad doctor experiences in the past, but Dr Mountcastle and his staff are a complete joy. Great!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2014

The visit was great. Very professional staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 11, 2014

My visit went perfect and I love how everyone is so nice and make you feel at ease. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 10, 2014

All staff were friendly and professional. Maybe a little overboard on communication. I got 2 emails, a text, a call on my home phone and one on my cell phone reminding me of my appointment which I made only 2 days prior. Not a big thing since it was easy to get an appointment, there was no waiting and all my questions were answered. I feel like I'm in good hands. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2014

Very good experience , team very friendly ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 03, 2014

My experience is always positive. The staff is amazing I appreciate the personalization, it makes you felel like a member of the family. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 02, 2014

Everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly, personable, and professional. Couldn't have asked for a better visit. Will definitely recomend friends and family! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 27, 2014

Prices where to high for what I am looking for More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 22, 2014

Wonderful office staff, nurse, and doctor More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 21, 2014

I've been to a few other providers for aesthetic services and I'd say this was the quickest and most personable visit. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 21, 2014

I was delighted at the speed of my appt once I explained my situation as well as how quickly it was taken care of. Dr. Mountcastle is very personalby and approachable. I am completely satisfy with the amount of time he spent with me and his willingness to see it all the way through to ensure that I was comfortable as I healed at home. I will recommend Dr.Mountcastle for sure!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 20, 2014

You walk in to a welcoming atmosphere where everyone is smiling and very helpful. I will go back for other services! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 20, 2014

Love the Mountcastle Staff! Will refer to all my friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 18, 2014

Very impressed with the office, staff and Dr. Looking forward to future visits. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 18, 2014

The staff were very professional and friendly promptly greeting me by name when I arrived. During the treatment I was informed of how the laser hair removal process works and what to expect. The head doctor even stopped by after the treatment to introduce himself. Great experience so far. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 17, 2014

Caring, professional and knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 12, 2014

My technician was so friendly and communicated well throughout the procedure. I had my 3 year old son with me, and all were nice to him and allowed him to sit in the chair in my room. He enjoyed watching while having a lollipop :) Insurance was approved and next procedures are scheduled for vein repair! Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 12, 2014

My nurse Amy was pleasant professional and made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 06, 2014

Was very informative and helpful. Exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 04, 2014

Everyone was friendly and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 04, 2014

I had a very good experience hereā€¦ fast, professional and outgoing people More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 28, 2014

Everyone went the extra mile to ensure the best possible care. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 28, 2014

More options at Reston Location. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 21, 2014

The rubber part of the stockings they sold me to wear after the vein treatment reacted terribly with my skin! I have had to take ibuprofen and use a cortisone cream to be able to sleep! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 17, 2014

Everyone is very nice and helpful.Thank you Katherine More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 16, 2014

I saw Dr. M. first, and I loved him so much I made my husband see him. We both are so happy to have a DR. we love. And he is handsome that is just an extra.TY Dr.M.Donna Marshall More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 16, 2014

Doctor handled my procedure professionally and expeditiously, after explaining my trearment options. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 16, 2014

Love the clear and brilliant More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 15, 2014

Excellent attention and explanation of options. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 15, 2014

The directions to your office are hard to follow, it's a bit unclear. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 14, 2014

I enjoyed my visit. Everyone at the clinic treated me very professional . There is not change needed. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 13, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle is very astute, attentive, and caring. His staff treats you like you are a part of their family. Everyone has treated me with respect and care. I liked how Frances spoke to the boys even though they can be a handful at times. Everyone is easy to speak with. I give a heart felt thanks to everyone. Don't change anything. Be yourself and you will blossom. Many blessings, Teresa C. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 13, 2014

I always receive great services. My nurse is great and she did a great job. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 13, 2014

The room was chilly, but everything else was great. Explanation of process, the procedure itself and afterwards were expertly done. Everybody was very friendly. Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 13, 2014

an open bar with a two drink limit would be nice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 19, 2014

I just keep going back for more excellence! Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 19, 2014

Obviously I think you all are great -- I no longer live in the metro DC area (I'm actually about 2400 miles away now) and I still keep Mountcastle as my "practice of choice" More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2014

Best sclerotherapy session yet. No swelling! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2014

The appointment was fast and staff was nice and efficient. My questions were answered and I'm not nervous anymore about my surgery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2014

It would have been helpful if I was told a few days ahead of my appointment that a script was now needed (because of FDA) for the numbing agent before procedure was done; (which is why I rated visit average overall; Amy did a great job as usual). I was in a significant amount of pain later that day, evening and the next two days. I have not experienced that unnecessary pain following my previous visits I'm sure because of the numbing agent used prior. And then, a few days following, I had a major breakout throughout the inside upper lip, even though being on the acyclovir for the instructed number of days. Also, perhaps ques. 2 could be worded differently? What is meant by "your situation"? I answered yes because I've been through this procedure before and wasn't new to me except for not having the numbing agent available for me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2014

Staff was very professional and friendly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 10, 2014

Very happy with the visit. The nurse was very personable and explained my options well. Great place! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 03, 2014

Everything went well I was in and out quickly! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 02, 2014

Amy is awesome! So gentle and makes you feel comfortable during the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 29, 2014

Everyone was really nice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2014

overall a good experience More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2014

Office, staff and procedures are great! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2014

So far I'm ease with the service. I'll know about recommendations after I have my procedure More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2014

For me wss very good no pro More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle explained every detail of upcoming procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2014

Everything was great! I would recommend it More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2014

I'm pretty satisfied with the delightful, professional atmosphere in the office and the quality knowledge and interaction I consistently receive from the receptionist desk to the meeting with the doctor. Keep up the good work, it makes us feel very welcome! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 21, 2014

I was very comfortable with the complete staff and so very pleased Frances stayed past her shift to do my US and put me at ease,working for close to 50years in the medical profession myself felt very good how I was taken care of. Thank you All again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 21, 2014

Change nothing! ... Good work folks! :) J More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 19, 2014

My visit was with Amy for sclerotherapy. She was very professional and friendly. I made sure I scheduled with her again in 5 weeks. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 14, 2014

Amy was just great and I would recommend her for fillers. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 12, 2014

very friendly receptionist and nurses More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 11, 2014

I'd love your $9/unit botox special back! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 09, 2014

Although I forgot about my appt I was still able to been seen the same day. Very satisfied with everyone there. I will keep them in mind for myself and without a doubt refer anyone I can there as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 09, 2014

Tracy is the BEST! She takes time to explain things to you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from I.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 08, 2014

The only thing you could possibly improve would be to have an office in Leesburg!!!! Everything else about your operation is perfect. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 06, 2014

great first visit... thank you More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 05, 2014

great service friendly staff More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 03, 2014

I had a great experience at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery and Vein. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 01, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle did as much as he could to alleviate my fear of needles. He was kind to me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 28, 2014

I was nervous and uneasy for my first time in this medical field. I was put at ease as soon as I arrived. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 28, 2014

I love the attention and service provided by the staff. The doctor has a warm and informative bedside manner. You know what your options are and all of your questions are throughly answered. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Spoke to about my hand procedure so that I understood what it entailed. Nice Team. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 25, 2014

Very happy with the professional and knowledgeable staff at mountcastle. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 22, 2014

Very pleased with the Groupon Deal on Spider Veins, and the office and Nurse that treated me! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 21, 2014

After the procedure the procedure the MD just left; no words on aftercare and if I had any questions to ask he already left the room. The RN was TOO quiet. It was like pulling teeth trying to talk to her. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 21, 2014

Very pleasant first visit. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 16, 2014

Very professional, your RN (Amy? not sure of her name ) is excellent. I've used another doctor before, and definately prefer your office.And with 1 of 3 scheduled treatments done, I notice a big difference in my spider veins! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 15, 2014

Prompt and friendly service More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 14, 2014

Very pleased with the experience. Procedure went smoothly and staff were kind and accommodating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 13, 2014

i am not happy with the results. there was really no appreciable difference or improvement in my skin. i have had this procedure elsewhere with very different results and much improvement. i like your office and staff and dr. mountcastle said this was the latest/best machine so i don't understand why i didn't see any results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 12, 2014

Very nice, cordial staff and atmosphere. I felt very comfortable during the legs ultrasound procedure and the minor surgery which followed. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 12, 2014

My scolerotherapy treatment was handled with great care and gentleness :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 03, 2014

I have sent many friends and all were very happy with there procedures! Myself,also happy happy! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 02, 2014

Hope you will open an office on the west side! It is worth the drive! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 02, 2014

Your front desk staff was SO friendly! Very welcoming and I never once saw them stop smiling. My only complaint would be that my appointment was at 2:15 and I did not see Dr. Mountcastle until about 3:00. Other than that, wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

Everyone in your office is wonderful! I am very apprehensive about getting Botox in the first place and Amy makes it soo easy! Great office, great environment- very impressed!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

Amy is amazing. I have and will continue to refer friends and family to your facility. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

Suggestion...offer (either sell or give to pts) arnica cream and tablets AT visit if bruising appears to be an issue. I know it doesn't work for everyone, but it is some attempt to minimize bruising and would make it very convenient for customers. I had to go to 3 different health food stores to find the cream and I think it would have been beneficial to start using it day 1. I had significant bruising and, at day 10, still have bruises that can't be covered with makeup. I think the results will be great, I just wish I had been able to lessen the bruising from the start. Thanks for allowing some feedback! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

Change nothing...pleasant, professional, and prompt appointment. Nice people. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

Amy is the best. I hate shots but Amy is wonderful in giving them to me around my eyes. She is just great!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

More specials for fillers and ipl More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

that they are interested in my well bein and they care abou getting me bett getting me better. The ladies at the front desk are great and they recognize me and called me by name right away when I walked in. as a patie as a patient. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

I have been to the office on 5 occasions. I have been impressed with your receptionist from my first visit. She is very efficient, polite and I am always impressed that she knows who I am when I walk in the door. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 23, 2014

Got to see doctor after ultrasound. Laid it all out for me. Very helpful More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 19, 2014

On my last visit, my results weren't exactly as I had expected. This time, Amy listened to make sure she understood exactly what I needed. She also made me feel at ease saying that I can return at anytime if I do not receive the results expected. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 18, 2014

Can't see any room for improvement Great to see everything go so smoothly More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

Friendly and professional staff More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

Thanks so much Dr. M and staff. Everyone at the practice was just GREAT!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

The staff is very friendly and I am always seen promptly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

Excellent customer service, and extremely competent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 11, 2014

Everyone is friendly and I received excellent care. I am extremely please with my results. My situation caused me to lose self confidence , but Dr Mountcastle has help to restore it. Thank you More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 10, 2014

I am overall very content with my visit, the staff is always welcoming and professional. My surgeon is very humble and professional and is a great doctor! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2014

I had six sclerosing treatments over the past year and all the decades old bruises and ugly superficial veins on my legs are gone! I'm willing to wear a knee length skirt again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2014

The front desk was very pleasant and welcoming. The Doctors staff was extremely knowledgeable and amazing at making you feel comfortable. I am looking forward to working with Dr. Mountcastle. He was clear and informative and warm. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 06, 2014

I am very please with my care. Everyone is very nice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 04, 2014

Amy was wonderful, as always. I was very pleased with her work and appreciative of the "specials" offered for the work I had done. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from I.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 04, 2014

I don't change anything, everybody is nice, friendlyand they know what they doing. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 02, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were great. Every time I've been to the office I've received a warm welcome and felt like a valued patient. Amy and Dr. Mountcastle took as much time as I needed to answer my questions during my three visits. Thanks for everything! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 02, 2014

I was very pleased with my results, from start to finish. Dr. Mountcastle did a great job in closing my existing piercings, but it was when I returned for my follow-up and re-piercing that I was most impressed. The young woman who re-pierced was so methodical and serious about the procedure, which was very important to me that we get it right. She did a fantastic job, and I was delighted when Dr. Mountcastle himself came in to examine the final product...(I've been to other doctors' offices where you don't even see the doctor) And the little cubic zirconias are a really nice touch! I have and will continue to recommend you and hope to venture out there for a few more things myself. Thank you to all! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 02, 2014

I love each and every one of the staff! Friendly and professional is an understatement! Each time I am in, I feel like the most important and special person of the day! I can honestly say, I don't know of another business (of any type) that has such an upbeat, professional, friendly and respectful staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 01, 2014

We are very pleased with our 1st appointment consultation. Treatment options were explained in detail and my son felt very comfortable by Dr. Mountcastle. We will definitely return for treatments and recommend this office to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 01, 2014

So far nothing should change - first impressions are the most important and the staff is friendly and takes care of matters quickly. I was impressed. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 01, 2014

I was 20 minutes late, because a lady blocked the toll road exit. When I called your office and asked if I should reschedule I was told I could still come to my appointment. When I arrived, the receptionist told me somebody would be with me shortly, but after 30 minutes waiting nothing happened. When I asked receptionist how long I should wait, I was explained that I was late and they can't make other patients wait. Anyway after that conversation I had my procedure, which lasted 5 minutes total. The thing I don't understand is why that 5 minute procedure couldn't have been done when I arrived, there was enough time before the next patient. I was late, it was my fault, but it would be nice to let me know that I'll have to wait 40-50 minutes instead of saying somebody will be with me shortly. In general everything was great. Thanks for consideration. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from Y.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2013

Very professional and clean More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2013

I always get Excellent Service from my laser technician! She's very professional and knows her stuff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 12, 2013

Pleasant staff & consult informative and productive. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 12, 2013

Amy is great! Very friendly and attentive. She takes the time to explain the procedures step by step. The ladies at front desk are very friendly as well, they provide quick and excellent service. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 12, 2013

Your staff is always welcoming and friendly. I also want to mention that Ashley is a wonderful nurse. She is very knowledgable about the procedures and always puts me at ease with her gentle and kind manner. Love her! Amy is also great and does a fantastic job! You have wonderful staff and a top shelf practice! I would definitely recommend you to friends and family! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 12, 2013

Always a good visit. I wish you still had the Leesburg office though, it was much more convenient for me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 12, 2013

I unfortunately have multiple doctors for multiple reasons. And it was so nice to come see Dr. Mountcastle for my very first visit and have him be on time. Nothing is more frustrating than going to a doctor's appointment that they request you at normally 15 minutes early and than have to wait more than 30 minutes over your scheduled appointment time. THANK YOU to Dr. Mountcastle and staff for your timeliness and efficiency and understanding that my time is important as well. THANK YOU!!!! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle was very nice and answered all my questions. His staff was professional and timely. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 16, 2014

Dr Mountcastle and staff are very competent, nice, helpful and friendly. The office atmosphere is calm and positively upbeat. I like the tv in the waiting room and the music in the examining rooms. Too bad we don't have TV's in there too. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 18, 2014

The waiting room and the room I was taken to were a bit chilly (same with my last appointment in Reston). Also, the woman who did the ultrasound could have done a better job with the clean up of the gel. (I wiped more gel off my legs and removed the messy, wet paper under my legs after she left, before the doctor came in.)It was a pleasant environment, though, and everyone was very nice. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2014

I was so uncomfortable showing the ladies to strangers but your staff made me feel as comfortable as possible. It would be nice to see an older nurse in the office for patients like me.I would like to see your practice offer Botox Injections for the disease Cervical Dystonia. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2014

It was nice to realize that close home I have a neat and professional place to cure my veins. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2014

very pleased with first treatment and looking forward to the next More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

I am a new patient and so far my visit has been very satisfactory.The front desk, assistant, nurse and doctor are all very caring and make you feel welcome. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 10, 2014

I was informed and expecting same doctor who treat me first, but the doctor wasn't there. Frustrated. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2014

My experience was good. But, no one was at the front deskfor 5ish minutes. Also, this is the second time my appointment hasn't beenOn time. Both times it was 30 minutes behind schedule.Also, the last time my appointment was made the lady at the front made it for RestonAnd did not tell me. I had no idea you even had a Reston office. So when I went for my appointment I went to the Ashburn office. It would have been nice if they would have told me they scheduled me in another office.Thank you More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 14, 2014

My first visit, last year was very good, this visit, I did not feel the woman conducting the procedure was as competent. I had to ask her the dos and Dont's for the after care and my left cheek has a good size bruise and lump where she injected me. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 17, 2014

I was uncomfortable when a person try to inject the Botox , it concerned me.A. I still a a 2 bumps on my my forehead where it was injected and bleed.B. Has been itching both side of my eyes where the injected areasC. The results still showing that not much Botox injected . I believe 15 units only has been injected and it make sense because the amount paid was $150. 000D. This is my 4th time having Botox done , and the last three had used 20 units only and the results was great.It make sense to have 15 units used if each units is $10 More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 02, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle recommended kelo-cote and I really wanted to purchase however the receptionist couldn't get the price together. I was given 3 different prices and explanations that didn't make any sense so I decided not to purchase their but to get it online. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 01, 2014

I'm not real pleased with the IPL treatments compared to others that I have had in different Dr.'s offices. I have not noticed any changes in the brown spots, which is what I usually use this procedure for. I've normally noticed a great change by the second treatment. I have one more treatment this month. Maybe it's the machine. I know they can be very different. More

3.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-28
Review from V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 16, 2013

My service was great. Just a little disappointed that my referral was outdated upon arrival. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.