Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2013

Dr. Mountcastle review - I was referred to Dr. Mountcastle by my personal doctor after a bad experience with another surgeon. I had a lipoma lump in my back close to my spine removed eight month earlier, only to have it begin to grow back within two months. So I scheduled the appointment with Dr Mountcastle, and from the moment I entered his office there was a much more personal and friendly treatment from his staff than I had experienced with the previous Doctor's office, and surprisingly, there was NO WAIT ! When I met Dr. Mountcastle, along with ability to explain the procedure and answer all questions thoroughly, his professionalism and confidence was reassuring and I must say he backed it up completely. While he was examining the lipoma, I mentioned that I had been severely burned as a child, and he asked to see the scars. He was extremely impressed with the work and the results. Then, at one point he asked me "do yo realize you have a hernia ? I was surprised but not shocked because in years past I experienced some intermittent pain in my stomach while lifting weights, but it usually subsided quickly. I felt very confident with Dr. Mountcastle, and scheduled both surgeries to be performed within a two week period. I could not be more pleased with the results. He used the same incision the last doctor had made for the lipoma, to avoid additional scarring. My comfort level throughout his procedure was immensely improved as compared to my last experience. He left NO visible scar in my navel from the hernia surgery, and did a fantastic job with that as well. I can honestly say that I would recommend Dr. Mountastle to my family and closest friends which speaks volumes. He obviously performs much more than cosmetic surgery, and when all is said and done, I know I could not have had a better doctor ! Thanks Dr. Mountcastle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2012

skin care - Excellent selection of skin care products for various skin types/disorders. NIA 24 is my favorite line. Great prices on latisse and botox. They also offer a new skin laser treatment (clear and brilliant) that I havent tried yet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2012

Fraxel 1927 - I have terrible melasma that is concentrated in my cheeks. Upon arriving at the office for my appointment, I was greeted courteously and given some paperwork to fill out. Dr. Mountcastle came out to say hello and introduce himself. In the room, I was able to ask Amy and Dr. Mountcastle all of the questions that I had before the procedure. Overall, I had a great experience! I am pleased with the results from the Fraxel. Because of the extent of my melasma, I will have to come back for a second treatment. I have also noticed that Dr. Mountcastle's office offers VERY competitive pricing! That combined with the great service that was provided, will definitely make me a repeat patient of theirs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2012

Great bedside manner- very caring doctor. Definitely goes the extra mile to make his patients comfortable. Beautiful office. Convient locations and hours made booking an appointment easy even with my busy schedule. Wonderful results. Perfect experience from start to finish. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779385
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2011

Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. I was homeless and jobless with a 2-year old son that I could not support because of the defect in both of my hands. Dr. Mountcastle donated his time and services to give me and my son a new start in life. Only a truly unselfish person can see beyond their finances to give so much to someone they have never met. Both of my hands were scared and bent backwards which required extensive surgery. He did my surgery and I now have a job, I am able to actually hold my son, I can button things again, I can write much easier; the list of ways this has changed my life goes on and on. I dont even think he realizes the difference this is not so much going to make for my future but for my young child. He may actually have a future now.It is no surprise to me that he was chosen as the top plastic surgeon in Loudoun County last year. He offers you professionalism, generosity, genuine care and concern. I am so blessed that he chose me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2011

Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. - Dr. Mountcastle owes me nothing but yet gave me so much. I was homeless and jobless with a 2-year old son that I could not support because of the defect in both of my hands. Dr. Mountcastle donated his time and services to give me and my son a new start in life. Only a truly unselfish person can see beyond their finances to give so much to someone they have never met. Both of my hands were scared and bent backwards which required extensive surgery. He did my surgery and I now have a job, I am able to actually hold my son, I can button things again, I can write much easier; the list of ways this has changed my life goes on and on. I dont even think he realizes the difference this is not so much going to make for my future but for my young child. He may actually have a future now.It is no surprise to me that he was chosen as the top plastic surgeon in Loudoun County last year. He offers you professionalism, generosity, genuine care and concern. I am so blessed that he chose me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2010

A wonderful and very caring Dr. He takes the time to answer all your questions and spends quality time with you. My surgeries have gone well and he has done a excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2010

Excellent Results - Thanks to Dr Mountcastle I had wonderful results!! I was very pleased with his bed side manner and his professionalism. I would highly recommend Dr Mountcastle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2010

excellent doctor. explained everything so i could understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 14, 2010

excellent experience More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.