Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mountcastle Plastic Surgery

Learn more about Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon, Dr. Timothy Mountcastle and his remarkable staff, through the eyes of their patients as you are making your surgery decisions. He wholeheartedly accepts all feedback at Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Patients distinguish our board-certified plastic surgeon as one of the best in Northern Virginia. Devote some time reading through their stories, recommendations and reviews of procedures they experienced first hand. Dr. Mountcastle was recognized in 2014 and 2015, Northern Virginia Magazine as a “Top Plastic Surgeon,” and he received the Loudoun Times-Mirror Reader’s Choice Award for Best Plastic Surgeon in Loudoun County. Please review all the testimonials for yourself regarding Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle is very personable & knows what he is doing! He immediately made me feel at ease during my appointment and answered all my questions and concerns regarding an upcoming surgical procedure. His support staff is also top notch, and they all took plenty of time making sure all my questions were answered and explaining the procedures, etc. I was also seen right on time for my appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle to anyone needing or wanting plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

The staff is super friendly and answered all my questions. Dr. Mountcastle's bed side manner is excellent and always puts all my concerns to rest. Ive used his services twice and hope i don't need him again but if i do he's my guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

Great and amazing experience with Dr. Mountcastle and his staff. Professional and friendly in a clean upscale clinic. I did a Lipoma surgery with Dr. Mountcastle 3 weeks ago, the area is healing nicely and the scar is barely showing and after 3 weeks only! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2018

The best ever- helpful front desk staff, no waiting room lag, excellent treatment and reasonable cost! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2018

This team is so professional! I was surprised by the intricate explanations. Amy was very patient with me and even suggested that I wait a little while, prior to getting a procedure. How honest can you be?! As a result of this, I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle gives you the confidence you need before your surgery. He explains you the procedure and what to expect. I recommend him anytime. The whole staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his entire surgical team as well as office staff are amazing, professional, and calming. I first saw Dr. M almost two years ago for a vein ultrasound, and he then performed an ablation on both legs. My legs felt so much better, less heavy and more energized. I returned for two Smart Laser Lipo Suction procedures and both were a huge success! I felt calm during each procedure, and they were performed in the office! I had my abdomen done in Feb. of 2017... and my inner thighs done in Dec. of 2017. Quick recovery and I have never felt better! Dr. Mountcastle has changed my life!! He also repaired my right earlobe because it was ripped due to wearing heavy earrings back in the 80's....my earlobe looks perfect now!! I highly recommend Dr. M to anyone thinking about making changes to his or her body! You are worth it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are great. Scheduling was very easy and all of my questions and concerns were very thoroughly answered. I was given several options for each concern and no pressure to schedule any procedure. I was encouraged to consider the option that works best for me and the price was much better than I expected. I had scar revision surgery on my stomach and I am very happy with the results and the recovery was exactly as described. Amy in the Medical Spa is also amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I will be going back to see her for additional spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

Amy was spectacular! I am so pleased with my results. I have been to many Med Spas but this one is my favorite. I will continue to go to this spa for all my future needs. The receptionist was super friendly and Amy answered all my questions with such honesty. Not to mention she is a pro at her work. I will be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

Friendly staff and beautiful office. Amy is a pure delight!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are the best!! Very professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly!! Definitely won't ever think about any other surgeon whenever I need one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

THE BEST TO SEE IN LOUDOUN TOP KNOTCH TEAM. EXCELLENT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2018

Meredith is amazing, very careful and she takes the time to answer at all the questions. I do recommend this place !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and his professional staff are top notch. Hat tip to all of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle and the entire staff have been excellent. They are very welcoming and give you the highest level of professional service and support. I highly recommend Dr. Mountcastle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2017

Meredith is so kind and easy to talk to. She is very gentle and never in a hurry. I totally recommend Mountcastle spa to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2017

Never fun to have surgery, however, Dr. Mountcastle and his staff were very professional in all aspects, and the surgery was well done with great lab results. I would certainly recommend their practice for those facing the need for surgery. My dermatologist highly recommended Dr. Mountcastle, and I can certainly understand why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2017

This morning I went with son for his follow up appointment and in the follow up Dr Mountcastle was very clear about the secondary surgery for my son's third nipple which had to be removed. Dr said there will be scar after the second surgery so my son gave OK for the surgery n it took a quick five minutes to finish the surgery and my son went back to school. It was great experience with the visit I would recommend anyone to the Dr Mountcastle for their treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Mountcastle by my dermatologist. I was nervous but once I arrived at the office; I really felt very comfortable with him and his staff. I would totally recommend them. They were professional, polite and very easy to understand and talk to about my problem. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2017

Definitely had a great experience and its not ending. My first surgery was for Hidradenitis Suppurrativa on the back of my neck and under my arm. I have no complaints everyone checked on me, and the staff is very nice. I plan to go back for Lipo, they are willing to work with you on pricing and no question seems like a dumb question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2017

Amy and the staff are very professional and honesty wouldn't go anywhere else. I live about 1 hour from the office, but it's worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

Dr Mountcastle and staff were quite calming and professional.I was impressed by Dr Mountcastle's knowledge of the lipoma removal.He described the procedure and timeline.The chief surgery nurse Amy answered additional questions I had. My surgery day I felt nervous and the surgery nurse Julie asked what kind of music I liked. I selected Latin music which was relaxing and she also gave me a squeeze ball. I experienced absolutely no pain during the procedure. The next morning I took one aleve for pain. Day two no pain meds were required. I felt a slight tenderness on the incision only.I would highly recommend Dr Mountcastle for a lipoma removal !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

I've only just begun establishing a relationship with Mountcastle Med Spa & Laser Center and am very impressed thus far. The office, it's decor and environment is very attractive and soothing. The staff is genuinely kind. I've not met Dr. M yet, however you can tell a lot about a leader through his team. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Mountcastle is great! He keeps us old girls looking young! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2017

I went to Dr Mountcastle for a small procedur on my wrist and needed more for my legs, although I am very nervous about any kind of surgery, I have to say that I had the best care from Dr Montcastle and his staff. I recomand him very highly for his great skills, kindness and care! Thank you Dr Mountcastle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2017

?????????????????????? Dr Mountcastle and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

Estoy en proceso pero se que es excelente médico por que empeze a ver resultados . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2017

Great staff.Dr mountcastle takes time to listen and explain procedures... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2017

Love their staff. Receptionist is so professional and helpful and Maria and Amy are the best at taking care of my skin. I highly recommend mountcastle! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11607487
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2016

I was recommended to to Dr Mountcastle by my husband after I was misdiagnosed by another doctor. He and his staff were so thorough with me and answered all my questions and concerns. I was very impressed and happy that I listened to my husband. Just got a clean bill of health on my vein treatments and I'm coming back again in October to start my spider vein treatments. Pretty legs are coming ? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11550506
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2016

I had my varicoses veins treated with Doctor Mountcastle , he is an excellent surgeon and very caring for his patients, his teem is very friendly and very professional , they are outstanding , I highly recommend them! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11451784
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2016

They are the best and Dr.Mountcastle is a wonderful and caring Doctor for his patients. His staff is excellent in there care and consideration for their patients. I will continue to go to them for any necessary procedures that Imay need in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11027343
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2016

This place is aesthetically pleasing; the atmosphere is inviting and the staff are superb!!! Definitely making this my "go to place" for any issue they might be able to help me with!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10581965
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2016

They are the best especially in the skincare I love everything there ! Best customer service More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10225389
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2016

Where to begin...... Dr. Mountcastle is an excellent surgeon. He and his staff are awesome. I am happy with my recent procedure and the results that I see now to what I will see in a few weeks. Dr Mountcastle told me about the medspa that recently opened,he said to go check it out. I did today and when you walk in immediately the atmosphere is calming. I treated myself to an eyebrow wax. The room, the music atmosphere just awesome. Sometime in the near future I need to treat myself to a facial. Dr Mountcastle and staff AWESOME! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10073814
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2016

I've been a patient here for almost a year and I wouldn't go any place else. Everyone is very knowledgeable and pleasant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9623634
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2016

I have been both a patient of Dr. Mountcastle and a frequent client for IPL and Botox treatments for the past 4 years. I have been treated with the upmost professionalism and quality care in all of my experiences with other centers. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Amy's professionalism, personal care and expertise in cosmetic treatments. Because of my experience, and outstanding results, I will continue to be a client for years to come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9102947
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

Every time I go to Dr. Mountcastle's office, I leave impressed. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and very accommodating to my needs. I had an Osmosis facial yesterday and enjoyed it very much. Every step was explained to me and I left happy. I will be back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828979
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are the best. Dr. Mountcastle has treated 3 generations of my family. When my 86 year old father fell on the ice last year and broke his nose and had bleeding in his head, Dr. Mountcastle picked up on it and called me to tell me what he saw. We already knew about the bleeding, but the fact that he took the time to call personally because he saw something on a film that he reviewed from the hospital was really something you don't encounter everyday. He has fixed my daughters ear, and I have gone to him for lipo. I can't say enough good things about my girl, Amy! Amy has been doing my Botox for years now, and I would not go to anyone else. In addition to the Botox and fillers, she also has given me great Fraxel treatments. I am super excited to visit their new med spa, because it can't be anything less than the best, I AM SURE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8880155
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Can't say enough about Dr. Mountcastle and his team. I feel like a new and better version of me since I've been going to Dr. Mountcastle's office 3 years ago. Amy is amazing with Botox and fillers, Maria rocks at IPL's, and not only are they great at their jobs, they always greet me with a smile. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828980
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Can't say enough about Dr. Mountcastle and his team. I feel like a new and better version of me since I've been going to Dr. Mountcastle's office 3 years ago. Amy is amazing with Botox and fillers, Maria rocks at IPL's, and not only are they great at their jobs, they always greet me with a smile. I had a breast reduction only 4 days ago and it has already changed my life. I am looking forward to seeing the long-term results and I just know I couldn't have picked a better doctor for my procedure. The whole process was so easy, they did all the work for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything you all have done for me, I will be forever grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8864597
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I had my ear surgery, I am so happy with the results..... The best decision I ever made. Worth the money More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828987
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I had my ear surgery, I am so happy with the results..... The best decision I ever made. Worth the money Dr. Mountcastle and his team are very professional, they did a very good job. If you need an otoplasty surgery, this is the place you have to go to, I highly recommend it Many thanks for Mountcastle team More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770315
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr. Mountcastle and his team are outstanding! Im so happy with the professionalism from the front desk to the procedure room. I would highly recommend this office! I will go no where else in the future,I drove 2 1/2 hours and it was well worth the drive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770311
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

Dr. Mountcastles office is wonderful. I've been going there for laser hair removal. Prior to going to dr. Mountcastles office, I was going to another office for hair removal, had 9 treatments and still had a lot of hair remaining. After just 1 treatment at dr. Mountcastles office the majority of hair is gone. I attribute that to better machines and technicians. The technician who did my treatments is so nice and professional and was very thorough. I highly recommend the office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828982
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2015

First let me start by saying, I found Dr. Mountcastle online and after being extremely disappointed by customer service at other practices. I was blown away by the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff. At my initial consultation, I was a nervous wreck however from the entrance, the front desk staff put me at ease with their kindness along with the spa like atmosphere of the practice. During my consultation, everything was explained in detail, I was given the chance to... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770307
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2015

I just wrote review and it didn't post . his team and hiself are highly qualified to do anything to me on any level.i happen to have met them at the warrenton wound ctr. and they did a wonderful job.taking me into surgery and thru the grueling recovery that involved the wound vac and today after going thru staple and suture removal ....I highly recommend him and his team.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770304
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2015

I have had the best results at Mountcastle with the IPL procedure. The technician, Maria, is the most competent and proficient I have encountered. Will definitely utilize for any future procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770289
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2014

I went in for spider veins to be zapped, but after evaluating and ultrasound, Dr Mountcastle discovered I had defective valves in main veins in both legs. His staff was extremely quick to contact insurance and Maggie had me book for the procedure the following day! I was so impressed at their caring to help me with not letting my deductible overlap and got all the dates and follow up booked before end of June. I love that Dr. Mountcastle is friendly and down to earth but very professional and courteous. His nurse, Ashley, is awesome too! I am so happy I found him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828972
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are second to none!!! Experienced, professional and customer service is their TOP priority!!! Me and my son have been there for work by Dr. Mountcastle. Best.ever. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770288
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle and his staff are second to none!!! Experienced, professional and customer service is their TOP priority!!!Me and my son have been there for work by Dr. Mountcastle.Best.ever. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770291
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle's office is fantastic! The office itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated with beautiful artwork and stylish furnishings. They have complimentary beverages and a good magazine selection too (although I barely had to wait at all). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828964
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2014

Dr. Mountcastle's office is fantastic! The office itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated with beautiful artwork and stylish furnishings. They have complimentary beverages and a good magazine selection too (although I barely had to wait at all). The front desk staff were so pleasant and genuine. They checked me in quickly and were very professional. Amy did a great job with my Clear + Brilliant procedure. It took 15 minutes and didn't hurt at all. My skin already looks so much better just a few hours after the treatment. Amy chatted with me during the procedure. She is so sweet and extremely knowledgeable about all things skin-related. I felt extremely confident in her hands. Dr. Mountcastle and Meredith are great too! I will definitely be back! I am so impressed with Mountcastle Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8770287
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2014

I love this office and all of the staff are very professional and very reassuring. I had my first Botox injection on Friday and everything went great and the results are fabulous. I am so happy I went through with it. Of course Dr. Mountcastle is the highlight of this office as he did my first breast augmentation 5 years ago. Now after I have had two children and I'm done having babies, he is about to do my second augmentation next week! He did such a great job the first time I am so excited about this! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10828973
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2014

Just got my stitches out and the site looks sooo good! Skin Cancer is not fun and the goal of the dermatologist is get the cancer. They are not focused on how it looks afterwards just get it out. Well I wanted the cancer gone (of course) but I didn't want the ugly scars left by the dermatologist (4 ugly scars) I went to Dr. Mountcastle this time and I will never have the dermatologist remove anything again! He did a fantastic job. Thank you to the doctor and his fantastic staff!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2017

I think everyone there is very nice and helpful. The only reason why not five stars I felt like I was just a another customer get her in and out. Nothing really special. Just being really honest. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2017

The staff were not only courteous and helpful but also very professional. Dr. Mountcastle was great. Would recommend to friends and family. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-12528731
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2016

Thorough vein ultrasound but must be more cautious and careful with heart patients and blood thinners before procedures. More

* All information subject to change. All gallery images contain real patients and are the property of Mountcastle Plastic Surgery & Vein Institute. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.